We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

981 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 960: English reviews
Pensacola, FL
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Whenever we visit Buckhead we stay at the Double Tree. It is conveniently located, close to the interstate, numerous restaurants, as well as a Krogers grocery store. The staff is attentive and the rooms are clean and spacious. I recommend Southern Art at the Intercontinental for both Brunch and Dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frafroni
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Frafroni Thank you for the awesome comments! I will be sure to share this with the team! We hope to see you again in the near future. All the best,

Nashville, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The lobby and guest rooms are well appointed and what I expected from a Hilton. The staff had an attitude upon arrival, had cancelled our reservation without direction or sending an email notification and originally refused to reinstate. After the reservation was taken care of, we were able to enjoy our weekend in Atlanta.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle K
Miami, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I had previously made reservation with special ratesand the rates where not applied. Not enough I had to go daily to the reception to get new keys issued to enter our room because the keys or cards where not working.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco G
Louisville, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2016

This hotel was not only one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed they had the most amazing staff ever. From Valet, Front desk, Restaurant and maid staff we can't say enough. Everyone was polite and extremely helpful. Recommended places to eat and even gave helpful tips on discounts. We ran into a snag due to weather and had...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
Wichita, KS
Reviewed 14 February 2016

I stayed at this property for a business conference. I found the staff exceedingly friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, well appointed and relatively up to date. My only issue was the fact that the lobby bar closed at 11, making it difficult to socialize at late as our group may have wanted. I ate at a the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dresf
Nashville TN
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

My family and I drove almost 5 hours from franklin for the Cheer Sport cheer competition. From the moment we pulled up to the absolute beautiful front of the double tree it was amazing. We pulled out car up and immediately a guy offered to take our luggage and valet park. He took our luggage up to our room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oceanwaves108
Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Reservation was not honored - we were charged for an upgrade that we did not get (King corner room). When I questioned our room location vs. the upgrade, I was offered a smaller room with two beds as opposed to the king. We got a king with the "something extra", but we were stuck next to the elevator and you...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Lori W, Thank you for commenting on your last visit with us. I'm disappointed that we fell short of you having a perfect stay. This is our goal. I only wish that I could have discussed this with you prior to your departure. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you for your loyalty...

Amory, United States
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Great place to stay, great staff very friendly place was very clean, cookies were great room was really nice, valet parking went above and beyond, we arrived after midnight and they never missed a beat

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buddy C
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Buddy C, Thank you for the wonderful comments! Your feedback is very important to me and the team. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 8 February 2016

Charged $260++ tax/night for an old, dirty, worn out room. Paint was peeling, sink cracked, black mold on the tile, and dust so thick on the night stands you wouldn't believe it. Showed pictures to front desk. Their response "Well this is an old property". Bar was out of any kind on bourbon for 2 nights. Breakfast was a joke....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom S
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Tom S, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on your recent stay. I'm very disappointed that you didn't enjoy your time with us. We strive to give 100% satisfaction. I have personally addressed your issues and I hope you will give our wonderful team and property another chance in the future. Safe...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We were able to snag a room for a great price ($109) last minute (booked on Thursday for a Friday - Sunday trip) here for a trip out of town. We were within walking distance to great restaurants and shops! We valeted the first night ($27) and parked our car in the parking garage downhill from the hotel. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMNations
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

MMNations, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you soon. We are happy to be your home away from home!

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#80 of 172 in Atlanta
356 reviews
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Save with the hotel’s complimentary shuttle to locations within 3 miles of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel – Atlanta Buckhead. You'll be greeted with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Select from upscale guest rooms and suites all within walking distance to dining and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3342 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30326
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range: $166 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Buckhead
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very convinient area”
 of 5 bubbles jwhitecute, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest NOT checking in online if you are an HHonors member, but then again based on my experience I had , I would avoid.”
 of 5 bubbles nickm20142014, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for extra towels before you get to the room, we were only provided two for a double occupancy room.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsharay, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you're on the back side next to the garage the garbage truck comes at 5:47 on Tuesdays”
 of 5 bubbles Awesomeaustin, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I heard someone in the elevator say that his x05 room was much larger than others he's stayed in here.”
 of 5 bubbles Mark_Fei, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5