We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I only stayed for one night and I'm surprised I stayed that long. As soon as I walked in, I smelled an odor. It was so completely full of filth. Doorknobs were sticky. I couldn't even take a shower...too full of hair strands. So many hair strands everywhere...on the stove....even in the fridge. I saw food stuck to the bottom... More 

Helpful?
Thank chantay12
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the outside, it looks nice even with all the nearby construction. Service was ok and they were friendly. The inside of the hotel looked clean but a little worn and as you went further in, the look of wear & tear and the smell of old and cigarette became overbearing. The room was mediocre too. Although spotlessly clean, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank april s
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that you experienced issues during your stay. Please accept my apology, and we are going renovating the hotel in January and hope you return to give us another try. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

First I'd like to say I'm not a complainer. However, this hotel room was pretty gross. The air conditioner had leaked and there was a very large puddle on the floor. We had a few roaches come stay with us and the closet door fell on me when I opened it. Our group had 3 other rooms all of which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Your comments in regards to the spacious rooms are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read you had challenges during your stay. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with our team to address the issues. Our housekeeping staff and maintenance engineer are rectifying the issues with... More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed here and i had a great stay here everything was great and bianca gave us great hospitality!!!! It was very convenient for me because it right off of the highway and food and stores are walking distance.. i would tell anybody to stay here if you love comfort and convenience

Helpful?
Thank Gavin G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see you were provided with excellent customer service by our staff. I will inform Bianca on the great job she is doing. I'm also glad to read you valued our convenient location near many stores and restaurants in the area. The staff and I would like to... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I'm not sure about these other reviews but if this area is where you need to be I don't think you could find a more balance and amenity filled property. While dealing with their tele-reservations is a nightmare, the front line staff more than makes up for the difference. From the very beginning, the manager, Guadalupe, took her time to... More 

Helpful?
Thank James P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm thrilled you received amazing customer service from our staff and that you enjoyed your accommodations provided. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Was a recent guest at your Extended Stay America property located at 2225 Interstate North Pkwy. Atlanta, GA 30339. I booked a 2-night stay at this location from August 9th to August 11th, 2016. Upon my arrival to the Extended Stay location on August 9th, 2016 at 1:45pm I was greeted with a notice on the front entrance door stating... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize about the inconvenience the water shut off may have caused you. We definitely strive to be proactive when construction is being done. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be more efficient providing you with sufficient notice moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Horrible place, a bunch of thieves and liars!, they charged our credit card over $300 for alleged damage to the tv. We were here for a trade show and did nothing but go to the room to sleep. I'm sure it's some kind of scam. Probably moved the defective tv into our room after we checked out.

Helpful?
1 Thank James L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experience billing issues. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please contact me, at amw@extendedstay.com, to discuss this further. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to help resolve this issue. More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff was nice, but the hotel is kind of a mess. Started with roach/palmetto bug in the room. A bunch of spiders (small ones). The pull out couch mattress was gross, the sheets were filled with food. There was no trash can or toilet paper. To top it off the place was noisey all night, you can hear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The cleanliness you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am conducting room inspections to provide you a fresh room . I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed just one night. But room smelled bad, the bed was not comfortable. Breakfast almost did not exist. We had a hard night, a very bad morning. Whole organisation looked unprofessional. Ot was not what we expected according to the hotel info. Never again.

Helpful?
1 Thank idil t
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that the there was a cleanliness issue with your room. I am deeply disappointed that your room was not to your expectations. We strive to provide a clean, home away from home and it is disappointing to hear that you did not experience that. I really... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2016

well all I got to say is I will be back because of the service I received from one person. I had a reservation for another property I was so tired Monica helped so much she called every property there was I was so please I gave her a 100$ tip. She deserves a higher position, she helped me find... More 

Helpful?
Thank fred943
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review

I am pleased to read how well you were taken care of by one of our staff members. Monica will be informed on what a great job she is doing. It is satisfying to see your issues were resolved proficiently. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you... More 

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.4 km away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
15.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
11.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Crestline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody
11.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
21.0 km away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#107 of 177 in Atlanta
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly Wellesley Inn ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy

Address: 2225 Interstate North Parkway, Windy Hill, Atlanta, GA 30339 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill - Int. N. Pkwy.)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $105 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Extended Stay
Extended Stay Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would pay few bucks extra and stay at a much nicer and safer property on Kennesaw Town Center.”
 of 5 bubbles SomeDudeFromHouston, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AReed30862, 28 Mar 2015 | Read review
“-- If you plan to cook, bring some of your own cookware and implements. And a corkscrew. -- Get a top floor room far from the elevator. Rooms ending in "18" are corners. -- Bring slippers. You don't want to walk barefoot on those floors.”
 of 5 bubbles ChattyCathy68, 28 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a non-smoking room on the second floor. On the third floor, there are smoking rooms nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles mainegirl78, 4 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Choose another hotel because this was horrible”
 of 5 bubbles 942maryellenj, 22 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay