We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Show Prices
#53 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 919: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
 Click to rate
Summerville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed prior to a early (6:20 am) flight so we didn't get to partake in the complimentary breakfast we love so much at HI Express. Check-in was mooth, the room was clean and comfortable. We had a nice view of the lake behind the property and several restaurants are close nearby. My wife stays here on business often but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bozy106
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have been waiting for 2 weeks to get a call back from either the sales department or Adrianna to reserve some rooms and the meeting rooms. I have called, left voicemails and email. I am yet to hear back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geeta A
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked a total of 5 rooms for an overnight stay before our cruise. The sheets were dirty in 2 of the rooms, the toilets and tubs were filthy, 1 wreaked of cigarette smoke, though it was a nonsmoking room, and the others smelled like mold. The a/c unit was loud, and the manager was the epitome of poor customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank only1kk
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The lady behind the desk was incompetent and rude. She wouldn't even look up from her computer to tell me I couldn't check in an hour early and then acted irritated that I was even asking. They have horrible customer service and I will never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank japp3
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I LOVE this hotel. The staff is top notch! The entire hotel is very clean. They have a huge back deck overlooking a waterski lake. You can watch the locals do their thing down there if you time it right. I will be staying here every time from now on. Thanks Holiday Inn Express Camp Creek!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
Ferris urge
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Due to many cancelled flights from April 2017 storms we were looking for 3 rooms for 6 stranded tired travelers. We were very lucky to find this hotel. The shuttle picked us up at the airport and we arrived 15 minutes later. All staff were pleasant ant helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. Very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dingsong
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that the room was a good size and well laid out. Our problems started shortly after checking in. Our room keys did not work so I had to return to the front desk and have them re-coded. The water pressure for the bathroom sink was terrible. The water barely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review

Dear Ralph G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our air-conditioning system and for not living up to your expectations regarding our rooms, keys and staff. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need...

Gorey, Ireland
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We were all tired arriving at the hotel. The room was small, tho' clean. No shower gel, tho' shampoo and soap provided. Coffee facilities ok. No safe, tho' I think there was one available at reception area. Thank You!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy_Luv2
Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for the second time and we were left stranded at the airport for over an hour. We called when we arrived back at the airport just like we were instructed. They said they were on their way every time we called and said that we were not standing in the correct location. We know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcgovols
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review

Hi lcgovols, Your feedback as one of our repeat guests is important. Making your stay a complete success has always been our goal and that in mind, I regret to learn that you encountered troubles concerning our shuttle service. On behalf of the team, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience the situations you described caused but on the...

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel is nice, comfortable, staff is awesome ! Excellent shuttle to the airport, hotels in very good condition. Recommend it on my list ... Nice indoor pool, close to restaurants and shopping, and they serve a full breakfast in the morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bram F

431 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Double Suite (47)
Viewed
King Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (38)
Viewed
Standard King Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
7.8 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
7.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.6 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
7.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
27.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Hotel. Opened 2010. Conveniently located, minutes from ATL Hartsfield-Jackson Int'l Airport at the intersection of Camp Creek Parkway & I-285 (exit 2); free airport & local shuttle throughout Camp Creek Marketplace; luxuriously appointed rooms & suites; room views of Princeton Lake or Camp Creek Marketplace; walking distance to over 100 stores, restaurants, services and movie theater; free full hot breakfast daily; free high-speed internet (wired & wireless); indoor heated salt water pool and fitness center; business center; new outdoor lakefront 2,000 sq ft deck; flat screen Hi-Def TVs; microwave, refrigerator and in-room safe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Address: 3833 Princeton Lakes Ct SW, Atlanta, GA 30331-5508
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $160 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek Hotel Atlanta
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else for a good room”
635ralphg, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“EAR-PLUGS! We had no problem, tho' it's usually the enthusiastic guests who cause the noise!! ENJOY!”
Christy_Luv2, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms overlook the woods; Odd numbered rooms overlook the parking lot.”
  • Room 307
  • Room 307
txgmc, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask the front desk clerk does everything work so you won't have to change rooms...”
Pam252014, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Was on the first floor and had no problems with noise or otherwise.”
ripnpat, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5