We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone

596 reviews
Save
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“off season”(45 reviews)
“pancake machine”(12 reviews)
“room was clean”(44 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (596)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
206
222
101
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
206
222
101
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff seasonpancake machineroom was cleannice hotelmt rushmorewithin walking distancecinnamon rollslobby areacrazy horsehotel breakfastcuster state parkrestaurant next doorblack hillswould stay here againhot tubshort driveother hotels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
191 - 195 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here on an impromptu trip to the Black Hills. The kids had one room and we had the suite above the front desk. My only issue was that the air conditioner and the design of the room didn't cooled the...More

Thank skidoo44
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We were welcomed on arrival and when I asked about IHG membership, the lady apologised that as my room was booked with a ". Com" I couldn't claim. She gave me a goody bag though! The room was very big, clean and there was fridge,...More

1  Thank 186400Caroline
Response from CZeimet, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / KeystoneResponded 12 September 2015

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We love having returning guests, we hope you will visit us again if...More

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel located very close to Mount Rushmore Park. Upon arrival I almost parked in a spot reserved for city employees right in front of the hotel until I found the hotel parking lot besides it. They should provide better signs to avoid such confusion....More

Thank Bob_Creek
Response from CZeimet, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / KeystoneResponded 12 September 2015

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions, parking, and limited space in the breakfast bar. Rest assured that these issues...More

Reviewed 6 September 2015

The hotel is situated off the Main Street which would normally make it quite a quiet location. The weekend we visited coincided with a Harley Davison motorbike rally, where 1.2m bikers converged on the area. So basically nothing was quiet in this town during our...More

Thank machinmad
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / KeystoneResponded 21 September 2015

Dear PinkyDink, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about cleanliness and our staff. However, we’re...More

Reviewed 5 September 2015

This hotel is located at the bottom of the hill after leaving Mount Rushmore Memorial. It is within walking distance to restaurants, bars, and smaller local attractions which makes it great for both families and couples. The parking lot is shared with the city employees...More

3  Thank S W
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13738394041115
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cchris1399
27 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MusicMan42 | Reviewed this property |
Not aware if pets are allowed. Check directly with the hotel.
0
Votes
Paula E
21 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from suzan d | Reviewed this property |
We visited in August and the weather was hot during the day (around 90 degrees)'but we did have a thunderstorm one night..
0
Votes
James S
14 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MusicMan42 | Reviewed this property |
Cooler temperatures with possibility of some snow still around. If you're going to Yellowstone, check with the National Park Service on road closings, etc. That part of the country can get some late snows and you could... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Chat with staff. Some upstairs rooms close to external entry stairs guests preferred."
Read review
"Rooms at the front of the hotel are noisier. There are no views in any rooms."
Read review
"Book well in advance and avoid Rally Week unless that is what you are in town for."
Read review
"Room 210. You can easily take the stairs as well as the elevator"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing