Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Beautiful artwork
Traveller (283)
Glam Room Amenities
Room & Suite (169)
Rowdy Tiger Whiskey Bar - Midtown's Largest Whiskey Bar
Dining (20)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

C$294
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#30 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located in the heart of the re-energized Midtown neighborhood, Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel parallels the excitement of this vibrant community. Feel the energy from the moment you arrive in our newly re-imagined lobby. Discover local restaurants within walking distance of our hotel in addition to a wealth of nearby attractions, including the Atlanta Aquarium, Georgia Tech, Mercedes-Benz Stadium, State Farm Arena, Piedmont Park and Fox Theatre. Whether you spend your day hard at work or busy at play, finish the evening at our lively rooftop bar and restaurant. Retreat to our impeccably refreshed Midtown hotel rooms and suites, featuring marble bathrooms, high-speed Wi-Fi, premium bedding and expansive city views. With pet-friendly accommodations and attentive hospitality, our LGBTQ-friendly hotel offers 4-star comfort amid our urban oasis.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

866 W Peachtree St, Atlanta, GA 30308
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 86 out of 100
86
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Intl Airport
16.1 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,448 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel garners praise for its prime location, which is highly convenient for city exploration and attending various events. Guests consistently commend the hotel's cleanliness and the well-kept, modern rooms adorned with interesting artwork, contributing to the serene atmosphere. While the attentive and professional staff receive accolades for their exceptional service, some travelers express concerns over additional fees, such as parking and Wi-Fi, which they feel diminish the hotel's overall value.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Serene
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,448Review33Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 835
  • 382
  • 122
  • 55
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
bemccleese wrote a review Sep 2020
Perry, Georgia3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I had cancer surgery at Emory and would be in the hospital a day or two. Due to Covid my wife was not able to stay at the hospital with me. We did an exhausted hotel search and chose the Renaissance even though it was more expensive. I was glad we did. It was in a much safer area and the secured parking garage was a big plus. My wife really enjoyed her stay. The only negative was the restaurant was closed but you could purchase coffee and a grab and go breakfast. Nothing to brag about. Coffee should be offered free in my opinion. The bar is opened limited hours and a few food options. There is a Publix supermarket 5 minute walk that we went to the night before surgery and bought some items for her to put in the small fridge. This was a good choice and highly recommended this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria J wrote a review Feb 2021
Chicago, Illinois103 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I just spent 3 nights at the Renaissance. It's a great hotel, nicely designed and decorated, very clean.

The lobby and the bar area were both very welcoming.

The room was clean and comfortable. While there was no room service for just a 3 day stay, I was informed that should I need anything it would be brought up to the room.
The room had plenty of conveniences you'd expect, such as toiletries, a hairdryer, USB charging outlets. A few little details were lacking, however - no laundry bag, the toilet paper (sure, maybe I'm spoilt but whenever I check into a hotel, the toilet paper is folded over to show the bathroom was recently cleaned...some places even seal it with a little sticker) was just kind of crookedly randomly torn, there were no slippers or a bathrobe (possibly due to covid?).

Service was great, from the reception to the bar/restaurant staff, everyone was wonderful, helpful and friendly.

Two things that lacked - no free wifi and no umbrellas available to the guests when it rains. Also, the food and drinks were pricier compared to options just outside of the hotel, but the convenience explains that.

Overall though, it was a great stay and I would definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
kristal h wrote a review Apr 2021
291 contributions92 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose RAMH based on Trip Advisor reviews and deal. We stayed for about $150, which was excellent for this location. The guys at checkin were high energy and welcoming in spite of a long checkin line. Our 21st floor room was very clean and had an absolutely gorgeous view of the city. Parking was fairly easy w/ adjacent garage for $20 overnight. There is a hotel restaurant, the Rowdy Tiger, but no complimentary breakfast, which we would not expect from a downtown hotel. There is a large lobby lounge with lots of seating and board games for hanging out. We would most definitely stay here again if the price was right.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TML303 wrote a review Aug 2020
Ohio12 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding and overall, it was nice. Even though we understand that Covid-19 has made changes necessary, this hotel really stripped away every sort of extra ... more so than other hotels where we recently stayed. The towels and toiletries are simply left in a plastic bag on the bed when you arrive and there are literally just a few towels given. No in-room coffee is given but if you call down, they will bring you a little coffee pot. No coffee available in the lobby. The room is stripped of every other thing and there was no room service or restaurant service available. They allowed their bar to open late in the day but their restaurant remained closed. So you had to go out to eat for every meal. The staff was very, very friendly and tried to be as accommodating as possible though and we realize that they were not able to over-ride the hotel policies. Overall it was a nice stay but for the cost (there is also a daily parking fee added), this hotel should offer something else to their guests, even duri9ng the pandemic!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martin van der Laan, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Responded Aug 5, 2020
Thank you for your visit and for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate both. All items you mentioned are indeed measures taken to ensure that all our guests' safety and well-being is solidly taken care of. During these unique times our commitment to cleanliness, sanitation and safety is paramount. All items can be and will be provided but in such a way that it is safeguarded that no one else has handled these items prior, hence the sealed the terry and toiletries for example. All was indeed described in our welcome letter and signage around our building. We hope that you understand that under the current circumstances this is the appropriate measure to take. We trust we can serve you again in the future. Stay well & stay safe. Martin van der Laan I General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rogue315 wrote a review Feb 2021
Murfreesboro, Tennessee1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I wanted a nice, safe hotel for our recent overnight trip to Atlanta so I chose the Renaissance. I wish I had chosen differently.
Cons - There was no parking available. It was Valentine’s weekend and their seem to be some dance groups or something around town too so it was busy. After driving around twice and seeing no signage about parking, I called and was told that parking was sold out, and she had no idea of where to recommend to park. I could see being full but it was disappointing that a worker at the hotel couldn’t give any recommendations on where to park to someone from out of town.
We also requested towels (there were only 3 for a party of 5) and foam pillows because of allergies. I did this on the app first then tried to follow up. The app said it was in progress the entire time of our stay and I received no answer when I called. Once again, the excuse is that they had been busy and many requests had been missed.
We also had a loud party going on next door that lasted until 11:30. They couldn’t do much except request them to quiet down but it wasn’t what I expected from a hotel like this one.
I was also a little concerned in this new COVID world about some safety measures. I’m not an overly paranoid person but the hotel really did seem to be overbooked for our COVID area. Every room on our floor seemed occupied. It made me wonder if the rooms are being cleaned and sanitized extensively given the amount of people there. We also had no plastic bag in our ice bucket which didn’t seem sanitary.
Pros - It is a beautiful hotel with beautiful views. It’s in a good location with many things nearby. It did feel safe with room keys needed to access areas.
I was overall disappointed because I had high expectations for a Marriott experience and this did not meet them. My mom worked for Marriott many years ago and we stayed at various hotels over the years. It seems the quality is not what it once was in some ways.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LVMaui wrote a review Jun 2022
Palm Harbor, Florida320 contributions145 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed here for years for an annual conference at Georgia Tech and this year was terrible. The biggest issue was that we parked 1 day, @ $45/per day because we got in late and moved the car to the G-Tech garage for $25/day. When we left there was a line at the check in/out kiosk so I checked out on the mobile app. When we got home and looked at the bill they charged us for 2 more nights. $90! We immediately called and was told that they would contact accounting, give them 7 – 10 days to adjust. Did Not Happen. Called again after 11 days and got the same line. No one ever contacted us.
So we are out $90 and paid another $50 for the other parking. I am Lifetime Titanium, so good luck to others who have no status. VERY disappointing.

Pros:
• Location
• Some staff members
• Room layout/upgrade

Cons:
• We understand the new cleaning rules and are okay with it BUT when you don’t get the towels you requested, they NEVER emptied the garbage, as requested, and basically didn’t listen to the few requests we had, like wanting more toilet paper.
• Complimentary breakfast one day because the restaurant was closed was terrible.
• Restaurant breakfast, that reopened, which used to be really good, was not and we only went one time, even though I get it for free.

We will be staying at the Georgia Tech hotel as we attend the conference in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Quinea Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Responded Jun 23, 2022
I am truly sorry for your disappointing stay. We will contact you regarding the billing to clarify the charges.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oliver wrote a review Dec 2020
Wilton Manors, Florida185 contributions238 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I just checked out today. This hotel is definitely not up to four-star standards. First of all, be aware that the staff does not enforce Marriott’s mask policy. Most people I came across were not wearing masks and on two occasions I had to let the elevator go as it was filled with maskless people. There was no limit on the number of people inside the elevators either. We were on a road trip and the previous Marriott property we stayed at in NOLA had a strict mask policy with sanitizers by the elevators on each floor. None of that here! A sanitizer was placed in the lobby and that’s it! As for the cleanliness of my room I can’t begin to express how grossed out I was. Please see photos attached. In times like these I cannot stress how crucial it is to perform a thorough cleaning of the rooms. I am extremely disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matthew Work, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Responded Dec 28, 2020
Dear OliverCedric, I'm so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay like expected. We take COVID very seriously at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown and hope our guests do the same. We make every attempt to make sure guests wear masks in public areas but sometimes become unaware when coming from the garage or inside elevators. With the comments about room cleanliness, we will look deeper into these and find the areas of concern. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Free Bryd wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel lobby was beautiful. Everything has been removed from the rooms. Understandable during this time. However a cheap individual plastic cup for water to take my medication with in the morning, like I'm sure many others need, should be provided. The small fridge was barely cold. 1/4 roll of toilet paper on the holder, no refill. Thank goodness for the napkins. Management may want to think about guest needs a little more. The no extra toilet paper in the room was the most discouraging. The shortage was over and at $200 plus a night who cares if I take it with me. I paid good money for it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matthew Work, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Responded Dec 8, 2020
Hello Laneyreene, Thank you for your comments about our lobby. It is always nice to hear kind comments about the space. I'm sorry to hear the room was not what you expected. We will note all the comments and share them with the team for better results in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TYM wrote a review Mar 2023
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
They charge a $100 per night incidentals fee. Why? It's not the money because you get it back, just why? There is no room service but they do have dry cleaning services I doubt many people not on a business trip would pay those fees and if used then charge that customer immediately. Back in the day, they used room phone usage as an excuse to pre-charge incidentals fees but no one uses the landline in the room anymore as everyone owns a cell phone. I didn't come with a car but if someone is parking a car and using the valet service maybe that would be a reason to charge the incidentals fee so that the valet charges can be booked against them. But to charge a fee across the board for literally nothing is just not customer friendly and should probably be revisited by management.

The water pressure in the sink and toilet leaves a lot to be desired. There was barely any water in the bowl and it took at least 5 minutes to refill after each flush. The sink was a trickle, and when washing your hands is a chore maybe up the water pressure? And even at a trickle, it took forever for the sink to drain. The shower pressure was perfect. So maybe they took from the other two to get good pressure in the shower?

I don't know if this is just a personal pet peeve but what is with the soft white (yellow) lights in all of the hotels under the Marriott brand? I could not get my make-up on because the lights were so dim in the bathroom, actually throughout the whole hotel. The lobby was dark no matter the time of day. I feel they keep it dim so the customer won't see the half-hearted cleaning but it is irritating. Buy some daylight bulbs at a little higher wattage!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Quinea Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Responded Mar 11, 2023
Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience. Incidental deposits are required at any hotel you make reservations. Some are higher than $100 each day. It is a standard to have an incidental deposit upon check in. In addition we are a brand that has the time of day, light settings. I apologize again if this stay was not what you expected.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ToughCritic36 wrote a review Apr 2021
Chattanooga, Tennessee74 contributions80 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was pretty nice, and most of our issues were due to understaffing, so I'll attribute that to COVID. The parking garage was a mess, though, and that's not because of COVID. Upon arrival, you must park at the curb (as though using valet, although valet isn't available), walk inside, check in, get your room key, go around the block, and enter the garage with your room key from a different street. There is no signage about this process. The garage is poorly marked, so you'll ask yourself "is this right?" The garage is overcrowded with some guests parking in the aisles. There is no elevator within the garage, and the available stairs say they are only for emergency exit. We parked on the roof and had to walk all the way down the ramp to reach the door into the hotel. It's not a terrible walk, just awkward with luggage and dodging traffic. Perhaps this hotel is normally "valet only" and that's why their garage isn't set up for guest convenience. Service was poor. All Bonvoy app chat requests and phone calls to the front desk went unanswered. Again, this is likely due to COVID staffing levels.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matthew Work, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Responded May 2, 2021
Dear Bradley M, Thank you for writing about your stay with us at the Renaissance. I'm sorry to hear you the experience was not as expected. We have precautions in place due to COVID such as valet that hope to be be returning soon. Thank you for commenting again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bryant W asked a question Apr 2022
Is there a pool?
Answer from Quinea A
Unfortunately, we do not have a pool.
arlene z asked a question Mar 2022
New York City, New York
Do you have coffee in room
Answer from Quinea A
Yes a coffee and tea kit is available for you in each guest room.
Answer from London Traveller
1 contribution
Breakfast definitely not free. But very good. Don’t know about Amazon packages, but there is an Amazon pickup store in Technology Square which is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
Sandra M asked a question Apr 2019
Trussville, Alabama
What time does coffee shop open?
Answer from Christina S
Denver, Colorado36 contributions5 helpful votes
I believe the restaurant opens at 6 or 6:30 - they have great coffee!
Kimberly A wrote a tip May 11
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No disrespect for giving a low grade on some things. I’m just not a city person at all. "
Read full review
Rob C wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The front desk staff was courteous and friendly. The room was well kept, clean and the water pressure in the shower was strong. "
Read full review
Michelle D wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Walking distance to Georgia Tech campus, stadium, bookstore etc "
Read full review
drm2000 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Slidell, Louisiana2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"For seminars - Serve iced tea, not just soda and water."
Read full review
Keith C wrote a tip Jan 2024
Jackson, Georgia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"For best and secure parking, use the valet service. If you forgot something, a CVS is nearby. I walked a lot and felt safe. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Atlanta area.
PRICE RANGE
C$278 - C$408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance atlanta midtown hotel atlanta
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlantaMidtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
304
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Margaret Mitchell House (0.4 km), Laughing Skull Lounge (0.3 km), and Eco Denizen (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ecco Midtown, Marlow's Tavern, and The Vortex.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site (2.7 km), Atlanta History Center (7.0 km), and Swan House (6.9 km).
Does Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Atlanta HotelsAtlanta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AtlantaHotels near Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars