We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Tobaccoville, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked this hotel because it is literally right across from the stadium. It took us 3 minutes to walk to the front gate. That was the plus. The bad, the bathroom hadn't been swept or mopped in a while and our refrigerator did not work. We waited until morning to say something, as we got in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South, responded to this review

Laura M, Thank you for sharing your experience. I can ensure you that this is not the sort of experience I want for any of our guests. We will be taking steps to make sure this does not occur again. I am glad you were able to find our location convenient. Sincerely, Enoch D.

Wilmington, Ohio
Reviewed 23 August 2016

When we checked in late at night, the rude clerk told us the company has overbooked the hotel, so our room was given away. After arguing with her, she gave us someone else's room. (Don't know what that guy did for a room.) Dirty tub and hole in ceiling with light fixture hanging out. Adult finger prints and lip marks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S S
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South, responded to this review

Michael S S, Thank you for sharing your experience and observations. The experiences you described are not how we would want anyone to experience our hotel or be treated by our staff. We will be looking into this matter further. Sincerely, Enoch D.

Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I will mention good points about it 1- clean comfortable rooms with good air condition 2-good breakfast 3- great location just in front of bus station 4- the view and greens around the hitel is relaxing 5- last but not least the reception staff are welcoming and cooperative..many thanks to all of them

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khalid G
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South, responded to this review

Khalid G, Thank you for sharing your review. I am glad to read that you found our hotel and staff to be welcoming and comfortable. I hope you are able to stay with us in the future. Enoch D.

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This place was absolutely disgusting. We were not told about pool not working. Refrigerater is a cooler not fridge. Stain carpet, rusted faucets, dead bugs in bed, duct tape to keep room number up, tv was pixeled, stain on comforter, and expedia asked us to pay $280 in order to change hotels!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poathearr
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South, responded to this review

poathearr, Thank you for sharing your experience and observations. The experiences you described are not how we would want anyone to experience our hotel or be treated by our staff. We will be looking into this matter further. Sincerely, Enoch D.

Reviewed 8 August 2016

I left 2 articles of clothing there over a month ago. Spoke with the manager and she said she would put items in mail the next day. Haven't received anything. I called her and she was supposed to call back - NO PHONE CALL! Also, problems with AC and breakfast - too numerous to state on here. Room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mawmawanne
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South, responded to this review

mawmawanne, Thank you for sharing your experience and observations. The experiences you described are not how we would want anyone to experience our hotel or be treated by our staff. We will be looking into this matter further. Sincerely, Enoch D.

Clemson, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is not the prettiest on the outside, especially with the giant dumpster outside. Inside, you can tell the lobby has been through some renovations. Staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was clean although small. The view was not great (of the road/parking lot). The air conditioner worked well. Overall, this was a good choice for a single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christinemtodaro
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South, responded to this review

Christinemtodaro, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and observations. We did just complete a renovation of our hotel. I do hope now that it is completed you will stay with us again and enjoy all the updates and improvements. Sincerely, Enoch

Big Bend
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel is currently undergoing renovation but our room on the 6th floor have been done. Good sleeping in the 2 Queen sized beds in our room with wonderful fluffy comforters. Usual amenities: refrigerator, desk, two chairs...The bst desk chair I have ever had in a hotel room. Large (new) vanity in the bathroom. New carpeting.....Very many choices on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South, responded to this review

Susan H, I'm glad to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated room! We have finished our renovations. I hope you are able to stay with us again and see everything as it looks completed. Thank you for sharing your review and the kind words about our staff. Best Regards, Enoch D.

Cedar Hill, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The hotel appears to be older and being renovated. The service was good, room clean and breakfast better than expected. We arrived about thirty minutes before game time, checked in and walked to Turner field.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serritelli
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South, responded to this review

serritelli, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location and enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Enoch D.

Jay, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Being renovated and needs it. Perfect location to stadium. Beds and pillows were good, but needs work to improve everything else. Fridge didn't work, called, but no one ever came to check it out. Fire one night, it met our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnini10
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South, responded to this review

jnini10, Thank you for sharing your experiences. A lack of responsiveness is not how we want any guest to experience as an expectation in regards to our staff. All comments are taken very seriously and I will ensure this is not a shared experience. We did finish our renovations and I hope you are able to stay with us again...

Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Best thing about this place was the service. The front desk was so nice. Our flight was early and they let us check in early. Hotel was being renovated but our room was clean and cool! It was 95 outside. I would of given it a better rating however the wifi did not work and there was not a swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethkeyesrich
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South, responded to this review

bethkeyesrich, I thank you for taking the time to post your review. I do appreciate the kind words regarding our service and our front desk staff. I do apologize for any technical difficulties associated with using our wifi. Our pool is located just past the parking lot on our property. I will work to ensure all guests are able to...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
578 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 172 in Atlanta
3,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#41 of 172 in Atlanta
772 reviews
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#71 of 172 in Atlanta
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a recently renovated property within 1 mile of Downtown Atlanta offering free hot breakfast, free wireless high speed internet, and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South

Address: 795 Pollard Blvd SW, Atlanta, GA 30315 (Formerly Grant Park Hotel)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $124 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown South At Turner Field Hotel Atlanta
Comfort Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“End of hall opposite elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Uniquengay71, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor has a back door from the hotel with extra parking. You wouldn't have to use the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleSteven, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Expressway is noisy on the west side”
 of 5 bubbles worknless, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles BWright44, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one that has already been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles sheffele, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5