We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
#43 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,461: English reviews
North Carolina
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews talking about rooms that were dirty or need to be updated, but we found our room to be clean and without any problems. It even has a Keurig which is very nice. The location is perfect if you are going to the aquarium, Centennial Park, CNN, etc. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bookmommy0406
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown and for providing honest feedback. We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. It seems we did fall short of your expectations in some areas and I...

knoxville, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2016

great location. central to downtown and the fun. great rooftop view at the pool on 7th floor. great restaurant on site. staff was great until we needed something extra. not accommodating after we checked out of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. If time permits, please reach out to me so we are able to further discuss your experience after your...

Dacula, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We recently celebrated my daughter's 16th birthday in Atlanta and stayed at Hilton Garden Inn. We were treated as royalty from the time we arrived until our departure. The staff was exceptional in their friendliness and support. Jamaica, Orlando, and Vanessa really went out of their way to make our celebration special!! The room was clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and was able to make your birthday celebration memorable. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a very comfortable one. The beds are nice and the amenities are great form valet for 10 bucks to nice breakfast(not included) and dinners in the same building. Definitely a good hotel in the mid price range. We dove in the aquarium and went to the Coke museum and it was nice to be so close, that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JackAFW
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Just feels old. The parking deck is awful if you drive a truck that is equipped with a taller lift than standard. Check in and Check out is a little crazy and long lined but the rooms are nice and clean. Food is good... little cafe has many options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bkline2287
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, I want to thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. If time permits, please do reach out to me directly so we are able to further discuss...

Reviewed 8 March 2016

booking.com double booked my reservation. Received one conformation email for one reservation. I cancelled the reservation booking number I received from booking.com. Only to be charged for a second reservation I did not know existed. When I contacted them they called the Hilton and was told no refund. I don't want to throw words around like fraud or deception, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, I want to thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. If time permits, please do reach out to me directly so we are able to further discuss...

Reviewed 6 March 2016

Pro(s): Absolutely wonderful staff! made us feel very welcomed, location was amazing (walking distance to all main attractions), view was great, indoor pool was great for our kids (however could have been a little warmer) Con(s): Bed didn't adjust as stated-Sleep was HORRIBLE- floor would have been honestly better, strange orange mark in tub as if the water had been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank afamily05
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, I want to thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. If time permits, please do reach out to me directly so we are able to further discuss...

Marlboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Nice room but street noise rises pretty high. And party noise on the 14th floor travels down. Room itself was fine but in three days I had maid service after 5, and after 3 twice. I understand being sold out but then staff appropriately. Buffet breakfast for $13.99 is fast and fresh. Custom made omelettes, pancakes, waffles and eggs complement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, I want to thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. If time permits, please do reach out to me directly so we are able to further discuss...

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Valet parking was accommodating when I forgot my coat in the car, but shouldn't they be? Yet once again this is a hotel that, knowing 4 people are booked for the room, provided 3 wash clothes... A pet peeve of mine. I called for more and no one brought them. When I went down to ask again, they were Johnny...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherry B
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, I want to thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. If time permits, please do reach out to me directly so we are able to further discuss...

Clarion, United States
Reviewed 4 March 2016

I was impressed with the attentiveness of staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta. We had a burned out bulb in one of our lamps and it was fixed without delay. The only con was that the whirlpool tub in our suite shot out black specks as soon as it was turned on, probably an issue with the jets, but...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown and for giving us honest feedback. We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and we can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
King Room (42)
Viewed
King Suite (63)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#35 of 172 in Atlanta
608 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $217 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
Hudson Falls, New York
Lawrenceville, GA
Orlando, Florida

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High Floor overlooking aquarium has good city views.”
 of 5 bubbles TheCovertCritic, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the aquarium are subject to flashing rooftop lights all night.”
 of 5 bubbles amporter01, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The 12th floor had a great view of downtown Atlanta, including the ferris wheel.”
 of 5 bubbles 816johnnyf, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a city side view room”
 of 5 bubbles cupperr, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room on the upper floor are much quieter than lower floors. A/C unit was still loud.”
 of 5 bubbles jomjr6, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5