We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Hotels.comUS$53*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I arrived late at this motel. I knew I had booked an economy motel. But the room smelled, reeked actually, of cat urine. The safety latch was coming off the door trim. The tub was filthy. There was no coffee maker as advertised on their website. The TV was not working properly. Beware. The sound of the traffic will prevent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was a very good room for the price. Yes, it was a bit worn around the edges, but it was clean and more than adequate for our one-night's stay. In my travels, I've learned to put up with some less-than-desirable conditions when staying at a budget hotel, but found none of those typical deficiencies here. Specifically, the towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
ELFrederick, Buelah Bell at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you with your lodging needs while visiting Frederick. We realize that there are many options and you gave us the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your input regarding your stay. We will share your comments with our entire staff. We look forward to serving you on your next...

Aldan
Reviewed 7 February 2017

My husband and I stayed there for one night and really were disappointed. It's obviously an older motel, and whomever is handling their maintenance ought to be fired. The toilet backed the evening we were there and the front desk clerk came and plunged it, but commented its running slow, but will have it snaked the following day. Well the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We will send our maintenance staff to go back to this guest room to ensure that the toilet issue was definitely resoved. In addition, we have also fixed the issue with the shower head. We do apologize that you did encounter any issues...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I've read the other reviews and pretty much knew what to except, an okay room, close to the highway so a lot of noise, That's exactly what it was, an okay room, not dirty but lack of updating, noisy because my room was pretty close to the interstate (which was okay for me. They were nice enough to place me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jabowell
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for takling the time from your travels to let us know how we are performing. We appreciate your input as it allows us to see where guests would like to see improvements. I am pleased to hear that we were able to accomodate you with a room close to your truck. It is true that being...

Provincetown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This was a convenient pick for my one night. The location was good and they took the Cats for a price. The room was comfortable, clean and with ample space. I was quickly and happily moved when it was evident someone smoked in my original room. The area offered basic services if needed. The breakfast was standard continental. A pet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CATTSAR
ELFrederick, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that our staff was able to rectify any issues that arose during your stay. The room has been deep cleaned to remove all traces of smoke smell. Our goal is to offer clean and comfortable option to our guests at an...

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This is the place to stay if you are on budget. Front desk staff is very helpful. Go and say Hi to Rupali when you are there. Free breakfast and coffee all day. Housekeepers were also friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rjvgupta
ELFrederick, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Gupta for sharing your most recent experience. We appreciate your input as it helps us to see how we are doing and where improvements can be made. We look forward to your next vist. Safe travels for you and your family. Sincerely, Buelah Bell Customer Relations

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Stayed here two nights. The first night we arrived quite late (3:30 a.m.). There was a truck parked in the parking lot blasting it's radio. When we got into our room the music could still be heard. Two calls to the front desk resulted in no relief. Besides that, the noise from the nearyby highway was constant. It's like you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CS192
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit. We apologize for any inconvenience from our other guests by playing their music too loudly. We will speak with our night staff to retrain them on the proceedure to deal with late night loud noises. Again, I apologise for the inconvenience....

Ottawa
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We recently stayed at the Econo Lodge for several nights. The room was a good size and we had a small fridge. It was nice to have air conditioning, although it was a tad loud. Also nice haing the continental breakfast. Good location close to grocery stores and not far from the downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buskingtraveller
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy stay to review your latest stay. We appreciate your input as it tells us how we are doing. We will have our maintenance department inspect all of our guest room airconditioning unit to ensure that they are alll properly working and not making too much noise. Thank you for...

Kitchener, ON
Reviewed 10 August 2016

When we checked in at 5pm, I had to wake the person behind the reception desk. That's OK, but the rooms were somewhat disheveled and not acceptably clean. The tub needed repair, these non-smoking rooms had a cover-up odor to it. One room had the appearance of someone urinating on the walls. The place was ready for a renovation. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike M
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I was on a budget fishing trip and stopped here on the way home. Firstly the door didn't seal and any noise outside could be easily heard. I found frozen breakfast sandwiches in the freezer. (I didn't eat them) the notepad had a grocery list wrote on it. And I found a used wash rag with body hair on it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matt july 2016
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do apologise for the oversights by our housekeeping staff. We are in the procees of training a new employee and she was uncertain of the proceedure regarding the refigerators in room. We have explained to her that in a room that has checked out, any items left in a fridge must be discarded. I apologize for any...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.1 km away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
597 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western Historic Frederick
2.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 22 in Frederick
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
800 reviews
3.2 km away
Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 6021 Francis Scott Key Dr, Frederick, MD 21704-7239
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: $73 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Frederick
Frederick Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Frederick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Traffic noise possible in rooms closer to the interstate”
susank488, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Okay if you need a room for the night.”
cathyr151, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wifi was cut off during the night. Perhaps due to a storm. I had them set the breaker when I went for breakfast.”
mikeyone, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid at all cost”
149jefferym, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The Wifi wasn't working although it was supposed to be free”
ronandrobin1, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$53* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$73
Orbitz.comUS$53
Expedia.comUS$53
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates