We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Show Prices
#3 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta\/Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,035 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,997: English reviews
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 November 2014

We stayed on the second floor, rooms 219 and 221. The rooms are directly above the dining room and front entrance. The rooms are very loud when people enter the hotel at night and in the morning when they served breakfast we would be awoken to crashing plates/dishes. The room was nice, decor wise with mini fridge, microwave etc. There...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
WingatebyWyn, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback Christine. We are very sorry for your recent experience with us. Although you found our room décor to be nice with good amenities and a comfortable bed, we are very sorry that you did not have an exceptional overall experience. The rooms that you stayed in are unfortunately over the balcony and we...

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 557georger
WingatebyWyn, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review

Houston, Tx
Reviewed 5 November 2014

The hotel staff was extremely nice but we had issues when checking in. The hotel is known to be one of the cleanest in the area (so we're told) but there was hair in the bed when we checked in the rooms (cleaning staff needs to wear something to cover their heads - after one night I discovered why their...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HTown-T
WingatebyWyn, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We do appreciate all feedback so that we can continue to provide the service that our guests like as well as improve on things that our guests feel are important. As a result, we have implemented a policy that all housekeeping staff wears hair nets which we believe will correct the...

Worcester Park, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014

On the last day of our road trip, we drove from New Orleans direct to Atlanta, checked in to Wingate by Wyndham and was met by a very friendly member of staff who checked us in and advised us of good restaurants nearby, he rang until he found a restaurant with space for us and said that the hotel had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie C
WingatebyWyn, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you Debbie! We are so glad to see you enjoyed all of our amenities, from our free limo service to our free breakfast and made to order omelets. The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead appreciates you choosing to stay with us and we are so glad to have been a great end to your vacation. Please come stay with us...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 November 2014

The place was immaculate....the staff were remarkably friendly....and the breakfast was superb. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this venue. Highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bch0ward
WingatebyWyn, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recommending the Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed a five out of five experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z2559BDkaren
WingatebyWyn, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 30 October 2014

I've stayed here both on business and on nights out in Atlanta. I've never been let down here. The rooms are big nice and clean, the staff is very nice, and I've never eaten it but the breakfast looks good. It is a nice hotel and a great location. I just wish they would make the parking spaces a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shawn b
WingatebyWyn, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty Shawn! We always look forward to your visits with us and we are glad to see you always enjoy our hotel accommodations. We do understand that our parking spaces could be larger, however we are obligated to provide a certain amount of spaces for our facility so this is something that we are unable to...

A Wyndham traveler
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A Wyndham traveler
WingatebyWyn, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review

A Wyndham traveler
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A Wyndham traveler
WingatebyWyn, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stan A
WingatebyWyn, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review

377 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (250)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (42)
Viewed
Standard King Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 172 in Atlanta
1,546 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Address: 3600 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range: $245 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the pool side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles brucek649, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose an inside room away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles Loisnd, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want to sleep through the night, get a room facing away from the streets.”
 of 5 bubbles RashidaShafiq, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“any room they give you will be great”
 of 5 bubbles Auburntraveller16, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on the fifth floor quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Joy22016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5