We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hostal Loreto

Show Prices
#11 of 33 Hotels in Denia
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hostal Loreto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Pinoso, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room clean and comfortable nice building close to lots of the best of Denia I was put in room 206 at front of building which does suffer from all the noise from the street I asked for a quiet room as have read previous reviews so disappointed with the overall experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank id99999uk
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were not given the room of your choosing. We do our very best to honour requests however it is physically not always possible and depends on the availability of the room type requested. If the location of the room is more important than the selected room type then it...

Mansfield, UK
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Absolutely lovely hotel to stay. We spent 3 nights there and found it and the staff very welcoming. The whole building was spotlessly clean. It's situated on Calle Loreto which is a bustling street packed from end to end with Tapas bars. I would give a full 5 stars but we had poor nights sleep because of the local noise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjmango
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Hostal Loreto. Although many guests enjoy being able to watch the comings and goings in the street from their balconies on the front of the hotel we can also offer the tranquility of a room on one of our internal patios if guests prefer a...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

In the center of Denia old town. It's na old building with a fabolous interior patio. Great service. Quiet and cozy rooms. Free wifi. The problem: no parking, no elevator, no pool. If this list is not a must for you, this is a perfect place to stay. Breakfast was included. Not the best breakfast in the world but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara H
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank very much for your kind words. It is true that we don't have a lift or a pool, however we do have a parking just 100 metres down the street from us. Included in the price of the room is a standard Spanish breakfast, nonetheless we have a large breakfast menu which you can choose from at your desire....

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed for a weeks holiday. Location excellent as right in the historic location and many restaurants on the doorstep. Lots of steps to rooms so not good if have mobility issues as there is no lift. Rooms can be small, however we booked a superior room which was facing the courtyard and slightly bigger with good size bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. For longer stays the most comfortable option is to book a superior room! It is however very remiss of us that we didn't tell you about the different breakfast options. The breakfast you describe is the standard breakfast included in the room price. For 2€ more...

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Just spent two great nights at this very friendly hotel in the center of Denia's old town. Very helpful owner's who went out of their way to welcome us. The hotel is very clean and the food in the resturant excellent. Air con was an added bonus. We will diffently be back. Thank u so much Douglas and Maddie.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Yorkshire
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Just spend an almost perfect 11 days in Denia, more on that in a moment. Firstly we wanted to live amongst the locals & stay in a Spanish Hotel. The Hostal (Not like UK Hostals btw) Loreto was just that, an old Convent, then School set behind Large imposing Oak Doors with an inner Courtyard where breakfast was served, perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spotbot1
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of the hotel. I'm sorry to hear of your problems with the car, you might even say our parking is cheap by comparison! I'm sure on your next visit to Denia we can make sure you rate Denia a 5 as well.

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

What a lovely little hotel. Right in the centre of the old town and surrounded by a host of Spanish restaurants. Spotlessly clean and the beds are large and comfortable. Owners Matty and Douglas and all the staff are very helpful and friendly. One time convent so a little quirky - nice roof terrace with sunbeds. Pedestrian access only and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cockneyjohn504022
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As about 80% of our guests are Spanish the selection of TV channels we offer is largely Spanish. However many channels have two sound channels and if the original program was in English you can select that via the remote control. We hope to be able to...

Polop, Spain
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The Hostal Loreto is in the centre of the old town of Denia, walking distance to the port and sea front. The traffic free street has many bars and restaurants and can be noisy, but with the windows closed and the AirCon on you hear nothing. Parking is a little tricky, but there were spaces near the Mas y Mas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alastair H
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We have had a very dry summer this year and that means that there are more ants about than in wetter years. The cleaning staff regularly spray the rooms to contain them and fortunately it is very rare for clients to have this problem. Please accept my...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

For a one star hotel we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly, the room clean and the hotel is in an old convent which gives it that extra edge! We loved the street that it was on although our gps told us to drive practically to the front door. Most of the area is pedestrian which makes it charming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to be able to keep on surprising you. There are driving instructions to the hotel and parking on our website. We can also email a copy of the instructions on request. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Bolzano
Reviewed 28 May 2016

I'm running out of superlatives....suffice it to say that the Hostal Loreto exceeds all expectations - on every level. And the fact that the owner took the trouble to check up that my 2.a.m. taxi was under control....personally...floored me. Thank you so much, I cannot wait to return to this corner of Paradise!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank druso225
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we try to go the extra mile!

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denia hotels
2.9 km away
Palau Verd Hotel
Palau Verd Hotel
#4 of 33 in Denia
167 reviews
0.1 km away
Art Boutique Hotel Chamarel
1.6 km away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#10 of 33 in Denia
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Nou Roma
Hotel Nou Roma
#2 of 33 in Denia
184 reviews
1.5 km away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#8 of 33 in Denia
585 reviews
4.2 km away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#1 of 33 in Denia
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Hostal Loreto is a comfortable, family run hotel with 43 bedrooms and a lively café/restaurant. The building is a former nunnery dating from the sixteenth century. It is located in a pedestrian area in the medieval centre of the town close to many shops and restaurants and overlooked by a Moorish castle. All of the recently refurbished rooms have air-conditioning, televisions, safes and private bathrooms. The beach is only a short walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostal Loreto

Address: Calle Loreto, 03700 Denia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Price Range: $73 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Loreto 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Loreto Denia
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Denia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Denia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostal Loreto staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hostal Loreto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms at front of hotel noisy at night and early morning”
 of 5 bubbles id99999uk, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiter rooms overlook the interior Courtyard and remember there isn't a lift or pool.”
 of 5 bubbles spotbot1, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to request a room at rear overlooking courtyard as there can be some noise from street especially at weekends.”
 of 5 bubbles cockneyjohn504022, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back yard are more peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles 92kirstene, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Non street rooms are quieter. You can ask for larger rooms with larger beds if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles F6955KZmichaelf, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay