We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Chicago
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's now 1230am on checkout day and I can't get back to sleep, had a four hour nap and I'm really annoyed with this place. I bought a unknown Priceline 2.5 star express deal in Marietta Atlanta for $45 ($61 with taxes out the door) and got this place assigned on a planned drive to Florida. After 12 hr drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wingnuttzz
Pittsburgh
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time in this type of place. Asked for non-smoking but received a terrible smoking room with torn carpet and cigarette burns in bathroom. Hall way was dirty with French fries laying around. People heard yelling at each other from the hallway. Full kitchen but completely empty. We asked about coffee pot in room at check in and was given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fromtheburg2017
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectations. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Further coaching on cleanliness and customer service will be enacted. Please contact me, at amw@extendedstay.com, if...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I paid for this room and didn't even end up needing I was there a max 15min. The day day after my check out my card was charged $250 for a smoking charge.#1 I don't even smoke #2 it was charged on the 6th I checked out on the 5th #3 I wasn't even there long enough to tell what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mick D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the smoke smell in the building and for the charge. We will look into and work of resolving the issue. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I would be happy to speak with you further. If you would...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

I only stayed for one night and I'm surprised I stayed that long. As soon as I walked in, I smelled an odor. It was so completely full of filth. Doorknobs were sticky. I couldn't even take a shower...too full of hair strands. So many hair strands everywhere...on the stove....even in the fridge. I saw food stuck to the bottom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chantay12
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we are converting to a non smoking and renovating our rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for...

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

From the outside, it looks nice even with all the nearby construction. Service was ok and they were friendly. The inside of the hotel looked clean but a little worn and as you went further in, the look of wear & tear and the smell of old and cigarette became overbearing. The room was mediocre too. Although spotlessly clean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank april s
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that you experienced issues during your stay. Please accept my apology, and we are going renovating the hotel in January and hope you return to give us another try. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

First I'd like to say I'm not a complainer. However, this hotel room was pretty gross. The air conditioner had leaked and there was a very large puddle on the floor. We had a few roaches come stay with us and the closet door fell on me when I opened it. Our group had 3 other rooms all of which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Your comments in regards to the spacious rooms are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read you had challenges during your stay. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with our team to address the issues. Our housekeeping staff and maintenance engineer are rectifying the issues with...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed here and i had a great stay here everything was great and bianca gave us great hospitality!!!! It was very convenient for me because it right off of the highway and food and stores are walking distance.. i would tell anybody to stay here if you love comfort and convenience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see you were provided with excellent customer service by our staff. I will inform Bianca on the great job she is doing. I'm also glad to read you valued our convenient location near many stores and restaurants in the area. The staff and I would like to...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I'm not sure about these other reviews but if this area is where you need to be I don't think you could find a more balance and amenity filled property. While dealing with their tele-reservations is a nightmare, the front line staff more than makes up for the difference. From the very beginning, the manager, Guadalupe, took her time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm thrilled you received amazing customer service from our staff and that you enjoyed your accommodations provided. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 21 August 2016

Was a recent guest at your Extended Stay America property located at 2225 Interstate North Pkwy. Atlanta, GA 30339. I booked a 2-night stay at this location from August 9th to August 11th, 2016. Upon my arrival to the Extended Stay location on August 9th, 2016 at 1:45pm I was greeted with a notice on the front entrance door stating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize about the inconvenience the water shut off may have caused you. We definitely strive to be proactive when construction is being done. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be more efficient providing you with sufficient notice moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Horrible place, a bunch of thieves and liars!, they charged our credit card over $300 for alleged damage to the tv. We were here for a trade show and did nothing but go to the room to sleep. I'm sure it's some kind of scam. Probably moved the defective tv into our room after we checked out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experience billing issues. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please contact me, at amw@extendedstay.com, to discuss this further. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to help resolve this issue.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.4 km away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
15.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
11.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Crestline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall
11.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly Wellesley Inn ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy

Address: 2225 Interstate North Parkway, Windy Hill, Atlanta, GA 30339 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill - Int. N. Pkwy.)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $115 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Extended Stay
Extended Stay Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would pay few bucks extra and stay at a much nicer and safer property on Kennesaw Town Center.”
 of 5 bubbles SomeDudeFromHouston, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AReed30862, 28 Mar 2015 | Read review
“-- If you plan to cook, bring some of your own cookware and implements. And a corkscrew. -- Get a top floor room far from the elevator. Rooms ending in "18" are corners. -- Bring slippers. You don't want to walk barefoot on those floors.”
 of 5 bubbles ChattyCathy68, 28 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a non-smoking room on the second floor. On the third floor, there are smoking rooms nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles mainegirl78, 4 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Choose another hotel because this was horrible”
 of 5 bubbles 942maryellenj, 22 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay