We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Frederick

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Frederick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Frederick
 Click to rate
Utica, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this motel on a family vacation to Frederick MD. The toilet paper roll holder was broken off the wall, the bathroom floor had hairs from previous visitors all over it, and the rooms all smelled of smoke...not good when it's supposed to be non-smoking. Every night when we returned, our key would not work and I'd have...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CentralNYFamily
Goldsboro, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 November 2016

the stay was great but if your and a truck driver do not stay at the end of motel that close to the hwy to much noise. food was ok . truck parking was small with about 10 drop trl. that took up space for other trucks.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edgar B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Frederick, responded to this review

Edgar, Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us! We are happy you had an overall enjoyable stay with us. Although you experienced some difficulty finding parking, we are glad we were able to accommodate you. We hope you know our team is always available to help in any way they can. Should you be driving...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williamo655
Apollo, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the staff was friendly the motel wasn't so grand. The room was clean to a point. The bathroom a different story. The toliet was full of dark water upon arrival and ran very slow. The shower took 20-30 minutes before it got warm, never got hot. Tub facet fell off and no more showers for rest of family. Upon...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2906DOdennish
Oshawa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Motel was very difficult to find as its virtually completely hidden behind a Costco. The receptionist, when we mentioned we drove around for quite a while trying to find the motel said that a lot of people complain about the same issue, and that perhaps management will address the issue! Perhaps if they knew it was a source of complaints?...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandralP2667WO
Lockport, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a reservation for a king size bed and received a twin. The employee, unprofessional and took 20 minutes to check in, reassured me when checking in that it was the right size. the room was messy, mini refrigerator wasn't work and toilet paper had no holder and sitting on the floor

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5193NDmichaelh
Auburn, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelgY9617JZ
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a great time staying at Super-8. Tina at the front desk was always so helpful. Tina an i always had great talks. Tina also had always said how was your day?. Or good morning. Tina is a great worker.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank savannabell8863
Bloomsburg
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angieh60

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.4 km away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 22 in Frederick
563 reviews
3.2 km away
Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick
2.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 22 in Frederick
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
2.5 km away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#16 of 22 in Frederick
16 reviews
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four story hotel with indoor corridors. Available free car and truck parking. Located within the city of Frederick MD but easily accessible from Interstate 70. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Frederick

Address: 20 Monocacy Blvd, Frederick, MD 21704-7256 (Formerly Travelodge Frederick)
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: $66 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Travel Lodge
Frederick Travelodge
Travel Lodge Frederick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Frederick staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Frederick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would get rooms in the third or fourth floor.”
savannabell8863, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the remodeled rooms like 101”
642lynnettep, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask the staff for recommendations, it worked for us”
ableb64, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This location is convenient but the guests and some employees are scary,”
bj8658, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“get the Jacuzzi Suit!”
barrones49, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5