We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

960 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 939: English reviews
Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel's $$ was the most reasonable we could find near the downtown area for the CFP semifinal game. It did not disappoint. Clean and comfortable rooms. Free shuttle to take you and pick you up from restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 784wades
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dated. No hot water. 3rd room eventually had hot water. Not very friendly but bearable. Location is pretty convenient. Walking distance to malls and restaurants. Has valet parking. I recommend this service. Short stays maybe ok but would not recommend it for extended stays!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bibi S
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Bibi S, I'm sorry for the issues you encountered while visiting our hotel. While I wasn't aware of the hotel water issue I can assure you that we will look into this immediately. I only wish I could have discussed this with you prior to your departure. Please accept my apology for your troubles. I appreciate your comments and...

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the check in was slow. the location was great. the all included price for room, valet, and breakfast was great. so helpful to have a shuttle. very convenient. we did not get the wake up call we asked for. but nice hotel. nice stay. thank you very much.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelnT4077ZJ
Atlanta-Buckhead, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at this hotel was fantastic. Overall the hotel is located at a convenient location. The staff was very friendly, the hotel and our room were tidy and clean. I couldn't be happier than this! I highly recommend the DoubleTree by Hilton at Buckhead location to everyone!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adwaitr2016
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a really noisy hotel to stay in. I felt like I was in a frat house or dorm, complete with the smell of marijuana seeping into my room from the room next door. On the outside, it looks like a decent hotel, but I wouldn't stay here unless I were coming back for a bachelorette party, or some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise G
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Elise G We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the room, food and location . Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean. Loved our suite! Reservation was simple and we love being a an honors member . Will be back. Would recommend this to anyone traveling through Atlanta.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here 3-4 times before and it was fine but this time the service was very poor, took 3 trips to front desk before they could get me the correct keys. Finally a maid let me in sine I just had surgery on my knee a few days before. Room service food quality was very poor, appetizer tray was...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andH1693JA
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear andH1693JA Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again...

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My day was long; I traveled to Atlanta for a day meeting. I woke up in the middle of the night to find my room freezing. The temperature was 38 degrees F in my room. I noticed that the heater is blowing frigid air. I called the front desk and asked her to change my room. She said we could...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohammedj668
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

mohammedj668, I'm very sorry to hear of this experience you encountered. I will be sure to address this with the team. Your feedback, comments, and business are very important to me and the team. We do our best to make sure our guests leave 100% satisfied. Please accept my apology and I hope you will give us a chance in...

Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel looks old though its interior is updated. The front desk staff did not greet customers well and was stingy on giving out cookies, which have been a great selling point for this Hilton hotel chain. I guess the reason that the valet parking staff was more friendly than the front desk could be simply the better opportunity of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yipaoc
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear yipaoc Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again...

Ocala
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in late on a Saturday night. This hotel is no place for a quiet restful sleep on a Saturday. We were on the second floor and heard every car alarm, honking cars, partying people on the street. Not only that, the party seemed to be in the rooms as well. The staff was lovely and helpful, but there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim D

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#80 of 172 in Atlanta
355 reviews
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Save with the hotel’s complimentary shuttle to locations within 3 miles of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel – Atlanta Buckhead. You'll be greeted with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Select from upscale guest rooms and suites all within walking distance to dining and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3342 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1024
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range: $173 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Buckhead
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for extra towels before you get to the room, we were only provided two for a double occupancy room.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsharay, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you're on the back side next to the garage the garbage truck comes at 5:47 on Tuesdays”
 of 5 bubbles Awesomeaustin, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I heard someone in the elevator say that his x05 room was much larger than others he's stayed in here.”
 of 5 bubbles Mark_Fei, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I favor the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 775irisc, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are terrific; Hotel is not on a busy street all rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles CatheAtlanta_GA, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay