We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker
 Click to rate
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I booked online. This place is scary. There was a homeless looking guy as security. The guests were out roaming all night. Kids running up and down screaming. My 8 year old said no way we sleep. My sheet and comforter had cigarette burns. The room stunk of weed and cigarettes. I would not stay again. Front desk guy nice...

Thank legalpike
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We cherished this lodging! The check in staff was so inviting and accommodating. He updated our space to a suite, and it was immaculate extravagance. There was a lot of eatery and shops close by. We would profoundly prescribe this lodging and will stay there when we do a reversal to visit family.

Thank lukasstasiukaitis
New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Checked in for a night while travelling, rooms are stripped down and smelly, no hangers, no door on bathroom, whole rooms stink. Informed reception and answer was sorry we don't have rooms, finally told themI am checking out and need a refund, promptly they fished out a room and shifted room. This is con job, how can you expect people...

Thank Deepak C
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2015

During our travels we had a few very rough accommodations in Jordan and in India, but we wasn't expecting the same experience in the US. The only reason why we choose this motel, because it is on the outskirt of Atlanta. We just needed a one night stop coming from Natchez Mississippi and going to the Outer Banks. For one...

2Thank stinkwink
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We arrived after sitting in 5PM traffic for an hour then had to wait 20 minutes to check in. They seemed to be sold out so we thought it must be good. Unfortunately it didn't take long for us to discover the bathroom sink leaked and the floor had no drain. The fridge had been removed so I went looking...

Thank jmeem42016
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker, responded to this review

Dear J Meem, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on...

Hazlehurst, GA
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Stayed here because everything was booked for July 4th weekend. The motel really is long overdue for a major renovation. Room was pretty clean, but the bed cover had several large cig burn holes. The mattress & pillows were aweful. The A/C was very loud. Had a room right next to the poll & the people at the pool sounded...

Thank HJDTourism
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your...

Rock Spring, Georgia
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Don't do it!!! It was a nightmare. We stayed here in March and it was filthy and scary. I could have sworn it was either a drug deal hotel or a prostitution rink. The room was supposed to be non smoking and it reeked of cigarettes and marijuana. There were folks hanging out late into the morning hours right outside...

1Thank Jennifer R
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker, responded to this review

Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality rest...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Staff were very helpful. My room was sparkling. Location was very convenient for getting downtown. The pool was really nice and spotless. I enjoyed my stay and will stay here again the next time I'm in town. Owner was the best. Highly recommended.

3Thank mrmobile2015
Victoria, Texas
Reviewed 28 November 2014

I booked a room at Motel 6 Atlanta based on the overall rating at Trivago. It scored 73 which was average for the price. However, this $51 room was really $29-$33 room. The room smelled like an old rug. It had an old bulky TV set, and a flat panel TV bracket was hanging on the wall without TV. It...

1Thank Shihling W
Mexico, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Where to start...? We booked a non smoking room and the room smelled heavily of smoke. As far as amenities - we received towels and an ice bucket--no hairdryer, no iron,no ironing board, no coffee pot, etc. The room had alot of patches on the walls and some broken dry wall along the baseboard by our bed. I don't think...

Thank tylers1983

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (33)
Other (33)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
5.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Norcross
La Quinta Inn Norcross
#10 of 38 in Norcross
192 reviews
5.6 km away
Studio 6 Chamblee
Studio 6 Chamblee
#2 of 4 in Chamblee
64 reviews
2.8 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
354 reviews
4.9 km away
Home Towne Studios - Chamblee
5.5 km away
Araamda Inn Norcross
Araamda Inn Norcross
#28 of 38 in Norcross
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Heritage Golf Club, Northlake Mall and Galaxy Cinema. Enjoy our smoke-free rooms with free Wi-Fi. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker

Address: 3585 Chamblee Tucker Rd, Atlanta, GA 30341-4409 (Formerly Budgetel Inn Atlanta Northeast)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $93 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Motel-6 and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“amazing serviceand rooms are good”
lukasstasiukaitis, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel!”
stinkwink, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try for ground floor as there is no elevator”
jmeem42016, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“if you request a non smoking room online, make sure you get it before you pack your stuff into your room”
tylers1983, 28 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Stay away!”
aniretake, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Motel 6
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates