We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Frederick

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Frederick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Frederick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 563: English reviews
Otisville, New York
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Hotel was a little hard to find. But, everything else was great! Very clean room and the personnel was very helpful and friendly! When I have a chance I will go to the same hotel. Because, I will know what I will get!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rjhouse1
Cosette M, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to acknowledge our fantastic staff! We encourage you to let us know if there is anything that we might do to make your next stay more pleasant. We look forward seeing you again at the Days Inn Frederick!

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9355ELmichaelg
Cosette M, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Cando, North Dakota
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and neat rooms, location was good for seeing family and friends,

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4912XXthomasw
Cosette M, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know what you think of us! We appreciate being the hotel you chose in Frederick, MD and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you find yourself here. Thank you again!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The bed was clean, bathroom clean, pretty much everything EXCEPT the carpet was clean. The carpet was really really dirty. I had to keep my shoes on the whole time. I was there from 11 pm to 7 am, so very little time spent walking around. The breakfast was good. I would have felt I got a better deal if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rusty S
Cosette M, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thanks very much for leaving your comments here! Our apologies for the poor state of your carpet. We will be sure to remedy that immediately. Thank you for bringing it to our attention! We are pleased to hear that your stay was otherwise pleasant and we encourage you to let us know if you think of anything else that we...

Windsor Locks, CT
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Friendly staff, affordable room. There was a mix up when we went to our early check in room -- it appeared it was still being cleaned but when we asked the housekeeper she found the maintenance crew hadn't finished a job; she quickly and professionally resolved the issue while we went to lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerardw
Kendal S, Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologize for the mix up, yet happy we were able to resolve it quickly for you. Thank you for being patient and understanding. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again here at the Day Inn of Frederick.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This Days Inn has an excellent location near many restaurants and includes business rooms with all amenities - micro, fridge and excellent WiFi. Shower was hot and robust. The manager called us 30 minutes into our stay to check on our satisfaction with the room. Superb service in all respects!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Curtis F
Kendal S, Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review

The hotel’s staff and our future guest’s thank you for taking the time to write your review to share your thoughts and gracious comments about your visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, and we are truly honored to have gained your confidence. Thank you for recognizing the service that you received from our staff.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The people are friendly and the hotel seams to be ok. BUT it is falling apart with concrete falliing and exposed. The bath rooms have MOLD on the shower curtains. The Corporation needs to send out a crew to see the problems this location has.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G7938KSruthh
Kendal S, Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel and for your comments. We have assessed our exterior buildings and are in the process of repairing some of the damages. I am sorry that we failed to live up to your expectations, and I do hope that you will allow us another chance at a future...

Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Registration person very friendly & helpful. Room clean and comfortable, good place to spend a night. Average breakfast fare, nothing special.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginiaf652
Kendal S, Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience here with us at the Days Inn. I am happy to hear that your short stay with us was nice! Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Clearfield, Pa
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We asked for extra towels because we had infant and she was sick and bath her and 3 -adult asked 6 towels je only gave us 3 even at that acted like we were going to steal them . We asked for a crib and he was I guess so and went to say thank you and hung up ....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eric627
Kendal S, Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your Days Inn experience from your recent stay. We are disheartened to learn that you experience challenges during your stay causing you not to fully enjoy your stay. We strive daily to exceed guest expectations and never to disappoint. We hope that you will give us another chance to shower you with the attention and customer...

Plymouth
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Made a 3 day reservation with Expedia. I asked to stay that Sunday night, I was quoted $57 which was the Expedia rate but I told them that I was a member of AARP the lady said that I would get an extra $5.70 off. Upon check out I was told the rate was $67 and that she never said...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyphillipr
Kendal S, Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience here with us. I am very sorry for the miscommunication. We do match on-line rates for that day and we do offer AARP discounts. I think the miscommunication came in where we offer a discount to our daily rate. Unfortunately, we cannot discount a third party on-line rate. Again,...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
775 reviews
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#15 of 22 in Frederick
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WE ARE A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED. WE HAVE BRAND NEW ROOMS WITH ALL THE LUXURIES AT A VERY VALUE BASED RATE!WE ARE LOCATED 30 MILES FROM WASHINGTON DC, 40 MILES FROM BALTIMORE, AND 20 MILES FROM CHARLESTOWN. WE ARE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO MANY HISTORIC BATTLEFIELDS AND ONLY 20 MILES FROM GETTYSBURG. WE HAVE A CERTIFIED TRAVEL AMBASSADOR ON PROPERTY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND INSURE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY IN FREDERICK, MD.PLEASE CALL US DIRECT TO INSURE THE BEST RATES AND ROOMS. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: $84 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Frederick staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Owensboro, Kentucky
over a year ago
Wattsburg, Pennsylvania

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Frederick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms don't have parking outside the door. Ask if you need it.”
17nancym17, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“down and out, or right by the ice machine”
williampO920YQ, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Off the main road is best place for a room”
Travel33871, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are two buildings, I would guess either would be adequate”
29bruceb, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not well sound insulated from each other, so I think it's luck of the draw.”
gerardw, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5