We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 711: English reviews
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 November 2016

2 elevators, one out of order; the other was major slow. Internet didn't work in my room. Key card deactivated a day into my 2-night stay. Room was very clean and newly renovated; I just wish they had spent money on keeping the guest productive.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesdA9589EJ
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We want to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your recent stay. We hope that this doesn't deter you from staying with us again. Have a great day!

Reviewed 4 November 2016

I loved the newly remodeled rooms, however, due to construction, there was only one working elevator and limited parking close to the building. The hot breakfast was sufficient with several restaurants close by. This hotel is located in a very heavy traffic region of the Buckhead and difficult to get into and out of.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharib31
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We want to extend an apology for the inconveniences that our renovation may have caused. We hope that this won't deter you from staying with us in the future. Have a great day!

Birmingham, AL
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stay away for another year! Hotel is under remodeling that causes numerous issues, from parking to construction noise early in the morning---even on Sunday mornings! I understand that this will be over in about a year, so stay somewhere else if you can!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fweber
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We want to extend an apology for the inconveniences that our renovation may have caused. We understand that it may be difficult at times with ongoing construction happening. We hope that you choose to stay with us again upon the completion of our renovation. Thanks and have a great day!

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Was nice and comforitable. Was nice having free WiFi and breakfast. I thought the beds were good and the service was great room was clean but our stuff wasn't disturbed at all. Thanks to all who made our trip great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremycX4146AE
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We value reviews here and it's a great feeling when we receive positive feedback. Thanks again and have a great day!

Reviewed 31 October 2016

This hotel has fantastic service! Latoya has been there both times and the service she provides made me invite my boss and colleague to the hotel and they loved it! The room is set up so that you can work comfortably and get a good nights sleep before going the next day. Also very accessible from the MARTA.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathon H
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We truly appreciate the great feedback. We hope that the next time you're in town, you choose to stay with us again! Have a great day!

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This Hampton has contemporary decor that is not our first choice. The bathtub, which is my wife's choice, has been replaced by a large shower. Free breakfast was good. Location is good for Buckhead options.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We thank you for your feedback, it's greatly appreciated. Have a great day!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I stay here often and I enjoy the courteous staff, the location and newly renovated rooms. I just wish real eggs were offered vs powder. Maybe microwaveable breakfast sandwiches. The shuttle service is very much appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 255marky
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We appreciate all your feedback and suggestions. We take everyone's suggestions into consideration. Thanks for everything. We hope to see you again!

San Antonio
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Hotel is walking distance to food and work. Even thought hotel is under construction its not that bad. walking out of the main door guys where working on entrance overhang. As a customer you had to just be aware of this and not walk under things that may fall on your head. Ha sounds like an accident waiting to happen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denniskaplan
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing us! We want to thank for giving us a good review. Hope to see you again!

Reviewed 27 October 2016

The Hampton Inn in the Buckhead section of Atlanta is a good place to stay.It's well located,plenty of good places to eat within walking distance and a friendly and efficient staff is there to help.Would definitely recommend this location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 41elizabethj
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We love hearing positive feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again!

Williamsburg,
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I totally enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn. The staff were very friendly and professional. They greeted you each time upon entering and were very helpful. Although my room was little tight it was clean and a pleasant surprise as it utilized the space available and was decorated very nice. I would not hesitate to return to this location...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 557aletheam
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#84 of 173 in Atlanta
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn Atlanta – Buckhead hotel is only 8 miles from downtown Atlanta, Georgia and only two blocks north of famous Peachtree Street. We are ideally located for both the business and leisure traveler. We offer free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi with each stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3398 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $197 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sao Paulo, SP
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms were very quiet”
Gforce1701, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel.”
Peaches31410, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Even number rooms outside walls are being repainted (9am-6pm). Larger number rooms towards the back (help reduce noise).”
B9542RNjohnb, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The elevator is really slow, so try to stay on the first floor.”
K2043VUjustinm, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“628 top floor end, back of hotel away from street”
chitravelers11, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5