We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
165 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Location: conveniently located at I-285, Exit 18. Parking was plentiful. Check-in was fast and efficient. The young man at the counter had my reservation in hand almost as soon as I gave him my name. Room: was very clean, tastefully decorated, spacious, and nicely appointed. Mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen tv, and a lot of outlets ( always... More 

Helpful?
Thank FUL-QWVR
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

FUL-QWVR, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are just completing our renovations and are committed to helping each guest have a great stay. Conveniently located to the new Braves stadium and Cumberland Mall we want to be the choice hotel for you when you are in the area. Safe Travels, Howard Loggins General Manager More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed staying at Fairfield Inn. The rooms are updated, clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all of my needs. The breakfast was great...I loved the crunchy bacon. I was able to have some pool time and it was very relaxing. The laundry facilities was a wait time but I finally was able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gaytha Q
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Gaytha Q, We are glad to hear you had a great stay, yes the bacon is a favorite. I would like to thank you for the positive comments and we hope to see you again when in the area. Safe travels, Howard Loggins General Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This is a nice quiet and convenient hotel, especially if you need to go to the Home Depot Corporate offices (right across the street). It is also located near both major highways (85 and 285) in Atlanta. There are several food choices within fair walking distance, and plenty within a 5 minute drive. The Cumberland mall is very near also.

Helpful?
Thank Charles T
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear Charles T, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again when in the area. Safe travels, Howard Loggins General Manager More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Location was a great stay for a weekend getaway! The location is very clean and well kept, and has a friendly and capable staff who was available at a moment's notice. My only complaint was the internet connection. The first few days it didn't work until the almost noon on the third floor.

Helpful?
Thank TeriLovesNJ
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear TerilovesNJ, We are glad to hear that you have had a great stay with us here. The staff always wants to make you feel welcome and as if you were a guest in our home. We look forward to see you again when in the area. Safe Travels, Howard Loggins General Manager More 

San Fran
Level Contributor
140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I'm sorry to write this review because I actually love this hotel's location (great for fast getaway to airport) and northern Atlanta burbs. And the desk staff are nice. But let me list this series of unfortunate events and tell me what you would rate it. I'm a platinum with Marriott and usually get some type of welcome gift. I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank trvlin_man
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear Trvlin_man, I certainly thank you for the comments about your recent stay. I apologize for the inconvenience that you described. We are just coming out of and completing a major renovation, we still have several projects ongoing such as replacement of our phone system, which was the reason for the intermittent outage that you described. I will follow up... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

The staff was very accommodating and helped us arrange a late check out as we were traveling late the day of our departure, which was much appreciated. The best thing about this hotel is that it was so convenient to The Home Depot Store Support Center, where we had meetings. It was an easy walk across a very busy street.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mji2003
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear mji2003, Thank you for the positive comments about your stay. We have just completed an extensive renovation and are improving our hotel for guests to have an awesome stay when in the area. I noticed you said there was not much around the area, if you go across the interstate there are numerous restaurants in that area in the... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Stayed here for a volleyball tournament and I had some issues. My first room was on the highway side of the hotel. Honestly I have never stayed at a hotel that had road noise. Do yourself a favor and insist on a room on the non-highway side of hotel. The a/c unit obviously leaked and the wall was crumbling and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thejarvisfamily
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear Jarvis Family, I certainly apologize for the issues you described during your recent stay. We tried to decrease the inconvenience to our guests as much as possible during the renovation. The construction work of the renovation is now complete and we are wrapping up the finishing touches to make our hotel and great choice for travelers coming to the... More 

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
354 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Good location on the west-side of Atlanta. The staff was very professional and accommodating (kudos to the front desk). The rooms were clean, spacious and well kept. Shower seemed to have been updated as well (glass sliders). Good stay.

Helpful?
Thank OSProfiler
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear OSProfiler, We strive to make you feel welcome from the time you arrive and until you depart. We are certainly glad that you felt welcome and enjoyed your stay, thank you for your comments. Safe Travels, Howard Loggins General Manager More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

I brought 5 teenage boys to Atlanta to attend the Blade Show 2016. While a few glitches with the hotel can't ruin the trip, it can be a little disappointing. We arrived at around 3:30 and one of the rooms still wasn't cleaned so we decided to check into the other room and wait. I also inquired about the shuttle... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith H
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear Keith H., I am sorry to hear that one of your rooms wasn't not ready at check in, we strive to have all rooms ready so we do not inconvenience our guests. I see your comments about a shuttle and we have never provided a shuttle and am not aware of anywhere that indicates on our website that we... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
165 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night on business. Hotel was just average. The room had been remodeled but refrigerator didn't work. AC unit was on 56 when I went in. I turned up to 68 and heat came on with strong burning smell and I had to turn it off. Oddly, water at sink smelled strongly of turpentine. Lots of interstate noise.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BCTE4
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear BCTE4, I thank you for commenting on your recent stay. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable. We do want to make it superior, we are in a great location close to I285 and Downtown Atlanta. I apologize for the issues with the refrigerator and AC. We will certainly check those to make sure that the problem is... More 

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a better stay at an exceptional value at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Hotel - Vinings. Our fresh Atlanta, GA hotel is situated only minutes from downtown and many Atlanta attractions. Take the family to Six Flags over Georgia, watch the Braves at Turner Field or cheer on the Falcons at the Georgia Dome. Business and leisure guests will find more to love about our Atlanta hotel on-site as well. Start each day fresh with a free breakfast buffet, and stay productive with free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Each of our 143 Atlanta, Georgia hotel rooms and suites features HD flat screen TVs, a mini-fridge, microwave and our signature bedding for maximum comfort. Take some time to unwind at the fitness center and outdoor pool, or go out for a night-on-the town. Whatever you kind of day you have planned, our friendly and courteous staff is on hand 24-hours to point you in the right direction. It's no surprise Fairfield Inn & Suites is one of the favorite Atlanta, GA hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings

Address: 2450 Paces Ferry Road, Atlanta, GA 30339
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $118 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings Hotel Atlanta
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Vinings
Fairfield Inn Atlanta
Fairfield Atlanta
Atlanta Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a view facing Paces Ferry Road”
 of 5 bubbles BurtB312, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a non-highway side room”
  • wall beside a/c unit was wet and falling apart
  • view of loud highway and construction
 of 5 bubbles Thejarvisfamily, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles TheresaW521, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room opposite the road”
 of 5 bubbles Biztravr, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“513 is an improvement over 407 which faces the highway”
 of 5 bubbles MarionW1525, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay