Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Traveller (227)
King Guest Room
Room & Suite (76)
Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 2 resorts in Atlanta
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
We would love to have you stay with us at the Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria. Our property provides breathtaking views, chic accommodations, and a walk-able, convenient location to the surrounding attractions. Our hotel is located in the Smyrna/Marietta, Georgia area. Booking with us puts you minutes away from all of the exciting nightlife, boutique shopping & vibrant culture that Cobb County and Atlanta has to offer. We are a quick drive to Highway 285, Interstate 75, & Interstate 85. Our Marriott offers quick and easy access whether your plan is to spend time inside or outside the perimeter of our lovely city. Designed with you in mind, our guest rooms feature pillow top mattresses, ergonomic workstations, high-speed Wi-Fi & premium bath products. Whether you're catching the Atlanta Braves baseball game, watching live concerts at The Battery Live! or spending time with colleagues downtown, knock your next getaway out of the park at our top-rated hotel near SunTrust Park!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Kids stay free
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Value
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

200 Interstate North Parkway SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Intl Airport
29.3 km
See all flights
1,064Review17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 544
  • 259
  • 140
  • 66
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Alyson D wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked two king rooms on the concierge floor with the adjoining hospitality suite for our daughter's 6th birthday. The room was spacious and was the perfect size for this unicorn party for eight little unicorns. There was plenty of space to set up a few games and for the girls to craft and eat. The three bathrooms between the three rooms worked perfectly for all those little ones prancing to the the restroom throughout the stay. The kitchen area with the full size fridge made prepping the party easy.
Upon arrival the rooms were not really which was a bummer, but the front desk made up for it by having the rooms rushed and giving the entire party complimentary breakfast which was an added treat for the party goers and much better than the cereal, bananas and milk I packed.
At breakfast, the staff was so nice and the restaurant manager serenaded my little unicorn with a beautiful rendition of Happy Birthday along with a decadent dessert.
Every staff person we encountered was great and we especially like to thank Corey Greene-Lambotte and Donna Marcano for their excellent customer service and assisting us in making this a party to remember.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Hospitality suite with adjoining rooms are spacious and perfect for a small sleepover.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from zchanet, Guest Relations Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Thanks so very much for taking the time to offer feedback about your visit to the hotel. We are so happy you had a great visit with us! We will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff and hope you come back and visit us again very soon! Thank you again for the wonderful compliments!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikki wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for the first time for business and had a great experience. My room had a cool view of SunTrust Park. There’s a restaurant with good food and drinks as well as a free shuttle that takes you anywhere within 3 miles. Had EXCELLENT service from everyone I met! WiFi is not free however if you sign up to be a Marriott member online (which is totally free), you do get free WiFi with your room. Nice location, about 20 minutes from Midtown which has lots of places to explore.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from zchanet, Guest Relations Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Thanks so very much for taking the time to offer feedback about your visit to the hotel. We are so happy you had a great visit with us! We will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff and hope you come back and visit us again very soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
32paws wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice, new lobby. The valet and front desk staff (even random staff I encountered throughout the property) so readily accommodating and friendly, esp. Jazzmine, who made sure a room issue was immediately addressed (bathroom lights not working; within minutes of my call, she reached out to engineering who apparently determined via phone that the fixture needed work that they couldn’t do in an occupied room & so she found me another room - I was transferred within 15 mins of my call - excellent). Thanks, Jazzmine!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from zchanet, Guest Relations Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
Responded Feb 9, 2020
Thanks so very much for taking the time to offer feedback about your visit to the hotel. We are so happy you had a great visit with us and that Jazzmine, Valet and the rest of the staff here at our property took such brilliant care of you! I am so happy to hear that we were able to move you into a new room so quickly and I do apologize for the bathroom lights not working. We will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff and hope you come back and visit us again very soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
utgoalie30 wrote a review Mar 2020
Farragut, Tennessee10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
To everyone at the Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria,

Thank you for working with us to provide a very enjoyable weekend for our girls soccer team. This trip is one that we take every February as a way for new players to bond with returning players and develop friendships and a closeness with their teammates. We have been making this type of trip prior to our tournament season for many years.

The staff at the hotel could not have been any more accommodating or friendly. The manager on duty Saturday evening was exceptionally helpful. I wish I could remember her name. She not only handled our check-in process efficiently, but she also showed us around, took us to our meeting room, and arranged for the shuttle van to transport the players to and from our restaurant that night.

Every question or request we had was dealt with professionally and graciously throughout our stay.

As a Bonvoy Ambassador Elite level member, I have spent many nights in Marriott properties the past few years and I can say without question, this was one of, if not the, best experiences we've had for our small group. The rooms were comfortable and clean the lobby provided us a convenient and comfortable gathering place as we came and went from the property and breakfast was wonderful. The use of the hospitality room was a bonus we did not expect. It made our evening activities much more enjoyable as the girls could relax and laugh without fear of disturbing other guests.

