We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 521: English reviews
Dalton, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms were extremely nice...all of the staff was friendly and a pleasure to interact with! I was in a suite. It was lovely - extremely well maintained. The bed was actually more comfortable than my bed at home! :-) Guess I should have checked out the maker of the mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hardins08
Toronto
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Customer aware: This hotel recently changed their pet policy. They charge $150 per night as a non refundable pet fee. I used to stay at this hotel many times in the past, until I was surprised with this policy change. Apparently, the policy was changed due to irresponsible pet owners not taking good care of their animals. Now everybody pays...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TorontoTraveler22
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. As a dog owner myself it was a very difficult decision to change our policy on pets, but the cons out weighted the pros and cons and the facility was placing a great deal of time and energy into dealing with damaged rooms. As for the fee that...

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Based on the price alone this is a very good hotel. The rooms and lobby were nicely furnished and rooms were very spacious. Parking in garage is $8 per day. Traffic is horrible near this hotel but I guess that can be said about every hotel in Atlanta. This hotel is very close to the new Braves SunTrust Park. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnplatinum
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

As General Manager of the hotel I greatly appreciate those individuals that share not only the good aspects of their stay, but also those areas in which we did not meet their expectations. We are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations in the area of your overall experience in our Food and Beverage outlet. It is from...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were staying a the Sheraton Suites in Marietta to attend a wedding. Upon arrival until checking out the staff was very friendly and professional. The rooms were spacious and clean. The location is great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Many times we only hear the negative aspects of one's stay so your posting was refreshing. We were so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations on so many levels. Enjoy the balance of your week, and best wishes to you in the New Year. Warm Regards, Glenn Spanier General Manager Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here impromptu due to a maintenance issue. We used our SPG points and we picked the property not only for its convenient location and good value but also because of our previous experience staying there. The hotel is well positioned with a lot of local businesses, malls and restaurants nearby. But what I think is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mochuelin
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments about your most recent stay with us here at the Sheraton Suites Galleria. Many times we only hear the negative aspects of individuals stays, so your posting was very refreshing. We hope that you will once again stay with us if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area, and I will...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton galleria, the room was perfect for my family with plenty of room for my kids and good privacy for the parents :) the staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was decent. The location of this hotel was close to everything and very convenient to go anywhere in Atlanta.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adelb
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. Many times we only hear the negative aspects of ones stay so your comments were very refreshing. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area that you will once again stay with us. Best wishes to you and your loved ones...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

PROS: *Very nice, cozy and quiet 3rd floor accomodation for a family of 6. With 2 queen size beds and a pull out sofa *Double beds suites separated from living/kitchen area with nice pocket doors. * a simple kitchenette *Clean bathroom with available basic toiletries including 1 free bottled water, vanity mirror and hair dryer *Spacious contemporary style Living area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZ A
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

As General Manager of the hotel I greatly appreciate those individuals that share not only the good aspects of their stay, but also those areas in which we did not meet their expectations. We hope that you continue to use the Sheraton Brand wherever your travels may take you. Again thank you for your business, and best wishes to you...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a hectic travel, or a stressful business day, there is nothing like coming into the warm, comfortable environs of a welcoming hotel like this one. This hotel takes really good care of the business travelers, with great service - often personalized - and a good, clean, warm ambiance. Located near the business areas of Galleria Pkway, and malls nearby,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shubhra T
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Many time we only hear the negative aspects of an individual's stay so your comments were very refreshing. Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such wonderful comments about your stay which I have shared with the entire staff. We were pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations on so many levels and truly...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice customer service! Checked in early. Room had blood stained sheets but once we told the front desk, they came immediately and changed our bedding! Thanks. Parking is $8/day. 2 room hotel. Large sitting area. Mini fridge, microwave, small sink.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank righteousones
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time from you busy day to sharing your most recent stay's experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations in the area of overall customer service, and sorry about the issue you encountered with your bedding. We hope that you will continue to use the Sheraton Brand wherever your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is really nice and it is located near the galleria shopping mall. The room was clean and very spacious. The only issue why I cant give it 5 stars is because we were 3 and one of us used the sleeper sofa the night and it wasnt comfortable at all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian L
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Greetings from Atlanta and as General Manager of the hotel I greatly appreciate those individuals that share not only the good aspects of their stay, but also those areas in which we did not meet their expectations. We were pleased to hear that you loved our location as well as our spacious and clean rooms. So that we did not...

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
0.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta is adjacent to Cumberland Mall, Cobb Galleria Convention Centre, and Cobb Energy Centre. Our hotel has 4,000 sq ft of meeting space, accommodating up to 200 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta

Address: 2844 Cobb Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3113
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $148 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Sheraton Hotel Galleria Atlanta
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fort Wayne, Indiana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in a suite...it was lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles hardins08, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are pretty much alike, you may favor one side of the building vs another”
 of 5 bubbles Mochuelin, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are spacious.”
  • In the Sleeping Quarters
  • The Coffee/ Tea/ Microwave niche next to the Main Door
  • Nice Views
  • The Bathroom
  • In the Sleeping Quarters
  • Comfortable Living Space
  • Good Decor
  • Good decor
 of 5 bubbles ShubhraT, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even though I was next to the highway it was quiet! I did ask for a room away from the elevators and ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles KKTaos, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms convenient to elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles JillandJan, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay