We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Can Boix de Peramola

Save
Share
Can Boix, s/n, 25790 Peramola Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$110
View deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (309)
Room & Suite (74)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-06-26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-06-26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Can Boix de Peramola Hotel, surrounded by nature, is situated in the heart of the pre-Pyrenean ranges, where nature has created a unique landscape inviting you to relax. From its spacious and comfortable rooms, the beautiful views take you to its quiet garden with a swimming pool, leisure areas for children, tennis court… Inside the hotel, everything is ready in its high level facilities intended both for families and professional groups. The Management’s savoir-faire has turned the hotel into a place you must not miss. Furthermore, thanks to the natural attractions, the hotel has become a chief centre in which to practise sports and other activities, where the tranquility of the place is combined with a delightful countryside. With an exceptional restaurant that combines traditional dishes using ingredients from the earth with a subtle modern touch, Can Boix de Peramola has been recognized as a “Gastronomic Hotel”.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Table tennis
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
273Reviews1Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 220
  • 42
  • 8
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Meritxell B wrote a review Aug. 2020
Igualada, Spain1 contribution
We were traveling by bike on a motorcycle road trip, and decided to stay at the hotel since we got very good references. Even though we arrived earlier than expected and before the check in, which usually is an inconvenience for the establishment, they made sure to offer us all the accommodations to guarantee a comfortable wait. Furthermore, the service from the staff was friendly and pleasant. They ensured to check on the clients requirements at all times. The hotel is very clean and charming, and its located in a very calm and quiet place. The swimming pool was fantastic. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were amazing. Overall, the stay was excellent in every aspect, and we enjoyed every bit of it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Carles Muñoz, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Can Boix de Peramola
Responded Aug. 21, 2020
Dear Meritxell, We thank you for your recent visit and for spending some of your time in reviewing it. It is great to know that you had an excellent stay among us, enjoying every bit of our facilities and services. As you could realise, the highly-motivated team takes care with commitment and passion of guests' well-being, and this laudable attitude makes shine with bigger intensity our carefully prepared gastronomy, our pristine swimming-pool with breathtaking views or our splendid surroundings in a leafy nature. We are ready to welcome moto riders as we have the seal Moturisme Terres de Lleida. You can really spend nice days staying with us riding your motorbike and discovering impressive landscapes and beautiful and quiet roads in the Pyrenees. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Read more
Rosa wrote a review Jul. 2020
1 contribution
It was really a pleasure to meet this Hospitality Team, so close to their environment since 10 generations. They know by heart their mountains, trees, building their proposal and gardening themselves.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for your preferences, and let them guide you!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Carles Muñoz, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Can Boix de Peramola
Responded Jul. 31, 2020
Dear Rosa, We thank you for your recent visit and for writing some words reviewing it. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud that, beyond a relaxing nature experience in our unique corner in the Pyrenees, your best memory is the hospitality team who takes care of our confident guests with commitment and enthusiasm. This is what makes us a so special place. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Yours sincerely, Carles Muñoz
Read more
octopussnboots wrote a review Sep. 2019
9 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I am not from the country and was completely unfamiliar with the region. Being in what I felt was the "middle of nowhere", I found it to be beyond our expectations and quite incredible. It was easy to find with gps, especially since you see it situated at the base of the mountain as you drive toward it. The staff all spoke English, Spanish, and Catalan and were VERY attentive and kind. The view from our room was of the amazing sweeping valley and large pool. It was an adorable room and we were greeted with a small cookie (rice crispies and white chocolate?). There were also bathrobes and slippers in the room. The bathroom was very nice, upgraded, and clean. The breakfast buffet was very good. For about 13€ per person, there was unlimited cheese, sausages, bacon, pastries, and cereals, as well as water, juice, and coffee. You could also order egg dishes from the grill (although those did take some time so don't bother if you're in a hurry). There is also a friendly hotel dog, coco, that comes out to beg for food :) There is supposedly a free tesla charger on site, although we didn't look for it. The pool looked clean and inviting. We also saw a small family playing tennis in the well maintained court. There is a nearby town with a grocery store in the valley (8 min drive). There is also a very kind cheese maker about 10 mins away in the mountains. She was very kind to show us around and let us taste and buy some of her cheeses. The town of Ponts (25 min drive) has a few restaurants and shops. The reasons for the minus one star: -The beds were not very comfortable. Perhaps it's standard for the country, as we had similar experience in other Spanish hotels. -The free wifi advertised barely worked. I had internet connectivity for about 10 mins (in total, adding up the single minutes) the whole time I was there. I ended up having to pay for roaming on my cell phone to contact nearby friends. I definitely wouldn't come here to work! -The front desk closes at some point in the evening (I think around 9 or 10pm?). I didn't see this in the check in info on hotels.com. Luckily we arrived around 8 but we might have been without a room for a night if we hadn't happened to get there at that time. This doesn't affect my review of the hotel but wanted to also include this comment. The restaurant on site is high end and has won "gastronomic" reviews. I was excited for this, as I love good food, but I think they take this title too seriously and go overboard. The menu was very "unique" and you would be hard pressed to find something for a picky eater. It's also impossible to go there for a light or quick meal, which is generally what I look for in a hotel restaurant. We luckily had other plans in nearby areas. I wouldn't want to eat there more than once per trip. Finally, the menu was in Catalan, which I don't understand. Without wifi to translate, I barely knew what I was even ordering.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Can-Boix-de-Peramola, Director de Recepción at Hotel Can Boix de Peramola
Responded Sep. 10, 2019
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you so much for giving us part of your time by reviewing your recent stay. It is very engaging for the whole team to be beyond expectations and quite incredible. That makes us to feel that our little efforts are influential. Adorable rooms, breathtaking views to a leafy nature everywhere, our breakfast (one of our most appreciated services among our visitors), together with some of our cared facilities (panoramic and pristine pool, tennis-court, free Tesla charger, ...) and the obliged team make memorable stays. Regarding the beds, we are sorry you did not like them. Horses for courses!! Since we changed all our mattresses a couple of years ago, we have received hundreds of positive feedbacks and our supplier has been contacted by many of our clients... Concerning the WIFI you are right. It did not work correctly because a big breakdown on the 5th and 6th September and finally repaired on the 7th at 11 a.m. approximately. We apologize if it overlapped with your stay, but it was an occasional problem and solved as quick as possible. Our reception is open daily from 8 am to midnight. All the agents contracted with us have this information and we understand that they pass it onto their clients. You write that you had dinner in our restaurant, so you surely saw the reception open when going to the restaurant and probably (if it was before midnight) when going back to the room. Regarding our restaurant offer, of course we take advantage of all the gastronomic reviews and prices we have won. We are proud of it and we have to thank for that many many persons that during the years has been confident with our restaurant. However, and as undoubtedly you were informed by our reception staff when checking-in, the hotel not only has to offer the à la carte "unique" menu (as you point out), but also a table d'hôte menu or a more simple and casual terrace menu. We are sure that a difficult picky eater can find plenty of choice among our offer. In the other side, all our menus are in Catalan, Spanish, English and French. Perhaps you were given mistakenly the menu in Catalan. It is hard to understand why you did not simply asked for one in a language that you could read or why the staff who took the order did not realize that you had troubles with the menu… Your comment is something very valuable that will be of course analysed to help us to improve our standards. Thank you again for your time! We hope to welcome you again. More surprises are to be discovered! Carles Muñoz
Read more
Mary wrote a review Aug. 2019
2 contributions3 helpful votes
We chose this place based on online reviews and we were not disappointed at all. In fact it is hard to exaggerate how great this place is. It is in a valley right next to very high mountains. The pool is very large and welcoming. The grounds are very well cared for and beautiful with many shaded places to eat and sit outside. We stayed in the annex which was wonderful. Our room was large, well designed and with a large bathroom. Everything was super clean. We had a balcony that looked out over the valley and towards surrounding mountains. There are trails that leave from the hotel that go all over, up the mountains and others into the town. We hiked to a 1,000 year old church on the top of the mountain. The food was amazingly good. Everyone who worked there was kind and friendly. I think we were the only English speaking people there, but we had no trouble communicating and several of the staff spoke some English. Its only two hours from Barcelona but a world apart. I would recommend what we did, we split our time between Barcelona and Can Boix de Permola. After the business and crowds and heat of the city (which was also great) we were ready for some down time. This hotel was everything I had expected based on ther reviews, and more! Go there, you will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Can-Boix-de-Peramola, Director de Recepción at Hotel Can Boix de Peramola
Responded Aug. 20, 2019
Dear, It is hard to exaggerate how great is for all of us to be beyond expectations ... Thank you for expressing so heartily and delicately your experiences in our hotel. Warm regards, Carles Muñoz
Read more
jennifermM2813WM wrote a review Aug. 2019
Sheffield, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Eight of us, aged from 3 to 70+ have spent a fantastic few days in this lovely place. The owners and their staff, facilities, food and surroundings have made it an unforgettable holiday. Many thanks to all
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Can-Boix-de-Peramola, Director de Recepción at Hotel Can Boix de Peramola
Responded Aug. 11, 2019
Dear Jennifer, We are the ones who have to thank you for your confidence during so many years.We have seen Sarah and Clare growing up and now you all come with them and their families, What a great proof of trust! We hope to welcome you again and again to provide you with more unforgattable holidays. Carles Muñoz
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of LleidaPeramola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Can Boix de Peramola
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Can Boix de Peramola?
Nearby attractions include Museu Moto Bassella (7.3 km) and Castell-llebre (4.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Can Boix de Peramola?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Can Boix de Peramola?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Can Boix de Peramola?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Can Boix de Peramola?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Can Boix de Peramola?
Conveniently located restaurants include Can Boix de Peramola, Hostal Victor, and Cal Palau Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Can Boix de Peramola?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Can Boix de Peramola?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Can Boix de Peramola?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Can Boix de Peramola offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.