We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

Show Prices
#64 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 534: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for recovery from my knee surgery. First 2 days were fine, however the last 2 days were very disturbing with construction activity and was unable to rest. Moreover it was filled with dust in the walkway and elevator. On 3rd day the water stopped coming b/w 5 pm to 7 pm. On 4 th day the construction...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purushothama R
Ray Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

We're sorry we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned with the appropriate team members. The renovation should not cause that much discomfort. Again I apologize. Please give us a second chance.

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

15 mins from Downtown Atlanta, surround by office, hospital, shopping center. Clean room, free wifi ( not a slow one like another chain hotel ) friendly face all over the hotel. love it. A+ for breakfast bar, hot food ; sausage, egg, oatmeal with all kind of topping, fresh fruit include mixed berries Wow....We started our great morning before hit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chad T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Chad T, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta perimeter center. Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for the compliments on the staff and our hotel. As a team, it is always...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is nice. Free breakfast in the AM to get you going. Hotel is under renovation so be aware. Ask for a renovated room. Great location for what we had going on the next day. Once renovation are done this is going to be a great property

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hopie_Don
Ray Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you liked our property. Please come back.

MIRAMAR, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The trip to Atlanta was great but service at the hotel was great even though they were doing remolding and the service was lovely the front desk girls were really nice and the breakfast was a thumps up we from Miami so we will be coming back please tell D the shuttle driver he gives a lovely service.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J5701LDlisac
Ray Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for writing a review of the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center -- we appreciate your business; we know you have plenty of choices. I am very pleased that you liked our service. I will relay your comments to the staff -- they will be overjoyed. We hope you come back and visit us again.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Atlanta Hotel was fine. Good complimentary breakfast. Nice safe area. Shulte service for 3-5 mile area from hotel. Good parking and friendly staff members. This is not a bad place to stay at all. No restaurant on site would be the only drawback

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernie P
Ray Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter. We hope to see you return again soon.

Denver
Reviewed 1 week ago

TVs don't work, no hot water in my room that wasn't fixed when I came back at 6 PM the next day. Construction dust everywhere. I spent the majority of time avoiding the hotel. Definitely below expectations

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Ray Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I would like to apologize to you for the issues you experienced due to our ongoing renovation. We take these comments very seriously and we will make improvements. We truly hope that you give us another opportunity to host your stay the next time you are in...

Atlanta
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was adequate for our needs for one night. It is very clean, however needs an update. We were sent from the Homewood Suites who was overbooked and had no rooms. Joe, the night auditor, customer service representative was so accommodating and welcomed me as a Hilton Honors member. The hotel was very clean was needs updating. The breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita W
Ray Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were walked from the Homewood Suites but I'm happy that you ended up with us. I'm also happy that you found our hotel to be clean; the staff works very hard to make that happen. We agree with the need for an update, which is the reason we are in the middle of a major renovation at...

Macon, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in was a little confusing because the clerk couldn't locate my reservation being that I booked it on booking.com. Great location. It only took us 20-30 mom to travel to every location we visited. A mall is right up the street. The room was very clean and very comfortable. Staff from the front desk to the housekeepers was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lashonda W
Ray Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center and for taking the time to write a very nice review for us. I was very pleased to hear that you found our front desk staff and our housekeepers to be very friendly. I will pass your comments along to them. They will be thrilled. See you in March...

Duluth, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Drilling on the floor above , dust in the room...several rooms were open on the floor. Felt like I was staying at a motel. They should not be using the word buffet, it was totally continental breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GOPanthers1995
Ray Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and we've addressed your review with our management team and our renovation team. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences your experienced. Our renovation will be completed...

lawrenceville, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the front desk staff to the staff managing the complimentary breakfast selections we enjoyed Southern hospitality during our stay. The beds were comfortable and provided a great night's sleep. Rooms were very clean. Even though there was remodeling of some areas of the hotel, there was no inconvenience during our stay. We would definitely choose to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 806carolt
Ray Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the very nice review. We hope to see you again soon.

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (90)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
King Room (20)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Double Room (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
1.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta / Perimeter Center
0.7 km away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
1.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
#53 of 172 in Atlanta
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $118 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Perimeter Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Perimeter Center staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Perimeter Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anyone that is available will be a good room”
 of 5 bubbles jdeanc, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hampton Inns are so dependable!”
 of 5 bubbles TeriPinney, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quite floors”
 of 5 bubbles rjv912, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the opposite side of the highway are quietr”
 of 5 bubbles franksK8526AD, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“close to the mall if you are a shopper”
 of 5 bubbles Lonniekaye, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5