We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Lodge at Mount Rushmore

    24075 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57751-6664
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (53)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good31%
    • Average13%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “black hills” (51 reviews)
    “hot breakfast” (15 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
    Deals (0)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
        Roosevelt Inn
        42 reviews
        #5 of 14 hotels in Keystone
         
        K Bar S Lodge
        912 reviews
        #1 of 14 hotels in Keystone
         
        Brookside Motel
        196 reviews
        #10 of 14 hotels in Keystone
         
        Mountain View Lodge & Cabins
        165 reviews
        #5 of 12 hotels in Hill City
         
        Write a Review
        Reviews (610)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language
        There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
        See the most recent reviews

        11 - 15 of 597 reviews

        Reviewed 7 March 2017

        We bought a voucher for two nights stay at The Lodge. I called to make reservations, the phone's "no longer in service". I assumed it was a temporary problem, because it's March 2017 and reviews are posted from Jan 2017. I got on their website,...More

        6  Thank Nancy B
        Reviewed 10 January 2017

        Beautiful place to stay the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were nestled off the road yet was very easy to access. Very close to town if not for the busy highway you could walk there. There was one downfall, that was when sitting...More

        2  Thank Coleen M
        Reviewed 2 December 2016

        Stayed here and saw all kinds of neat wildlife, mule deer, wild turkeys, elk, etc. The operators are amazing people and allowed our little puppy to stay as well. Great people here and they helped us map out our visit, big ups to them.

        3  Thank tmcqueeney
        Response from MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount RushmoreResponded 26 December 2016

        Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay! Yes, the staff does a great job. Happy Travels..

        Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

        Cute old lodge off the main road into Keystone. Everything in the city was pretty much shut down. Nice clean rooms, pet friendly. Staff was very friendly and had a nice breakfast for there few customers. Lots of wildlife around and quiet. I'd stay again.

        2  Thank Gretchen M
        Response from MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount RushmoreResponded 26 December 2016

        Thanks for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again. Happy Travels...

        Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

        I choose the Lodge at Mt. Rushmore because of its price and ranking, and for being dog-friendly. Good: Nestled in the Black Hills just outside of Keystone, the Lodge at Mt. Rushmore is open for a limited time during off season. The Keystone off season...More

        2  Thank Keri O
        Roosevelt Inn
        42 reviews
        #5 of 14 hotels in Keystone
         
        K Bar S Lodge
        912 reviews
        #1 of 14 hotels in Keystone
         
        Brookside Motel
        196 reviews
        #10 of 14 hotels in Keystone
         
        Mountain View Lodge & Cabins
        165 reviews
        #5 of 12 hotels in Hill City
         
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Pool
        • Free Parking
        • Breakfast included
        • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Breakfast included
        • Laundry Service
        • Things to do
        • Pool
        • Hot Tub
        • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
        Details
        • Price range
        • US$49 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Hotel class
        • Room types
        • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
        • Family Rooms
        • Number of rooms
        • 49
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lodge at Mount Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • United States >
        • South Dakota >
        • Keystone
        • Also Known As
        • Best Western Plus 4 Presidents Lodge ,
        • Best Western Plus Four Presidents Hotel Keystone ,
        • Best Western Keystone ,
        • Keystone Best Western
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (53)
        Room & Suite (31)
        Dining (11)
        Pool & Beach (7)
        Hotel & Grounds (62)
        Bathroom (11)
        Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
        Nearby
        Mountain View Lodge & Cabins
        165 reviews
        6.80 km away
         
        Roosevelt Inn
        42 reviews
        3.29 km away
         
        Brookside Motel
        196 reviews
        2.97 km away
         
        K Bar S Lodge
        912 reviews
        2.09 km away
         
        Nearby Restaurants
        Janes Boardwalk Pizza
        347 reviews
        2.77 km away
        Powder House Lodge Restaurant
        964 reviews
        .87 km away
        Ruby House Restaurant
        1,141 reviews
        2.75 km away
        Himalayan Indian Cuisine
        114 reviews
        2.83 km away
        Nearby Attractions
        Presidential Trail
        1,096 reviews
        4.32 km away
        Rushmore Tramway Adventures
        821 reviews
        3.46 km away
        Big Thunder Gold Mine
        726 reviews
        2.91 km away
        National Presidential Wax Museum
        257 reviews
        3.23 km away
        Ask a question
        Questions & Answers
        Craig S
        9 June 2017|
        AnswerShow all 3 answers
        Response from Patrick C | Reviewed this property |
        We received a temporary refund from the credit card company pending response from the Lodge. Have filled a complaint with Pennington County Sheriffs Dept, on the advise of the State of South Dakota Consumer Affairs. Have... More
        0
        Votes
        osco55
        6 March 2017|
        AnswerShow all 2 answers
        Response from Patrick C |
        The latest news concerning the Lodge at Mount Rushmore is that the bank is forclosing on them to the tune of $2.6 million plus interest accruing at the rate of $302.68 daily! The order further directs the Pennington County... More
        0
        Votes
        mcx123
        14 September 2016|
        AnswerShow all 4 answers
        Response from Kelsey M | Reviewed this property |
        We had our cat with us and it was fine. I don't know about weight limit but they were nice about it. We only stayed one night but I no complaints other than the front desk being short staffed.
        1
        Vote
        Room Tips
        "Find another hotel"
        Read review
        "It is closed - no tips"
        Read review
        "hotel is closed, do not book"
        Read review
        "terrible customer relations"
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing