We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
pasadena, ca
Reviewed 14 July 2016

If you're looking for luxury, this isn't it. But it is clean, quiet, in a nice area, the bed was comfortable, and I felt safe there. As a single woman, this is important. If you want to save money, it's a good place to stay. I was having some medical treatments, so I wanted to save money. I wasn't there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank psano
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that there was some confusion with your room. Also for the miscommunication at the front desk about our cookware. Dishes and utensils are available at the front desk for guests to request. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I travel across the country living out of a suitcase and hotels and I never was in a hotel with such poor cable channels. For starters they don't have ESPN and to be fair I am a rabid sports fan but how do they not have it?? Obviously it's due to money which is a bigger injustice if they don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank papasmurf77
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We do apologize that we are having technical difficulties with the channels that you mentioned. We have in no way removed the channels from our lineup and do not plan on doing so in the future. Please understand that this issue is being addressed...

Reviewed 6 July 2016

Perfectly fine hotel - clean room/hallways/lobby, comfortable bed, pleasant staff. No frills, but not bare bones either. Just what we needed - a convenient place to sleep with pleasant staff and good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your experience with us. It's pleasing to read that you we were able to provide you with a comfortable relaxing stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Oxnard, California
Reviewed 2 July 2016

The hotel is, in my opinion, in a great area of Frederick. It's quiet and safe, but it's within walking distance of the Westview shopping center. It's also easy to get an Uber if you're going downtown. Rooms are clean. The lobby and elevator smell like smoke, but the room does not. Breakfast was very disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Sarah - Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations; however, we're glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our convenient location. We strive to offer a variety of quick breakfast options for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We will...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 2 July 2016

After a long international flight, plus the drive to Frederick from Dulles, we checked into a room that smelled like dirty gym socks! The bed was lopsided, the ironing board had to be put against the refrigerator in order for it stay up (then we could not get it closed), the security latch was also broken! We went to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GehGJ
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I understand how stressful flying can be and I would like to personally apologize for the service issues you described. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed this issue with our front desk staff to ensure that we are providing each guest...

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Clean and quiet well maintained and managed . I prefer to cook my own meals while on the road and this hotel provides a wonderful kitchenette and full size refrigerator, plus all the pots pans silverware etc that I need. When in Frederick I could stay at more expensive hotels, but have found that this provides all I need and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Innocuoussith
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our fully equipped kitchens. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a good value! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit...

Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Taylor and Brock are exceptional staff at Extended Stay America Hotel in Fredrick Md. We enjoyed our stay with them so much that we decided to stay an entire two years! I could not have enjoyed my visit with them more! The guest services at this hotel is top notch and it is truly home away from home. Looking forward...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dylan A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and provide you with exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Staff very accommodating and pleasant to work with. Comfortable, clean and convenient facility. Only suggestion is the lighting, it could be made more cheery somehow because although the experience was good and satisfying, at first impression it looked and felt very OLD AND OUTDATED. I think a change in lighting might be helpful. Overall it was a satisfying stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cubart313
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments about our friendly customer service as well as our comfortable accommodations. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a good value! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming...

West Hurley, New York
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Located close to mall areas and convenient location. Inexpensive rooms for the location and staff were all nice but the room was very average but at least it was clean. They offer the bare minimum of a breakfast, coffee, granola bar, while fruit so we went out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chekug12
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable room at a reasonable rate. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

York
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel in safe quiet area. Close to shopping and food, could walk if you had to. No coffee in room, need to get kitchen supplies at checkin. They call it grab and go breakfast, grab a coffee and packaged muffin or granolar bar and go to a restaurant somewhere else. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience at a great value. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
1.1 km away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 21 in Frederick
522 reviews
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#15 of 21 in Frederick
130 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
707 reviews
1.2 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#16 of 21 in Frederick
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Address: 5240 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-8327
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: $96 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Frederick, Maryland

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another place in Frederick, MD”
 of 5 bubbles Kenny21701, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor or you can here the people walking above you”
 of 5 bubbles 932lh, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just a little room to room noise, but quite otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles marksD7502QK, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book any room, don't hesitate. You will be glad that you did.”
 of 5 bubbles Cassiodorus, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bring it own cable TV and hotspot for Internet. Hotel WiFi worst ever seen along with espn-less cable”
 of 5 bubbles papasmurf77, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay