We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverside Cabins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverside Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Riverside Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Great cabins for self catering holiday. Very cosy and homely feel. Sleeps six so had some family come over for the day. Pet friendly which is even better as we have two dogs. Great walks here. Planning on booking again for 2017 in March April time. Definitely recommend for some down time and time spent outdoors. Would also be great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JadeNimmo
Aileen L, General Manager at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks Jade for the lovely review. We really appreciate our guests taking time out to promote our Cabins. We like our guests to feel at home and that includes having your pets enjoy a holiday also. We look forward to you returning.

Reviewed 21 October 2016

The Log Cabins are beautiful, with everything you need for a self catering holiday. When you arrive the beds made, the lights and heating was on as we went in October, and they have a starter pack of essentials like tea, coffee, milk, biscuits, loo rolls, etc. The 3 bedrooms, sleep 6 people, room 1 has a double bed, room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
Aileen L, General Manager at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks Sam for the lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Riverside, and yes we have some beautiful walks on our doorstep. We look forward to you returning again on the future.

Dundee
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I arrived at Riverside Log Cabins on Monday 26th September 2016 approximately 3.45pm. Upon arrival, there was nobody in the office; we had received no communications since our booking confirmation so expected that we'd be greeted upon arrival. Due to poor mobile coverage we had to drive up the road to get a signal, and were told how to get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamie F
Aileen L, Manager at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review

Dear Jamie F I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, and apologise as no communication was received regarding your early departure ( I suspect this has been filed by the cleaning staff and not picked up on). We do always try and please our guests and due to this being a very small site with only 6 cabins...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

A group of us (up to 12) have stayed here for many years and continue to look forward to doing so for years to come. Superb value, friendly & helpful staff and the idyllic setting make Riverside our first choice. Commited to making everyone's holiday a memorable one, Aileen & Colin are a pleasure to deal with. See you there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dscottbeddard
Aileen L, Manager at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Scott Thanks for the lovely review. We love hearing from guests whom have enjoyed their stay and book to come back again. we look forward to seeing you in May 2017.

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Just got home after a lovely weeks stay. Had a pleasant surprise on arrival at how well presented it was, even tea + coffee etc provided, much needed after along drive. Each cabin has its own privacy in a lovely, quite setting, but beware of the slippery decking area. Would recommend the breakfasts at the local village shop in st...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doonkey
Aileen L, General Manager at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review, we are glad you had a lovely holiday and look forward to your return at Riverside. Lorraine

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Lovely clean well looked after log cabins in stunning area near town of comrie and st fillans lochearn great for fishing golf, bar lunches plenty walks and cycling routes perfect place to use as a base to explore surrounding areas can't wait to return thanks so much riverside log cabins can highly recommend to friends and family pets welcome local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cwbb1881
Aileen L, General Manager at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review

Colin and Theresa thanks for the review. We are glad you had a great holiday, and yes we are surrounded by beautiful countryside. We look forward to you and your family returning for a family vacation. Lorraine

Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Visited from 21st may for 1 week! Loved it! Cabins are great , clean and have everything you need! We stayed in cabin 4. We had good weather so could sit out each evening with a glass of wine! Plenty of things to do within easy reach by car! Perth, Loch lomond, Stirling etc Lots a really nice walks around,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosh40
Aileen L, General Manager at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad you had a lovely 'honeymoon', and the dogs enjoyed the great walks in the surrounding areas. We look forward to your return.

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Loved the cabins, something a bit different, very comfortable. Not much to do in the area unless you're prepared to drive a lot. Didn't see anyone from the site (owners etc) in the whole 5 days we spent there but they did contact us via message and were encouraged to get straight in touch if we needed them. Only concern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SazzleCrut
Aileen L, General Manager at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are glad you had a fab time. We do have staff on site each day, and are sorry you did not meet anyone, but as stated we were available by phone at any time. The electricity which is paid on departure is detailed in the terms and conditions, we apologise if this was misleading. We...

Bandarawela, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 May 2016

When we arrived, the cabin was immaculately clean and well equipped. It has everything we need to feel at home. There are only half a dozen cabins so a nice quiet site. The bird-life from the window is wonderful...pied woodpecker, goldcrests and red kites. The scenery is gorgeous. There are great walks nearby and lots going on in Comrie. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avril D
Aileen L, General Manager at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you Avril, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Riverside and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Lorraine

Kent England
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Have just got back from Riverside after a 2 week break and I can not wait to book my flights to go back for Christmas. We have been coming here twice a year for the last 20 years so what does that tell you, can't be bad otherwise we would not keep coming. What is not to like? The cabins...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lesley P
Aileen L, General Manager at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you Lesley, we are glad you enjoyed your stay once again. We always look forward to seeing both yourself and Tony and hearing about your wonderful travels. Look forward to seeing you at Christmas. Lorraine

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comrie
4.9 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Comrie
209 reviews
3.4 km away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
14.3 km away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crieff
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
The Four Seasons Hotel
The Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 2 in St Fillans
850 reviews
16.7 km away
Loch Tay Highland Lodges
14.1 km away
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Riverside Cabins

Address: A85 | St Fillans, Comrie PH6 2JZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Comrie
Price Range: $99 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riverside Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverside Cabins staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All cabins have a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles MarWadd, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beds are so comfy!!”
 of 5 bubbles oOo_Dee_oOo, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All cabins face south towards the wood, river, fields and mountains, WiFi available in cabins 1,2,3, will not reach cabins 4,5,6.”
 of 5 bubbles G4965UDsamg, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cabins 1-3 had wifi, 4-6 did not.”
 of 5 bubbles SazzleCrut, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“The cabins have three bedrooms. The bunk bed room is small but fine for kids.”
 of 5 bubbles Beverly-Claire, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5