I will absolutely contact you again as we schedule future events in your area.

Warmest Regards,
Doug K
President / Director
KUSA Soccer
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Weekend rates were very reasonable. Parking and breakfast may not be included.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from zchanet, Guest Relations Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Thanks so very much for taking the time to offer feedback about your visit to the hotel. We are so happy that our team here took such great care of you during your visit! We will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff and hope you come back and visit us again very soon! It was such a pleasure having you stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric H wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed and ate here for several days on a business trip. The facilities and rooms are nothing to write home about, but the service was amazing. The staff were all very attentive and helped us frequently save money by telling us about cheeper options (e.g. complimentary water, alternative breakfast options, WiFi options). They also helped us setup a last minute business meeting at the hotel. Tracey was especially helpful and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed for that meeting.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from zchanet, Guest Relations Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Thanks so very much for taking the time to offer feedback about your visit to the hotel. We are so happy that our team here took such great care of you during your visit! We will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff and hope you come back and visit us again very soon! It was such a pleasure having you stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William L wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed with them for one night and it was a really awesome hotel. The service is top notch and the room are spacious and clean. I requested foam pillows and they made sure I had them before I arrived as well as making sure I had the toothpaste I requested. They made sure that my stay was beyond exceptional and I really appreciate that
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from zchanet, Guest Relations Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Thanks so very much for taking the time to offer feedback about your visit to the hotel. We are so happy that our team here took such great care of you during your visit! We will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff and hope you come back and visit us again very soon! It was such a pleasure having you stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary W wrote a review Nov 2021
Shorewood, Wisconsin9 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Good:
+ Close to the Atlanta Brave's Truist Park and the fantastic Battery District
+ In a very pretty area with lots of tree lined streets.
+ Right on I-75
+ Everyone who works there was very polite and nice to talk to.
+ Bonvoy Elite members get a nice buffet breakfast
+ Upgraded to a 16th floor room with a good size balcony facing Truist Park
+ Many good places to eat nearby

Needs Work:
+ King room was the smallest Marriott room I have ever had
+ Phone in the room did not work and was never fixed
+ No hot water the first day
+ No Water at all the day I checked out
+ Room was at least five years past needing a remodel.
+ Every pieced of furniture was chipped or heavyly scratched
+ HVAC was VERY loud. Had to use earplugs to sleep
+ Noise from I-75 is loud too and never stops, 24 hours a day
+ Asked for maid service one day and they did NOT make the bed.
+ Door stop was broken and just rolling around the floor
+ Very small bathroom with a tub shower. Most full service Marriots have a walk in showers now.
+ Concierge lounge closed. Had to ask at the front desk for tiny water bottles if you wanted one.
+ Not one USB plug in the room
+ Electric plug bank at the desk did not have any power
+ Glass door for balcony was very hard to open and close
+ I worked from the hotel one day and there is no way to get lunch or coffee during the day.
+ Hotel resturant is way to small for a 16 story hotel. i tried to eat there one night and there were no tables open.
+ Two out of three elevators were not working one day
+ No little extras that Marriotts usualy have, like water in the room, shoe shine buff, Q-Tips, shaving mirror or santizing wipes in the room.
+ Several light had one of two CFL bulbs burned out
+ TV remote or TV worked only about 75% of the time.

This is probably the worst Marriott of any kind I have stayed at. I have over 1000 Marriott nights.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: My room facing I-75 was loud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roger Fleming, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
Responded Nov 5, 2021
Hi QMCR: I am so very sorry you did not enjoy your visit with us. We are not the newest Marriott but I hope the staff did take good care of you while you were with us. We will be completing a full renovation of all our guestrooms starting early next year. We had planned to begin in 2020 before COVID set up back. Thanks so much for staying with us and please some back and visit us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt F wrote a review Jun 2020
South Carolina3 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I wouldn’t suggest this place. Here’s my reasons;
1. They tell me they don’t clean the rooms but every three days.
2. It’s old and dated
3. I called for more towels an hour ago and they still haven’t shown up.
4. Breakfast came with room cost so we went down to the dinning area the first day of our eight day stay. It was disgusting.
5. Having to pay daily to park in a dump like this is a joke
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RogerF2067, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
Responded Jun 29, 2020
HI Greatbarracuda1: Thanks for taking the time to offer feedback. We do offer daily cleaning to any of our guests upon request and a minimum of every 3 days. This is based on feedback from the vast majority of our guest who have asked us to limit staff in their rooms as much as possible. So sorry that you had to wait for towels. We had a large group in this weekend and although we added more staff we received more requests that usual and some took a bit longer. We actually are not yet offering breakfast in the hotel unless you are part of the Baseball group and this includes a limited breakfast. Thanks again for offering your feedback and for staying with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ToniD1 wrote a review May 2024
Williamsburg, Virginia11 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was an absolutely fantastic experience for the price and location. Of course I was in town to go to a baseball game, and it is quite convenient for that. The stadium is walking distance for most people (maybe 15 minutes, slightly uphill to the stadium, but sidewalks and crosswalks the whole way), but if you can't or don't feel like walking it, they run shuttles over to the stadium and back, plus there's a free public bus option that picks up/drops off basically right out front.

The staff was warm, friendly, and helpful, from the desk agents and shuttle drivers to the servers and bartenders.

My reservation included breakfast, and the food and service were great. I will say, it probably wasn't worth the $20 they were charging for the breakfast buffet if it wasn't included in the rate, but if included it's a pretty solid breakfast (some kind of eggs, various meats, oatmeal or grits, a "yogurt bar," some fruit, and packaged pastries).

The room was impeccably clean and no sign of bedbugs (yes, I always check! Can't be too careful!). They are back to daily housekeeping. It was a smidgen outdated, but the bed and pillows were in excellent condition and they use real duvet covers, not the silly "fold two flat sheets around a filler and you wake up with the filler that was last washed who-knows-when over your face" so many hotels are doing these days. HVAC worked great, no signs of off smells or growing things.

I was a bit worried by the reviews, but I don't have a bad thing to say! This hotel is not the Ritz, but it is a very good business/tourist hotel that I would stay at again without hesitation!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roger Fleming, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi ToniD1- Thanks SO much for this great feedback and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and visit us again very soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gemini S wrote a review Feb 2022
Dallas, Georgia26 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Driving up they only give an option for valet, even though I have prepaid for parking in my reservation. For a Marriott branded hotel, the accommodations are worn and outdated compared to the Marriott hotels I've stayed at recently. The room smelled musty, the furniture is visibly worn, the toilet has had a leak as rust stains are around the toilet base, mirrored closet doors are difficult to slide and are rusted in places. The location is near the Truist Stadium and I expected a more updated experience
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peter Chiang, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
Responded Feb 21, 2022
Hello Gemini, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. While I wish we had the opportunity to address your experience during your time with us, you'll be happy to know that we have planned updates for in 2022 that will give us a facelift to the decor and furnishings. As far as the parking goes, valet should not be the only option, as we have plenty of self-parking options. Let me look into this. Please reach out to us on property as I'd like to be sure that you feel valued for the time you had with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anthony asked a question Jun 2019
Leicester, North Carolina471 contributions83 helpful votes
How long to drive to the aquarium,I would like to go thursday morning,any suggestions when to leave to arrive by 10:00
Answer from Anthony
Leicester, North Carolina471 contributions83 helpful votes
Whatever,real funny Took 45 minutes
Answer from Zeinab Chanet
Atlanta, Georgia
The Cobb Circulator goes to the stadium and stops in from of the hotel on the 57 and 27 of every hour. This is a free service. It is a 10 minute walk to the stadium. There is a sidewalk the entire way and the pedestrian walkover leads directly to Braves gate. Our shuttle normally will take you anywhere within a three mile radius until 10:30 pm on a first come first serve basis but on game nights our shuttle will stop running to and from the stadium 2 hours prior to the game starting.
Anthony asked a question Jan 2019
Leicester, North Carolina471 contributions83 helpful votes
Is parking free
Answer from Zeinab Chanet
Atlanta, Georgia
Hello there! We actually offer two options for parking! Self parking for $12.00 per night and Valet parking for only $17.00 per night.
Mary wrote a tip Dec 2023
Raleigh, North Carolina2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick any hotel near Truist Braves stadium but this hotel. "
Read full review
SafeTravels wrote a tip Nov 2023
Tampa, Florida72 contributions43 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plan to not eat there."
Read full review
Andrew T wrote a tip Aug 2023
Charleston, South Carolina9 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away! Spend extra for a decent hotel. Don’t go if you have allergies. The staff walks up and down the hall spraying air freshener. "
Read full review
T D wrote a tip Aug 2023
Atlanta, Georgia30 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The food and service at Rocks was very good."
Read full review
ATLconsultant wrote a tip Jun 2023
Atlanta, Georgia587 contributions276 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do NOT stay here. It's disgusting and poorly cleaned. The service is lacking in every imaginable area. This is NOT a true Marriott. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Atlanta area.
PRICE RANGE
C$205 - C$323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atlanta marriott northwest hotel atlanta, marriott atlanta
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
398
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
Which popular attractions are close to Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Game Atlanta (1.1 km), Truist Park (0.8 km), and The Battery Atlanta (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pappasito's Cantina, Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, and Superica.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Atlanta History Center (9.8 km), Swan House (9.7 km), and Margaret Mitchell House (15.0 km).
Is Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Atlanta HotelsAtlanta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AtlantaHotels near Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars