Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Midtown

Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Midtown

Traveller (97)
Rooftop Pool
Pool & Beach (64)
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Midtown, an IHG hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#132 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
With a stay at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Midtown in Atlanta, you'll be minutes from New American Shakespeare Tavern and Fox Theatre. This hotel is within close proximity of Atlanta Civic Center and Museum of Design Atlanta. Make yourself at home in one of the 102 guestrooms, featuring kitchenettes with full-sized refrigerators/freezers and stovetops. Flat-screen televisions with satellite programming provide entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Conveniences include desks and separate sitting areas, as well as phones with free local calls. Don't miss out on recreational opportunities including a 24-hour fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access and barbecue grills. Mingle with other guests at a complimentary reception, held on select days. A complimentary full breakfast is included. Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center and a 24-hour front desk. Self-parking (subject to charges) is available onsite. Mingle with other guests at a complimentary reception, held on select days. A complimentary full breakfast is included.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Seating area
Telephone
Kitchenette
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

23 Linden Avenue Nw, Atlanta, GA 30308
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 75 out of 100
75
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Intl Airport
15.2 km
See all flights
165Reviews14Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 78
  • 35
  • 18
  • 11
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pauline S wrote a review Nov 2022
81 contributions44 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a nerve-wracking trip waiting to learn whether our brother would be a candidate for a life-saving heart surgery—he was and is doing well! Thank God!! Have to pay special thanks to Miss Tami, Miss Fionna, Mr. willy, and Mr Boyd. They went above and beyond to make our stay sensational — especially when my brother had a serious setback and we needed to extend our stay and Miss Tami made sure of that! I will be returning again and can’t wait to see these amazing people again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: They offer valet parking or parking in an adjacent city parking garage.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mssoellegant wrote a review Sep 2020
Louisville, Kentucky338 contributions146 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I took my girlfriend to Atlanta for her 35th birthday & although I am a frequent traveler, this was my first time staying at a Staybridge or Crown Plaza Property. Let me first say that check in was simple and smooth and all the staff was wearing a mask. Everything smelled and looked very clean and the lobby was classy and sophisticated. The room was just a nice as the Residence Inn by Marriott I have stayed in. My friend blew a fuse while blow drying her hair and maintenance was right up to fix it! All in all we couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay during our girls weekend. Thank you so much to the valet staff who was always upbeat, friendly and helpful!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenlovescats wrote a review Aug 2021
Circleville, Ohio82 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a great location, we visited the Georgia Aquarium and Olympic park, just a five minute drive from the hotel. The lobby is beautiful and comfortable. The room was VERY large, and so clean! The front desk staff and Daniel gave us great customer service from beginning to end!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rusty wrote a review Apr 2021
9 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the hotel during a recent trip to the Georgia Aquarium. It is located close to the aquarium, so it made for an easy commute. The staff is friendly. However, there was a lot of marijuana around. We arrived to a guy walking around out front taking hits off the bong and talking to the valets. The lobby, elevators, hallways, and even room wreaked of pot. The smell got even worse over night. We had to stuff a towel under the door to block out the smell. It was like someone was trying to smoke out the hallway. Will not stay here again.

Also, the room was not clean. The counters had sticky substances on them and obvious handprints. We had to use multiple Clorox wipes before the residue would remove. The handle for the fridge was sticky as well. For a place that is "focused on cleanliness" due to pandemic, they sure don't care about how the room looks once you are in it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Midtown
Responded May 10, 2021
Dear TrueThought, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay due to the cleanliness in our hotel and the smell of smoke. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be assured that I have noted and forwarded your comments for the management to improve. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that the service of our staff was still appreciated. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Goose wrote a review Feb 2022
17 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel needs new management and new housekeeping staff. My room was disgusting. There was what appeared to be dried blood on the bathroom door frame and walls, and pubic hair and funk in the bathtub. The phone was missing half the buttons and covered in dust. The carpet was grimy, the balcony did not open and was filthy.

The first guy at the desk seemed overwhelmed and everyone in the lobby had issues with their rooms. The woman in front of me was trying to get moved to another room. The man behind me had just checked in and did not have sheets. I got in late and told them to fix it in the morning and we wouldn't use the bathroom.

In the morning, Daniel tried to help and made phone calls and put in a request for a full cleaning to be done to my room while we went out. We come back after a long day at the aquarium to beds that were made, but no cleaning.

Another trip downstairs, and they send up housekeeping who was under the impression she was making the beds. When I told her I needed old blood cleaned, she left and sent a guy with a squirt bottle and a rag.

I felt gross and unsafe with my family in this room and hotel and checked out early. Daniel tried to make it right and refunded my stay, but there are serious issues at this hotel, to include paying $36 a day to self park with no in/out privileges.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelly Boyd, Other at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Midtown
Responded Mar 1, 2022
StevenR3305 My sincere apologies to you and your family for the inconveniences experienced during your stay with us here at Staybridge Suites, Atlanta Midtown. This is not what we strive to provide our guests. The issues that you outlined have been investigated and corrected as well as greater communication between departments so when associates arrive to rooms they are aware of the guest needs and prepared to facilitate accordingly. Regards, Kelly Boyd Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill P wrote a review Aug 2020
Christiansburg, Virginia49 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I like the set up and the breakfast. Staff are really friendly and helpful. The hallway has a dusty sense to it but the rest of the hotel was nice, including my . This is in the same building as the Crowne Plaza and sometimes one is much cheaper than the other.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jade wrote a review Nov 2023
Staten Island, New York12 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a late check in and the room key machine was rebooting so the woman at the front desk escorted us to our room and opened our door for us. She said that she would let us know when our room keys were ready. She gave our room keys to another guest and they entered our room while we were asleep! The other guest and I were equally upset and shocked and immediately brought it to the front desk’s attention. Her response was simply, “sorry”.
The next day I went to speak with the day staff at the front desk to make a complaint about this incident and I was told by the young lady that the manager would contact me after they did the internal room key investigation. I never heard back from the manager. If you want your safety compromised then go ahead and stay here. If you value your life then go elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Midtown
Responded Nov 22, 2023
Hi jadeybaby83, Thanks for your review and for staying with Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Midtown. We value your business with us. Our guests can count on us to keep our hotels clean, the staff friendly, and everything in working order. I am sorry for your experience during your stay. I have shared your comments with the hotel management and sent you a private message to obtain additional details. Again, thanks for staying with us. We value your input and would love to make it up to you. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KAREN W wrote a review Jun 2023
COLCHESTER3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on Friday at 5 pm with one desk attendant during a very busy time, we did pre checkin on line and it took at least 30 minutes to get a key card anyway, which did not work on 19 th floor room so we called the front desk and Ellis came to let us in, said he would return with keys and never did! So we felt stranded and frustrated. The elevators only worked with a room key card so my husband got stuck in the stairwell. The AC did not work well, refrigerator froze my food, the ice maker was broken and the windows in the room were filthy. Also, the workout room was under construction but this wasn’t mentioned on the website. Overall, a very stressful hotel experience and we will not go back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Midtown
Responded Jul 3, 2023
Hello KAREN W, Thank you for choosing IHG Hotels and Resorts as your travel partner! We appreciate you as one of our valued guests. We offer a simple and engaging place to rest. However, I am sorry for what happened during your stay. The team learned about your review. The team will make the needed improvements to deliver complete guest satisfaction. In line with this, do know that I sent a private message to further reach out to you. I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHG Hotels and Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dms0578 wrote a review Jan 2020
Leesburg, Georgia152 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice staff, clean rooms and short walk to Emory (literally 1-2 block). Select the rate that includes valet parking (cheaper that way). They offer a social hour in the lobby each night (tonight was potato bar). And free breakfast in the morning. Been here 2 times, first time room was smaller, but this time we got a larger room, same price, not sure the difference.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Monica IsazaDeal wrote a review Oct 2023
Boynton Beach, Florida12 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! Read all reviews. We initially made reservations for a Thursday arrival but had to change our plans, moving our arrival to Friday. We contacted the hotel about this change not once but twice, in order to avoid cancellation of our room. When we arrived on Friday morning, there was no room for us. We were directed to the Crowne Plaza reception desk to speak with the so-called front desk manager, Mark T, who wouldn't provide his full name!! This is where our ordeal began. He stated that there was no room available, without checking our reservation history or acknowledging our prior communication with the hotel. He rudely stated that we never called the front desk. It's important to note that we had indeed spoken directly with the front desk staff and even had records of our conversations. After back and forth, Mark T gave us a card with information for the Director of Front Office, Shantrell Ringo. However, when we called, we were connected to the main reservations office instead. This employee could access our history and confirm that we had indeed communicated with the front desk. Mark T would not speak with this representative and passed the phone to Jessica F, who did not provide a full name either. They disregarded everything the reservations office confirmed and offered us no assistance or resolution, and kicked us out. Their behavior was extremely discourteous, and have not encountered such uncooperative staff in the hospitality industry.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Midtown
Responded Nov 13, 2023
Hi popaideal, We appreciate you choosing the Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Midtown for your leisure stay. We aim that our guests are comfortable and would have a lasting impression of the brand, and I'm sorry for the issues you encountered with us. It is not what we strive for at IHG Hotels and Resorts. Your comments will not go unnoticed, as I have shared them with our management teams. I know they appreciate your sharing your experience, and I am confident they will take steps to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to stop this from occurring again. I have sent you a private message to discuss this further. I hope we'll remain your dependable choice, as we promise to make your stay more memorable and exciting. Yours in hospitality, Melissa P Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Atlanta area.
PRICE RANGE
C$176 - C$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Midtown - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Midtown
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Midtown?
Nearby attractions include Fox Theatre (0.4 km), Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse (0.4 km), and Edgar's Proof & Provision (0.4 km).
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Midtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Herban Fix - Vegan Kitchen, Publik Draft House, and The Varsity.
Are there any historical sites close to Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Midtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site (2.0 km), Atlanta History Center (7.9 km), and Swan House (7.8 km).
All Atlanta HotelsAtlanta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AtlantaHotels near Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Midtown
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars