We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,344: English reviews
Johns Creek, Georgia
Reviewed 28 April 2016

You cannot beat this place for the location, price and amenities (pools, breakfast, evening reception, workout area, large comfy rooms), etc. It is right in the heart of Buckhead. It is within an easy walk to all the great stores and dining. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to close places. Beware: the price to park is very high.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4040YWpaulah
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear D4040YWpaulah, Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are delighted to hear that we provided you with a great deal, and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the value we have to offer to each guest, every day. We look forward to serving you again!

Brevard, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Great staff but hotel needs updating. Not up to Buckhead standards. Rooms were dirty feeling and room was not ready upon check in. We arrived at 7:00pm! Had used online check in and did not get the room we booked online.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Erin R, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments about our team and agree they do a great job. But we're also disappointed we failed to meet your expectation with your suite. Please contact me at the hotel if you care to discuss your experience. Best regards!

Cleveland
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Would highly recommend this hotel rooms was clean and staff was great. Buck head is a little on the expensive side but it was great area to stay. Would highly recommend. resturanunts was great try get to Landmark food was delicious.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caseylakishar
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear caseylakishar, Thank you so very much for your very kind review. You aptly describe everything we strive for to make staying at our hotel a great experience, every guest, every day. We look forward to serving you again!

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I had a horrible experience when initially checking in the clerk was unable to swipe my card because of computer error and refused to type the number in and almost left me without a place to stay. The phone did not work in the room to call for room service. Also when I checked in other honors members where getting...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothyt842
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear timothyt842, We appreciate your comments and apologize that your experience so much difficulty staying with us. If you care to discuss this further please contact me at the hotel. Best regards!

Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

It was only one night but it was a nice place to stay. Downtown area was pretty busy, room was very nice, big and clean. Breakfast had a lot of options, service was mixed, lady serving eggs not happy but lady out on floor very friendly. $22 a night for self park and $27 for valet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Bryan L, Thank you very much for your nice review. Our appreciates hearing such praise and as you note this is a very busy time in Atlanta and it's important to know we are striving to make each guest happy, each and every day. We look forward to serving you again!

Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We chose this location for our Celebration of Life for my wonderful Dad. A family group of 35, ranging in age from 8 months to 67 years. We stayed 3 nights. Making the arrangements with the Event/Group department was frustrating at best. But, even with unreturned phone calls and emails, we got our group booked. Wish someone from the Event/Group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DnA M
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Angie M, Thank you for your very measured review. We appreciate all the nice things you have to say about our hotel, our team and your experience. We also appreciate the concerns you raise and we have shared them with our colleagues at Ruth's Chris. Congratulations to your Dad and we hope to serve you and your family again...

Crossville, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The A/C and electronics are just beginning to show their age. The floors do not entirely block noise. (I was awakened by an alarm in another room). Has an indoor pool & hot tub and fitness center. The complimentary breakfast was very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George H
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear George H, Thanks very much for your comments. If we had to sub-title our name, we'll take "Friendly and nice" every day of the week. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

New Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I have stayed here many times over the last 12 years. This time I was not impressed. Check in was awful. A man was in the lobby screaming about his room being broken into and his bags stolen. no manager was addressing his issue. He was yelling at people as they were checking in and telling them his story. I...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph Nikodema... Z
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Joseph Nikodema... Z, Thank you very much for your detailed review. We appreciate your concerns and share your disappointment with the several concerns you note. We are also aware of the unfortunate arrival experience you had and can assure we are working with the individual to help him resolve the mystery of his missing luggage - we consider safety,...

Clemmons, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We arrived at the Hotel on a Thursday evening. We were greeted by staff who immediately got a luggage cart and unloaded our luggage for us. We declined the valet parking and my husband proceeded to the underground parking deck. We found the staff to be extremely helpful when checking in or out of the hotel. Of course they do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KittyO897
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear KittyO897, Thank so much for your very nice review. We appreciate all of the fine things you have to share about staying with us. And we also tip our hat to you for recognizing Busy Buckhead and what that entails. There's a reason we are Atlanta's most popular destination and we always strive to rise the occasion - whatever...

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

From the reviews here I was a bit apprehensive about this stay at the Buckhead Embassy Suites. First thing we noticed was the toilet seat was not clean. That was a huge turnoff for my wife. The rest of the room was clean and acceptable. The evening refreshments were not as large of a spread as the Centennial Park Embassy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Rob J, Thank you very much for your very nice comments. We appreciate the detail you provide and will be delighted to pass them along to our team. We also note your recognition of the superior value we offer, right here in Atlanta's most popular destination area. We look forward to serving you again!

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#84 of 172 in Atlanta
368 reviews
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only all suite full service hotel located in the heart of Buckhead. Our boutique style property features Ruth's Chris Steak House. All guests receive omplimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and an Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. Short walk from world class shopping at Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Two blocks from MARTA which will transport you to all local destinations including the airport, convention center and the Georgia Aquarium. Free shuttle provided within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305-2420
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range: $204 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Buckhead
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the views from the rooms are facing a great view of Atlanta”
D998FKpeterh, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check the bathrooms for roaches.”
fossp71, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else, plenty of other Hiltons in Buckhead”
223Nigel54, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Run Away to Another Hotel - Never Stay Here !!”
kcook320, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a higher floor closer to the elevators for less noise from below and the street. I stayed on the 13th floor this trip”
nickm20142014, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5