Club Wyndham Atlanta

Club Wyndham Atlanta

155 Centennial Olympic Park Drive, Atlanta, GA 30313
Living room area.
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (40)
Rooftop pool are with Beverage Bar
Pool & Beach (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#121 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
In the heart of Atlanta’s downtown area, Club Wyndham Atlanta overlooks the city’s famed Centennial Olympic Park. Originally used to host the 1996 Summer Olympics, the park is currently at the heart of the city’s musical, visual and performing arts scene. Take a stroll out of the resort’s front door and you’re within walking distance of several major attractions; including the College Football Hall of Fame, World of Coca Cola, and the Georgia Aquarium. Drive or catch a ride to the Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site, the National Center for Civil and Human Rights, and the King Center to immerse yourself in Atlanta’s rich civil rights history. Enjoy a thrill ride or two at the LEGOLAND Discovery Center or Six Flags Over Georgia, then see Zoo Atlanta’s famed giant pandas. Spend an afternoon exploring Atlanta’s Botanical Gardens, High Museum of Art or the Center for Puppetry Arts for a unique cultural experience. This resort offers studio, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites that comfortably sleep anywhere from four to 12 guests. The studio suites feature a king bed and a sleeper sofa in the living area. The one-bedroom suites feature a king bed and a sleeper sofa in the living area. The two-bedroom suites feature a king bed, queen beds and a sleeper sofa in the living area. The three-bedroom suites feature a king bed, queen beds and a sleeper sofa in the living area. You’ll appreciate the convenience of a partial or full kitchen, private bedrooms, separate living/dining areas and a balcony in some. When you're not out exploring the city's sights, make sure to enjoy all the comfortable amenities Club Wyndham Atlanta has to offer. Relax in the 22nd-floor lounge or go for a swim in the resort's rooftop pool area. Work up a sweat and burn a few calories in the on-site fitness center. Enjoy a delicious meal at the on-site restaurant, then sip on your favorite cocktail at the rooftop bar. Offering world-class amenities served with Southern charm and hospitality, Club Wyndham Atlanta is your perfect home base for seeing all that this dazzling metropolis has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Convenience store
24-hour front desk
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
Languages Spoken
English

Location

155 Centennial Olympic Park Drive, Atlanta, GA 30313
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Intl Airport
13.9 km
See all flights
35Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DIY-Traveler wrote a review Mar 2023
USA32 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Love our stay! Beautiful view of the park and sunset. Fully functional kitchen with breakfast table. Comfortable sofa bed. We booked it through extraholidays.com Valet parking was expensive but public parking was too much hassel to locate and drive downtown, good service was worth it. CNN has a food court. Walking distance to the GWCC conference.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: We were able to heat up food and cook some instant noodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Marketing at Club Wyndham Atlanta
Responded Mar 15, 2023
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We love when our guests have a great time on vacation, and we hope to see you on the next one.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NikaNumber1 wrote a review Oct 2023
Royal Oak, Michigan8,503 contributions1,001 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Across the street from the Olympic Centennial park and next to the Skyview Ferris Wheel.

Ended up getting a nice view of the park.Not too bad of a view from our room at night.

The room and bed were comfortable. We didn’t make much use of the kitchen, but it had everything needed to scrape together a meal, if needed.

Staff are always welcoming and friendly.

The bathroom is spacious, even better with two sinks for getting ready in the morning.

The valeted parking is $57/night with unlimited in and out a day, that’s rather pricey, even for a downtown location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Marketing at Club Wyndham Atlanta
Responded Oct 11, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review your 4-star stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable overall experience and will share your feedback with our resort management team on areas we can improve. We're looking forward to welcoming you back for a better stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
crhoward wrote a review Jul 2023
Atlanta, Georgia26 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our weekend stay at Club Wyndham Atlanta. Someone from the resort contacted me a couple of days before, and I was pleasantly surprised to find balloons, wine, and snacks in our room when we arrived. We were celebrating my birthday with a 2-night staycation in downtown Atlanta. We knew going in that it was a timeshare property. We did run into one sales rep on the way to dinner, but weren't too bothered. The studio room we booked was well appointed with kitchenette, king bed, and a sleeper sofa. Unfortunately, we didn't have a view of Centennial Olympic Park, but we were only ther for 2 nights. $57 nightly valet parking was very convenient and a bit pricey, but not unexpected in downtown Atlanta. The Margaritaville restaurant was fine...the food was good, but the service was slow. All things considered, we would stay again if we could find a good nightly rate.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Request a view of the park, if available. Take a ride on the streetcar.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Marketing at Club Wyndham Atlanta
Responded Jul 20, 2023
Thank you for your review and for choosing our resort for your stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we will continue to work on areas of improvement to provide an even better experience for our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shericka D wrote a review Aug 2023
Baltimore, Maryland2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was very clean and the view was amazing. The resort is in the middle of all the main attractions for the area and if you do need to go anywhere its usually a quick walk or an Uber ride that will be around $9.00. Also check Lyft because they can be cheaper than Uber sometimes. The staff was very friendly and made our stay pleasant. They are really close to the Marta so you can save money there and catch the Marta from the airport. I loved the DJs they had for the roof top pool it was always something going on up there, karaoke, line dancing, wine tasting, mimosa hour. Big rooms, full kitchens everything you need. Margaretville on the first floor must I say more this place had it all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Marketing at Club Wyndham Atlanta
Responded Sep 5, 2023
Thank you for your review and for choosing our resort for your stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we will continue to work on areas of improvement to provide an even better experience for our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fellow Traveler wrote a review Dec 2023
Worldwide2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was clean and newish. The hotel doesn't have housekeeping services or breakfast options. The Jimmy Buffet theme felt soulless and corporate, and mostly absurd.

I'd skip the Margaritaville restaurant. It was poorly managed by an apathetic staff that was more focused on their own affairs than on guest hospitality. The food was overpriced and mediocre. In spite of all the chill vibes music and paint, it didn't seem like any of the guests or staff there were having a very good time. Plenty of better options in Atlanta.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Marketing at Club Wyndham Atlanta
Responded Jan 2, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We're happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience overall. However, we strive to exceed expectations. We will ensure your concerns regarding the visit are passed along to resort management so that we may continue to improve in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tailli N wrote a review May 2023
Chattanooga, Tennessee1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Beware this is not a regular hotel. They will lie to you to get you to attend a time share presentation that is just intrusive and unrelenting. Seriously? We were told we could get free valet just to attend a tour and leave a review and that’s not at all what happened. Disgusting and unethical practices. As far as the facility, you are on your own. They offer no daily house keeping or comforts. Room didn’t come with a mirror outside of the bathroom vanity. Valet was $55/day… Seriously, unless you’re looking to buy into the timeshare scam, just avoid at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Marketing at Club Wyndham Atlanta
Responded May 17, 2023
We’re sorry to learn about your experience at our resort. While we strive to create the perfect vacation for all of our guests, unfortunately sometimes we do fall short. But when we do, we try to make it right. Can you please call our Club Wyndham Owner Care team at 1-800-251-8736 so we can learn more about your vacation? Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
koala4 wrote a review Aug 2022
Willow Springs, Illinois89 contributions60 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The location was great, the pool was beautiful and staff, for the most part was good. I visited for 5 days (alone) and spent my entire days out of the hotel so I was only there late evening until morning hours. My toilet overflowed on day two. I told the desk on my way out,making sure my valuables were not left in the room bc repairmen would be in there. It was repaired when I returned. I accepted that...life happens-no big deal. On day 4 same scenario. Now I cannot use the facilities of my room AGAIN. I was angry and told the manager. They offered me a new room which I accepted. I had to repack all my belongings and haul down to a new room and unpack. (very inconvenient) I was assured the morning manager would compensate me in the morning when I was checking out. Well, I was told she was on a zoom call and couldnt see me! I received no compensation or satisfaction for being unable to use my room facilities 2 out of 5 days and having to move myself to a new room. I expected more from Wyndham: VERY INCONSIDERATE. I've waited a week but no one from the hotel has contacted me in any way. Valet is $55 per day. There are a lot of other nice hotels to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: My room did not have a nice view 716 or 1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Marketing at Club Wyndham Atlanta
Responded Aug 31, 2022
Thank you for your review! We're happy you enjoyed the resort amenities, and terribly sorry about your experience with the unit's plumbing. We'd like to learn more so we can assist. Please give us a call at 1-800-251-8736. We look forward to connecting!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RandyRoss wrote a review May 2024
Ridgetown, Canada12,424 contributions1,014 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
In Atlanta Georgia we stayed at the Club Wyndham Atlanta in a 1-bedroom presidential suite. This is a beautiful new building right across from Olympic Park where the Summer Olympics were held in 1996.
It was a wonderful location and we had a beautiful large room. However, there were some issues. For example, the toilet was broken. While I was able to fix it myself in just a couple of minutes, there was no way that this should happen in a place like this. There are very high ceilings, which is great. However, my wife could only reach the bottom row of the cupboards in the kitchen. Luckily, I could reach 2 levels and nothing was stored above that. There was a lot of wasted space here!
The pool and pool bar were closed for repairs. There was an owner's lounge on the top floor. It was a nice place to sit and there were great views from the balcony. However, there really wasn't anything there of any value, other than the view. Valet parking is required, at a cost of $57 (US) per night.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Marketing at Club Wyndham Atlanta
Responded May 6, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable overall experience and will share your feedback with our resort management team on areas we can improve. We're looking forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Therese M wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are staying at a new Margaritaville themed suite and it is wonderful. The suite is comfortable and has the location and the amenities one would desire in a home away from home. I like that the materials are aesthetically pleasing ( colorful & mix of textures) and durable but are not so luxurious I worry about the kids (or myself) ruining something. Unfortunately the bars and restaurant have been delayed in opening, but our suite kitchen & margarita machine have worked well. Like all new places- there are kinks to be expected. Like computer problems on check in ( 20 minutes), no ice machine on our floor and no postage box on site. A nice upgrade from the previous 8 Wyndham club locations I've visited, is that the owners lounge has an assigned staff member- Mr Jeffery-who is interested in doing whatever he can to make your stay top notch! The pool has also been a welcome place to hang out with these Hotlanta temps. Staff member, Ms. Janey does a good job keeping everyone hydrated with ice water and popsicles by the pool. Having a variety of sunscreens & aloe vera gel available is convenient. It's been difficult to go out and experience Atlanta the city as it's been so pleasant to be in the pool or in the lounge. Also great have been the helping hands and housekeeping.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Marketing at Club Wyndham Atlanta
Responded Jun 29, 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your patience as we work to provide more amenities, such as on-site dining, and a seamless check-in process. We hope to welcome you back, soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Napsterthecat wrote a review Apr 2023
Huntsville, Alabama1,329 contribution150 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great stay. The location is great, easy walking distance to the Aquarium, Coke Museum, College Football Hall of Fame, Mercedies Benz Stadium, and State Farm Areana. The staff was very friendly and helpful with discounts. Lots to do at the resort with wine night, nice pool, nice workout facilities. Great overlook on the 22nd floor. If we come back, we will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: visit the 22nd floor overlook.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Marketing at Club Wyndham Atlanta
Responded Apr 11, 2023
We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SPN21 asked a question Jul 2023
Ringgold, Georgia627 contributions471 helpful votes
Is self parking an option at Wyndham Atlanta? How much does parking cost?
Answer from Adrienne B
Chicago, Illinois67 contributions21 helpful votes
$30 per day for valet. There are commercial lots nearby but can't speak to security though.
scott n wrote a tip Mar 2024
12 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything is great, parking is a bit high. But, this is an awesome place to stay "
Read full review
dfb260 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Staunton, Virginia470 contributions236 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not use the Wyndham valet parking. Ask for a room overlooking Centennial Olympic Park."
Read full review
pugl0ve wrote a tip Sep 2023
Asheville, North Carolina43 contributions26 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here."
Read full review
crhoward wrote a tip Jul 2023
Atlanta, Georgia26 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a view of the park, if available. Take a ride on the streetcar."
Read full review
Goldie M wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The bar up top is so beautiful "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Atlanta area.
PRICE RANGE
C$180 - C$376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Brand New Wyndham Atlanta Downtown Resort
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
212
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Club Wyndham Atlanta - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Club Wyndham Atlanta
Which popular attractions are close to Club Wyndham Atlanta?
Nearby attractions include Atlanta Magic Theater (0.3 km), World of Coca-Cola (0.5 km), and Escape The Room Atlanta (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Wyndham Atlanta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Club Wyndham Atlanta?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Club Wyndham Atlanta?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Wyndham Atlanta?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Wyndham Atlanta?
Conveniently located restaurants include By George restaurant and bar, Ray's in the City, and Alma Cocina Downtown.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Wyndham Atlanta?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Club Wyndham Atlanta located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Atlanta.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Wyndham Atlanta?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Club Wyndham Atlanta?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site (1.8 km), Oakland Cemetery (2.2 km), and Centennial Olympic Park (0.4 km).
Does Club Wyndham Atlanta have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Atlanta HotelsAtlanta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AtlantaHotels near Club Wyndham Atlanta
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars