Kimpton Shane Hotel

Kimpton Shane Hotel

Traveller (55)
Aveline
Room & Suite (44)
Hartley Restaurant
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#97 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located in the heart of Midtown the Kimpton Shane Hotel is a brand-new boutique hotel, here to capture your imagination with our architecture, amenities, and walkability. We're ideally situated in the buzzing Midtown Union neighborhood where a connected community with fresh energy and vibrant inspiration converge. We exemplify the expressiveness of the local culture, infusing every aspect of your experience with creative imagination. Like the works of art at the nearby High Museum of Art, you're guaranteed an unforgettable immersive perspective that will leave a lasting impression.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English

Location

1340 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 76 out of 100
76
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Intl Airport
17.5 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles74 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Kimpton Shane Hotel garners acclaim for its modern and stylish atmosphere and its prime location near the airport and local conveniences, which travelers find unbeatable. Guests have commended the clean and contemporary rooms, though some have encountered noise and service delays. While the hotel's amenities, such as quality dining and thoughtful event decor, generally receive praise, opinions on value are mixed, with some guests feeling the costs do not align with the level of services and amenities provided.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
74Reviews4Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 6
  • 6
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Danielle N wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to the pandemic, it has been a while since I stayed at a Kimpton but I was instantly reminded why I love Kimptons so much! The hotel was spotless, warm, inviting and modern making my stay incredibly comfortable. As a business traveler, hotel rooms can be a bit suffocating but this room was spacious and well-laid out. I was able to take a few Zoom meetings throughout the day and had no noise disturbances whatsoever. I loved the added touch of having a steamer available to me in lieu of an iron!

I must say, the staff was really what made my stay exceptional. Everyone was so incredibly kind, accommodating, and clearly proud of the hotel. Everyone was incredible to be around; from valet to concierge, to the front desk staff to the restaurant; it was nothing short of an incredible experience. I am terrible with names but want to specifically call out John in valet services and Ruby at The Hartley.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fatima Davis, General Manager at Kimpton Shane Hotel
Responded Oct 11, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave such valuable feedback and warm words for our team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you love staying at Kimpton Hotels! We are happy that both John and Ruby made your stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
4tresake wrote a review Feb 2024
Mansfield, Texas87 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Highly recommend this hotel. The room was so spacious, with lovely toiletries including balt salts! Location is a easy drive from the airport, with a Whole Foods and Dunkin donuts nearby. Complimentary Robes and umbrella provided in room, and the room we stayed in was right next to filtered water and ice station which was very convenient.
The onsite restaurant offers Brunch on Saturdays. Valet is $45 but there is a parking lot nearby for 15 dollars on nights and weekends. Above all the customer service we received was impeccable. Since we were in town celebrating a birthday, they decorated with balloons and a wine bottle which we enjoyed. We wouldn’t hesitate to book here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Funt, Owner at Kimpton Shane Hotel
Responded Feb 20, 2024
Hello, thank you for staying with us! We appreciate all of your detailed feedback and the 5-star review. We have an amazing team at The Shane that enjoys taking care of our guests, and we are committed to ensuring all of our guests have a memorable experience. Can't wait to welcome you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
MisterUserName wrote a review Dec 2022
Atlanta, Georgia2,024 contributions85 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I enjoyed my six night stay. Upgraded to a nice corner room on the top floor even using IHG points, was only 140K points with breakfast included but had to get my breakfast vouchers the first three times each morning…
Large room with a nice walk-in shower. Comfortable king size bed with city view. Able to steam Netflix and Amazon prime on the TV. Also, see your bill on the TV and check out and request for late check out on it.
Room service was fast even on Xmas day. Hotel restaurant had good eating options. The food is mostly good. Aveline bar opens at 5 pm and had the same dinner menu as the restaurant. They make great cocktails there!
The gym has two peloton bikes, three treadmills, a couple of elliptical machines and some free weights but not enough to get a good chest workout.
Was missing a stocked minibar and bedroom slippers
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Use the IHG app
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fatima Davis, General Manager at Kimpton Shane Hotel
Responded Jan 3, 2023
Thank you for spending time with us at the Kimpton Shane Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fnu Anusha wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The place is very sleek and nicely designed. The staff usually is welcoming except for these few experiences. My stay could have been smooth if not for these minor inconveniences, but again, I'm paying a hefty amount for a night to avoid the possibility of these very incumbencies.

