We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on an overnight when our flight into Atlanta was delayed due to heavy rain, and we missed our connecting flight. The hotel was nice -- pretty decent-sized lobby with comfortable couches; room was decent. Nothing fancy here just a clean hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IgnorantTraveler
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and words of encouragement. It was an absolute pleasure having you at our property and we look forward to your next visit. Thank You

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Online this hotel was rated as a 3-star but I would rate it at a solid 2. When we checked in the room we were assigned was obviously used and dirty- the replacement room wasn't much better. The carpets were dingy and the decor is dated. The noise from both the airport and the neighboring rooms made it impossible to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia A
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are terribly sorry for any issues or inconveniences that you came across during your recent stay. Our goal is for our guests to be 100% satisfied, We apologize for any frustration caused, and hope to have the opportunity to better your next stay with us. Thank You

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon reserving we were told that the rooms we had would have a pullout sofa, and much to our dismay when we arrived at our rooms ...............no pullout sofas, Mngt. would only accomidate us with a 15% discount, purely pissed off!!!! never again

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelcD2475NR
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We take your comments and suggestions very seriously, and would like to sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory and disappointing experience while visiting our location. We assure you that we have taken the appropriate actions to correct the issues that you have mentioned. We wish that we had the opportunity to address your concerns immediately when your less than...

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is decent for a "place to lay your head", other than that it looks good on paper but is not the mid star rating you would expect. It's sort of in a bad area granted you cannot control the actions of the people who dwell in the neighborhood you're located in but it does effect the experience you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noied95
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely regret your experience, and apologize for the issues that you came across during your stay.$100 Deposit is the Hotel Policy and we really appreciate our guests Honoring it,The deposit is released at Checkout. We hope to have the chance to earn your business again in the future. Thank You

Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a dumpy hotel but there seem to be many in this area. Spend a few dollars more and you won't have to have your head on swivel. I had to break up a party in the hallway at 1am and at 9am the fire alarms went for 20 mins because someone was smoking weed while in the elevator....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billybaroo
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. Any Feedback, whether positive or negative, allows us to see our property from a guest's point of view. We do strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction, and obviously fell short during your visit. We truly apologize for your experience. Again, thank you for your review....

Macon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank latashiab2017
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My 5 day stay was comfortable, the room was clean, I definitely will refer other people. I wasn't told at check-in the pools were under renovation.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlyhV3819NF
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay, and also for providing feedback. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable experience, and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed here for a few hours overnight on a voucher from Delta after getting stuck in Atlanta due to flight delays. I can't comment on the restaurant or amenities. The room was dated and looked like pretty much every motel I stayed at 20 years ago. The pictures online from management are a little misleading from what I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaxB01
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that your recent experience at our property did not meet your expectations. Our team strives for every guest to experience wonderful accommodations and stellar service throughout their stay. Our Front Desk and Shuttle Service Team work diligently to ensure guest satisfaction, and we will continue to work...

Atlanta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I go to check in and the first thing you notice is how much trash there is everywhere. Then there "system was down" so couldn't check in for over an hour. Internet was so slow it was like it wasn't even there. Room was average. No real complaints there.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianr825
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay, even though it was disappointing. Comments allow us to view our property from a guest's perspective so we can improve and enhance our services. Please accept our sincerest apology for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. We have shared your feedback with the team, and will work...

Everest, KS
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7821TIjamesj
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
6.1 km away
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
15.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.1 km away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
3.0 km away
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
#22 of 26 in College Park
470 reviews
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport

Address: 5010 Old National Hwy, Atlanta, GA 30349-3258 (Formerly Atlanta Gateway Hotel)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $130 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Atlanta Airport South Hotel Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Spartanburg, South Carolina
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
lala172016, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go to the Holiday Inn”
240stans, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
amandabwalton, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Convenient location to Airport”
WILLIAMC491, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
G7775QFjohnr, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5