We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Union Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Union Palace Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 August 2016

just returned from icmelar stayed at the babadan having stayed at the union palace ten years ago only 12 guests in hotel at the time . yes the hotel is dated but had a good time .it is at the top off a steep hill and it is over a mile from the beach. i know we walked it often...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul o
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Not a bad hotel. paid for sea view but got a mountain side view. Manager offered to change room but all rooms suggested is too small for my party of three. Nice and quite. paid for Wifi but no wifi in all rooms except standing at the reception area (call in advance to check and was told yes to Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric T
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2014

we was told the hotel was 600 metres from the beach, this wasn't the case the hill from the hotel to the bottom of the path may be 600 metres. then another 40 minutes walk to the beach. this hotel is no good for people who cant walk far or who don't like walking. it cost us an extra £100.00...

Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My review is a little late! I stayed here mid July with my cousin and her young daughter for a week and we really enjoyed our stay. Yes there are some language barriers with some staff but you can see they are gearing up to make improvements for English customers throughout the hotel. In particular we found Yilmaz, Büsra, Serap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suse55
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2014

incorrect info not 90 metres to sea defo a taxi drive staff not interested in guest food atrocious don't cater for English no toaster don't stop here staff aged in teens not experiaced don't speak english

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bonnet1960
yilmazc750, Public Relations Manager at Union Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bonnet, the distance to the beach is just a 5 minute walk, yes it is not 100 meters but it is definetely not a taxi drive away and we have shuttle bus at the hotel wich you could have used. Our staff is young but always smiling and trying to give the best service possible to our geusts...

Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Reviewed 22 July 2014

we were 10 people (2 families) we really and honestly enjoyed our 8 days stay in this hotel !from july 13 to july 20 rooms are spacious and clean ,food ( breakfast and dinner ) is so good and tasty thanks to chef (don't recall the name ) thanks also to mr yalmaz , miss aspra, youssef and shker who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank selim497
yilmazc750, Public Relations Manager at Union Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Selim, I am really happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel, but we were sad that you were here for just couple of days next time i hope you will stay longer so we can drink some RAKI together this time :) Greetings to the family and the little kids esspecially baldy :)

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my mum and sister 1 week ago and it was the worst hotel ever. None of the staff speak English. Best place for breakfast is IDE in icmeler. hotel needs a total update as it is so old fashion.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charlene D
yilmazc750, Public Relations Manager at Union Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear charlene, Our hotel is a 4 star hotel where we provide professional service and quality food, because our chef is one of the best chefs in marmaris we only get good reviews from our guests esspecially about the food. We do not allow our workers to hastle our guests, but some of the guests want that well that is...

uk
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

ok an honest review from a freequent traveller! hotel is far away from everything! its situated on a massive up hill which made it worse! staff cant communicate in english except one girl whose doing everything and running around ! rooms are ok but you cant even enjoy a sleep cos its always daylights with their what they call curtains....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gudboy
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2014

absolutely fantastic. The room was cleaned daily with clean towels and bathmats each day, we had a balconie, free air conditioning . We had good access to the bar and we had our own fridge to keep our own things in the room, The staff were brilliant too. Pool nice and tidy. Its a nice walk to the beach but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Went on a 5 day holiday with my girls, we had such a good time the staff are so friendly and willing to help with your every request. The hotel is not to far from the town which was nice as it was not busy at night. We had a lovely sea view but is not exactly next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lah A

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.4 km away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.7 km away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#38 of 78 in Icmeler
85 reviews
0.9 km away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#27 of 78 in Icmeler
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
122 reviews
1.4 km away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
1,565 reviews
0.5 km away
Eden Garden Apartments
Eden Garden Apartments
#1 of 25 in Icmeler
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Union Palace Hotel

Address: Golenye Mah. Sivritas Cad. No:3, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Class:4 star — Union Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Union Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#22 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Union Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't pay extra for sea view room.”
M7443EGerict, 11 Oct 2014 | Read review
“rooms every where have nice overlook and quiet !”
selim497, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Too get a lovely view you may want to stay on the 4th floor and above”
982laha, 18 May 2014 | Read review
“don't even consider it”
15scot, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Better views of the distant sea higher up”
262malcolmh, 24 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5