We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Atlanta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Atlanta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Atlanta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,304: English reviews
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel in the middle of a refurb however no mention of pool not being in use. Double beds in room are extremely small,I had to share with my daughter as it was too cramped in with my husband. Tables in room were dirty and dusty.staff very friendly & helpful though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolaallison
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As you mentioned, we are undergoing a significant renovation to our entire property and our pool will be closed indefinitely due to the expansion of a ballroom. We apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered in your room and we will share your comment with the appropriate team members. We hope you will consider visiting...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I come to conferences in Atlanta once a year and consistently stay in the Hilton. The check in staff are friendly as are all the housekeeping staff and the valet staff. The gym has a good variety and the outdoor elevators offer a great view. I wish the beds were Queen instead of Full, but that's a small thing. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaqVentures
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and for your loyalty to Hilton Atlanta! We're so pleased to hear that our team consistently provides stellar experience during every visit and that you found our accommodations up to your standards. We hope to see you again soon!

Seattle
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

More than 5 star, exceptional customer service! Renovations to facility. World class service. Please don't miss it! Michael Stevens is the best concierge in the world!!!!!!!!!!! Very kind staff. My best hotel experience ever!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zachary B
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Zachary, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that our team was able to contribute to your visit in a positive way! We consider ourselves truly lucky to have Michael Stevens on property and agree that he is the best concierge! We hope to see you again the...

Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay in a lot of Hilton brand hotels for business travel, and I've been here several times before, and I usually regret it. However, the location is walking distance from my meetings so I've rebooked. My coworkers nonsmoking room smelled like smoke. Mine had old soap in the bathroom and candy wrapper on the floor next to the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis E
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, Thank you for your feedback and for your loyalty to the Hilton brand. We are pleased to hear our location was convenient to everywhere you needed to go. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations and based upon your review, we are actively participating with our housekeeping team to handle the issues you encountered. We hope...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival I was told they could not find my registration. I had booked through a third party. That issue was resolved in a timely manner. When we made it to our room we could hear beating and banging from construction on that side of the building. We kindly asked if we could be relocated. We were sent to another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickibailey
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit that required several room changes. We are constantly seeking ways in which we can improve and your comments will help us do so. We are glad you enjoyed your visit overall and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay was very good. The rooms were big and spacious and the mattress was great to sleep on. Had a few minor problems with the TV and the valet being busy but those were minor. Other than that the location was convenient for what I was there for and the hotel itself was beautiful and that's before the renovation...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 528rashmir
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you found our accommodations up to your standards and that our location was convenient to everything you needed to access while in the area. We hope to see you again when our renovations are complete this summer!

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the most run down Hilton hotels I have stayed during my travel. The room had a pretty bad damp smell inside and the hotel was very badly lit. Everything looked as if no one cares to maintain them.. The staff wasn't rude, but wasn't friendly or helpful in any way..Luckily I only had a one night stay..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rayexpeditions
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry we didn't provide the quality of amenities and service you deserve during your visit. We are working with our maintenance and housekeeping teams to ensure these issues are resolved. If you return to the area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even though this hotel is undergoing a renovation it is still a fantastic place to stay. The location is central to several bars and restaurants and is connected to other downtown hotels by a sky bridge. The staff is always very helpful and friendly and the rooms are very spacious and clean. If you're staying in the Atlanta I highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLM1661
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are pleased to hear our renovation didn't cause a disturbance during your recent visit and that our location was convenient to everything you wanted to access. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta!

Mohawk, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You would not want to stay here even if it was free. Construction noises from cranes banging girders into the bedrock from sunrise to sundown. Construction in lobby, on pool floor etc. Dust everywhere, loud sounds above 100 decibels from the moment the sun is up.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your recent visit. Our efforts to alert guests of our renovation prior to arrival span across multiple channels, including our website and pre-arrival emails. We apologize if you were unaware prior to your visit. Our guests' comfort and safety are among our top priorities and we apologize for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a poor experience at the Hilton Atlanta. There was no internet connection most evenings and mornings. Also the rooms weren't cleaned very well. I found hairs in my shower after checking in. Later I found a long hair on my bathroom vanity. All items were reported. My bathroom was re-cleaned, and the hair on the vanity was still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody P
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Cody, Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations and based upon your review we are actively participating with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to handle the issues you encountered. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.

832 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (581)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (264)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#41 of 172 in Atlanta
774 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#30 of 172 in Atlanta
2,921 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#35 of 172 in Atlanta
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#36 of 172 in Atlanta
3,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Nikolai's Roof
Nikolai's Roof
Cuisines: Contemporary
Southern Elements
Southern Elements
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,242 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In May, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Price Range: $183 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Atlanta staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Atlanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Executive Level is only a few dollars more than a regular room. Well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles joe85148, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you book at executive level, the breakfast bar is free.”
  • Unlined trashcan, damaged vanity.
  • The bed was very comfortable.
  • Photo was blurry, but there were mirrored walls around the tub.
  • Lighting in the sink was very nice.
 of 5 bubbles mackensier2017, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the construction.”
 of 5 bubbles vickibailey, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you book an executive level room ask what all you get with it, they don't tell you.”
 of 5 bubbles DScottRN, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just ask, you may be surprised at the response. You will never know unless you ask.”
 of 5 bubbles Neutralality, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5