My shower head wasn’t working fine and I called for help. Someone from the staff showed up and checked and said that’s an ongoing issue so you might want to just keep the pressure low (with mild cold water) because if you turn to hot the water starts jittering. He offered to change the room but the other room had the same issue so there was no point. Towards the end he said dinner is on us if you eat at kitchen downstairs just ask for a coupon. The next day, nobody knows about this and I get no such coupon/discount.
Next day it was a thunderstorm warning and I got to the hotel all drenched in rain. I asked if they have any in-house drying services. As surprising as it is, they don’t. You’ll end up blow drying through your shoes/clothes for the night.

They also don’t have any microwave. Hotels they don’t have one in the room for hazardous reasons do keep a shared one in a communal area. For some off reason, they even don’t have that. So whatever food you’re getting will just go bad every day and simply go to waste.
Overall, the staff could have managed things better but they seemed to not budge at all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fatima Davis, General Manager at Kimpton Shane Hotel
Responded Aug 3, 2023
Thank you for staying at the Kimpton Shane Hotel and providing such valuable feedback. Your feedback will be shared with our team for a better understanding of our missed opportunities. We are committed to ensuring all of our guests have a memorable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Whitney R wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I've never felt so unwanted by a hotel or it's staff in my life. I was in town the same weekend as the Taylor Swift concert and we booked our room over a month in advance. Well when we got there we were told our room was clean but needed to be inspected to come back in an hour. We came back a lil later than that and was told our room had been given to someone else. I asked an assistant manager to help me and he walked away and never came back. Other people in the lobby were having the same issue and were told by staff that it was their fault for coming taylor swift weekend. Unless this is a brand new hotel what is going on outside has nothing to do with whats going on inside. Taylor Swift was not Atlantas first big concert period. That's not an excuse. The hotel has the same amount of rooms every day and they knew exactly how many rooms they had booked in advance. I was told by staff I couldn't be helped, that options available to other people in my situation were not available to me. I was only offered drink vouchers except I'm sober so all that did was make me more annoyed. We didn't get into our rooms to get ready until 3 hours after our check in time and 20 minutes before we were due at an event we flew across the country for. THE ONLY bright spot in the trip was the ONE hotel staffer who seemed to be working and her name was Shankari. She alone helped girls find an event space in the hotel where we could all get ready that night and she alone helped get everyone checked out the next day. She alone was comforting people and making sure everyone was okay. I saw other employees walking around but none of them even tried to be helpful or would just straight up rude. I hope one day if she wants Shankari is the one running that hotel because she already is in everything other than title.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fatima Davis, General Manager at Kimpton Shane Hotel
Responded Jun 21, 2023
Thank you for your valuable feedback. My sincerest apologies that we did not meet your expectations. The team will work on the issues that you have outlined and do a better job in the future. Thanks again for your time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RoadWarriorDoc wrote a review Dec 2022
Chicago, Illinois154 contributions147 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Shane is a new addition to Midtown. It opened just a couple of months ago and is already making its mark.

Located a couple of blocks north of 14th street, The Shane is within walking distance of everything Midtown has to offer: restaurants, nightlife, Atlantic Station, Piedmont Park, MARTA and the High Museum.

We were traveling with two Great Danes (LOVE Kimpton's liberal pet policy) so we booked a one-bedroom suite so everyone was comfortable. The room was stylish and comfortable. The bathroom was huge and sported a lovely soaking tub. Bath products were luxurious and there was plenty of hot water.

The hotel has a cocktail lounge on the lobby level and a seafood restaurant and lounge on the second floor. Both had great energy and made delicious cocktails. There is a west-facing outdoor pool that looks like it would be great in the summer (it was a bit too chilly in December). Fitness center was well-equipped.

Staff were very warm, welcoming and professional. Valet was very efficient and loved visiting with our dogs. We pass through town twice a year as we reposition from the north to Florida and back again. We will definitely be staying here going forward.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fatima Davis, General Manager at Kimpton Shane Hotel
Responded Jan 3, 2023
Thank you for staying at the Kimpton Shane Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our team takes great pride in creating a warm and welcoming environment for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Drew C wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Kimpton very recently. The hotel is clean. The rooms are very clean with wood and tile floors. That’s a seriously nice touch. Carpet is just gross, especially in a hotel. They put me in a handicapped room. Which isn’t a huge deal except the tub has this teak tray in it that if you were handicapped you would not have been able to get out of the tub. It’s really heavy. Valet is 40-ish a night and self parking is around 22$/night.
I called to the front desk about an iron/ironing board not being in the room and got the weirdest response ever. “The Kimpton has decided that we are only using a steamer”. To which i said “why?”. And the response I got was “audible sigh, Again, the Kimpton is only using a steamer”…
Ok besides the loco/inappropriate response. It was a little annoying. How about a little explanation and an offer to help use it? The steamer is pretty good actually. I was surprised because they are usually terrible. The last weird interaction was my checkout. I called the front desk and when i asked about checking out the lady said “well, what do you want from me?” Come on? Seriously? I get it, it’s tough in the service industry. People/customers can be extremely rude but management needs to talk the front desk staff and get this worked out. It needs to be in a competitive market like Atlanta.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fatima Davis, General Manager at Kimpton Shane Hotel
Responded Nov 30, 2022
Thank you for staying with us. My sincerest apologies that you had some issues during your stay. Please know the rude behavior that you experienced will be addressed. On a positive note, we are delighted that you enjoyed our clean, modern rooms. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide amazing service t you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Toni H wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Comments and Requests:
My daughter and I stayed at the Kimpton Shane from January 14th through the 16th. Our friends, the Williams stayed during the same time. This was a weekend getaway for me and my daughter and Stephanie and her son. We attended two of the HBCU Culture events. This property is in a great location, relatively central to everything we had planned and wanted to do. I loved that it wasn't in a congested, tourist-filled area. Each Kimpton team member we encountered was wonderful. They made us feel more than welcomed, they made us feel special. Aristotle was lovely and informative. Shakari literally answered a prayer. Both our families are dealing with some very difficult times. Thanks to Shakari, we had an amazing respite from some of the challenges we are facing. I cannot thank her enough. I'd also like to make sure Allen knows how much we appreciated his personal tours of the rooms, his warm, personality and the extra steps he took to assist us and make us feel special. I also want to mention Marcus Preston. Marcus was great! We had a wonderful weekend and this was largely due to your amazing team. I cannot wait to come back! We tipped, but if you recognize employees for going above and beyond, please add Shakari, Aristotle, Allen and Marcus to your list. I hope to see them next time, unless they get promotions!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fatima Davis, General Manager at Kimpton Shane Hotel
Responded Jan 18, 2023
We truly thank you for taking the time to leave such an awesome review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team takes great pride in creating memorable experiences for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle H wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The planning of my stay began with the Kimpton 1-800 reservation line after a frustrating 2 hour experience of speaking to two agents and a manager to add an additional night to my stay and to adjust the nightly rate.

I called the front desk of the Kimpton Shane Hotel and had the fortune of speaking to Shakari. I told her about my experience. And the first thing she said was, "I will take care of you!" She understood what I needed and took care of it. She was incredibly understanding and professional. What an asset you have in her as she represents the highest level of service! My stay at the hotel exceeded expectations and I will certainly return to stay at your hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: A room on the 14th floor is a must!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fatima Davis, General Manager at Kimpton Shane Hotel
Responded Apr 19, 2023
Thank you for staying at the Kimpton Shane Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Willietta G wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Come on in and have a seat. It's story time. This is a beautifully modeled hotel. The evening happy hour with a light bite is a classy touch. The rooms were CLEAN with a contemporary feel. I love the tiling in the bathroom with the foot-motion sensing light. It is a thoughtful touch. Great shower pressure and a complimentary robe to greet you after your shower. The mattress is perfection. It is plush and it hugged me while I slept ;-)
The only cons: The hotel offers valet only parking. There is a public parking deck adjacent to the hotel for self-parking. There is a chiller in the room, but it is designed for beverages not food. Lastly, there is no microwave on the property. The room doors are extremely heavy, so be prepared for a noisy hallway.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Funt, Owner at Kimpton Shane Hotel
Responded Feb 12, 2024
Thank you so much for this wonderful review and detailed feedback for our team and hotel! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. I will be sure to share all of your comments with the entire team as we continue to improve the guest experience. Thank you for staying at the Kimpton Shane Hotel!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Atlanta area.
PRICE RANGE
C$265 - C$367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Kimpton Shane Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Kimpton Shane Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kimpton Shane Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Center for Puppetry Arts (0.3 km), High Museum of Art (0.3 km), and Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kimpton Shane Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Kimpton Shane Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kimpton Shane Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kimpton Shane Hotel?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kimpton Shane Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nan Thai Fine Dining, DaVinci's Pizzeria, and Twelve Eighty.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kimpton Shane Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kimpton Shane Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kimpton Shane Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Kimpton Shane Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Kimpton Shane Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site (4.0 km), Atlanta History Center (5.6 km), and Swan House (5.5 km).
All Atlanta HotelsAtlanta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AtlantaHotels near Kimpton Shane Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars