We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 574: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
 Click to rate
Ballston Spa, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Outstanding customer service by both front desk and housekeeping staff. Pleasant and helpful. The housekeeping staff are exceptionally quiet and professional. Rooms were always made up and clean while we were away. Good parking. Close enough to major tourist locales but far enough to have small town feel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilynh330
Great Cacapon, West Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great budget-priced hotel. Pet Friendly! Not gorgeous décor, but nice. The bathroom was spotless, with cute towel arrangements. Plugs where you need them - the higher priced hotels sometimes don't have them near the bed or on the desk - who designed that? But the best of all were the two adorable young ladies at the front desk - Ida...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcwestvirginia2
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience! We are happy to hear you enjoyed having the extra plugs around the room. Thank you for complimenrtng Darcy and Ida they are wonderful assests to our staff!

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great staff, clean rooms, close to Concord. Friendly and helpful. Was very happy with the entire place until time to check out, and instead of letting me pay cash, as promised at check in, they charged my card, that they told me was ONLY A HOLD.... Billing issue , NOT too big of a deal, but still left a bad...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marialawrence2017
Maine
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It isn't a fancy hotel -- but it was cleaner than many hotel chains of the same level. We enjoyed breakfast and the location. The room was clean. Bed was reasonably comfortable. I was surprised that they had two extra charges of about $7 X 2 extra over the base price... I'm assuming one for me and one for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did not expect this 2.5-star hotel to be this nice! The place was very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. The free cookies and tea/hot chocolate in the lobby was more than we expected! We definitely recommend this place and would not hesitate to go back if we ever visit Boston again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thanh V
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us and fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our property and found our cleaniness to be excellent. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

CT
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a delightful surprise for us! We're former MA residents and frequent the area. The room was really quiet, no noise in the hall, nor heavy doors slamming. The location is in the western suburbs, off Rte 2, and attractive. Wide choice of food for breakfast, eggs, breads, hot cereal, cold cereal, pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank powershopper
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your outstanding review! We are also delighted that you found us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast variety. We hope to see you again soon!

Manchester, NH, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We drove down to Mass for a medical consultation and Management and staff went above and beyond making us feel welcome. They were very kind, generous, and helpful.Our room was clean, cozy and comfortable. As a wheelchair user, my fiance found the room a little tight to move around in, but we made it work. I would recommend Best Western...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 57sherrip
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us and fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the five star rating and the wonderful comments about our staff perhaps next time you can try the rooms with two double beds there is a bit more room to move around! We hope to see you again soon!

NYC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I made an advanced reservation w $84 online but the reception could not find it. I needed to rebook the room paying $50 more. The hotel is just a simple motel and apparently overpriced. Dirty bath tub. Worse the door auto lock was not functioning properly and TV was not functioning. I asked to fix the problems and maintenance came....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doranobi
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly...

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, free breakfast and internet. Uncomplicated the way a hotel should be.The man in the front desk was friendly and hilarious. And the free cookies, because free cookie. The location and price were perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and was very impressed with the hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was a good size and very clean, and we were at the back of the hotel,so there was no noise from the traffic on the main road. There is a good choice of food at breakfast, ranging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam L
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that your stay was great! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and coffee! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next stay!

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
3.1 km away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
500 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
10.7 km away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
133 reviews
10.7 km away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
435 reviews
12.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience it all - the excitement of Boston nearby, historic sites, national parks and generous amenities - at this newly renovated Concord, MA hotel.You'll feel right at home at the BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord. Delight in the many amenities provided in each of the spacious, clean rooms, including cable and HBO® on a flat screen television, a coffee maker and free wireless Internet. Wake up after a great night's sleep and dig into a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Just 25 miles from Boston and only 12 miles from Cambridge, guests can easily explore the big city without having to pay for a room that's too pricey. Explore the area with Walden Pond, Old North Bridge, Orchard House, the Concord Museum, Minuteman National Park and Lexington Green all nearby. Retail therapy at Burlington Mall is just minutes away.Those traveling on business are ensured a productive trip with Welches, Tom Tom, Polaroid, Phoenix Controls, Stratus and Monster all located within six miles or less of this Concord, MA hotel. Hanson Air Force Base, FEMA, Tufts University, Boston University and Harvard University are also nearby.The relaxation and excitement continues on the property with our outdoor seasonal pool and fitness center - we're the only hotel in Concord that offers both. Get even more value out of your stay with access to an on-site restaurant and lounge, free parking, guest laundry and fax and photocopying services. We also serve freshly baked cookies each day - a delicious treat to help you unwind after sightseeing or working in the area.Our kind, helpful staff is ready to make your stay this pet friendly Massachusetts hotel a wonderful experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord

Address: 740 Elm St, Concord, MA 01742-2101
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Concord
Price Range: $164 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western At Historic Concord Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Guildford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Maplewood, Minnesota
Newburgh, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no elevator to second floor; breakfast room was on 2nd floor, could be a problem for patrons with disabilities”
susanh766, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on the second floor, 252 and really liked the far end location”
powershopper, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor was fine. Easy access to bring in luggage. Had a pool view, which would be nice for those with children.”
bcwestvirginia2, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor facing the woods is very quiet but be aware that you will be farthest away from the lobby and breakfast area.”
JoannieAS, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor because of our dog which made it easy to get in and out.”
italianswedish, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5