We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melia Sierra Nevada

Show Prices
#2 of 13 Hotels in Nevada
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Sierra Nevada
Melia Sierra Nevada
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
Start your review of Melia Sierra Nevada
 Click to rate
Sweden
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Kids club is Great! Breakfast has everything anyone could think of. Beds are OK. Location is fantastic. No coffee in rooms only tea. So you have to use the bar or use roomservice. Just wanting à coffee in room wihout all the hassle and wait. Kettle is there so it makes no sense.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christianaR2857OV
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I visited Melia Sierra Nevada for one night in February 2017 to ski. The location is incredible - right in the centre of the village where the restaurants, gondola and ski rental shops are. The breakfast was also very good - perfect before a day of skiing. It was helpful to be able to buy ski passes from the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gs1212
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location a short walk to the sloops, staff where generally polite, and helpful, directing us to book our ski passes. The rooms where hot and after we had turned down the radiator in the bed room, it was much more comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with above average choices, even to hand made, on demand omelettes. We had a kettle...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our 3rd visit to this hotel. We brought friends and had an adjoining room. Staff were exceptional and food was amazing!!! Re booked for next year. Great location for easy access to slopes and kids club was great

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6009EYalant
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a problem with our car breaking down on our drive to Sierra Nevada. Igna on the front desk acted as a go between with the garage in Granada, she was so helpful and friendly we couldn't have sorted things without her. She is a credit to this lovely hotel. Thank you Igna.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkihind24
Piscis_66, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear nikkihind24, Thank you for your kind feedback and for sharing your comments with other travelers about Meliá Sierra Nevada. It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our hotel and we all thank you for appreciate the hard work that...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As other reviewers wrote - the hotel is overpriced, however It is still prebably the second best option to stay for skiing in Sierra Nevada. The other problem - it desperatly needs rennovation. During my stay room keys stopped working times per day, I even changed the room, it did not help. WiFi is very slow and very often loses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juris V
Piscis_66, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Juris V, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá Sierra Nevada for your recent stay. We are very sorry if your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Be sure that your comments will help us to keep improving our service and product. I would like to say you that we are a waiting for a refurbishment in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

4 stars is not accurate for this place.i would recommend going somewhere else for the price this hotel charges. It's situated perfectly in all respects, 2 minute walk to the lifts. Half a minute to the pubs and restaurants! 5 min walk to the public larger car park. My bad star rating is due to a few factors. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leo b
Piscis_66, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear leo b, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá Sierra Nevada for your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience that you refer regarding the experience. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service, so we are very sorry to hear that this was not the case. Your comments and suggestions...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Lovely and clean hotel in great location but completely over priced in some respects *spa and parking in particular, and buffet restaurant. Free flip flops and swimming hats should be offered for guests....whohave already paid a small fortune to stay in this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline G
Piscis_66, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Caroline G, On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay at Meliá Sierra Nevada. It is great to hear that you had an another enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that. Concerning the Yhi Wellness, since it is a...

Lomianki, Poland
Reviewed 8 January 2017

It was our second (first one at Jan 2014) stay at Melia Sierra Nevada hotel. Very well located for skiers and snowboarders, around 100 meters from cabin lift station. Ski room at hotel lower level, cabinets allocated to rooms, unfortunately not heated. Medium size rooms with full equipped bathrooms. Nice swimming pool with water massages connected with small wellness area....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mirgral
Piscis_66, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Mirgral, Thank you for taking the time to comment here on Tripadvisor and also for choosing Melia Sierra Nevada on your recent holiday. It’s great for us to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it‘s a pleasure to know that you were delighted with the hotel and services. We are glad to see that you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

It was our first visit to this resort with our two kids age 5 and 7 for ski. we were not sure if it was a good choice. Ver nice ski resort. nice slopes, the hotel is close the ski lift, nice food but rooms could be slightly more up to date. Nice swimming pool for kids. We would be...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roozbeh David V
Piscis_66, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Roozbeh David V, On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions about our hotel on Trip Advisor after your recent visit. We appreciate to hear that your expectations were met with our Restauran, Spa and our Location. We will be delighted to welcome you back and provide you our best to make...

481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (385)
Viewed
Amenities (109)
Viewed
Junior Suite (61)
Viewed
Melia Room (35)
Viewed
Melia Triple Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Suite (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nevada hotels
0.3 km away
Melia Sol y Nieve
Melia Sol y Nieve
#1 of 13 in Nevada
687 reviews
0.5 km away
Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya
0.4 km away
Hotel GHM Monachil
Hotel GHM Monachil
#11 of 13 in Nevada
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
HG Maribel
HG Maribel
#7 of 13 in Nevada
122 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Ziryab
Hotel Ziryab
#5 of 13 in Nevada
206 reviews
19.0 km away
Kenia Nevada
Kenia Nevada
#9 of 13 in Nevada
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Melia Sierra Nevada

Address: Plaza de Pradollano, s/n, 18196 Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Sierra Nevada National Park > Nevada
Price Range: $197 - $814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Sierra Nevada 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Melia Sierra Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sierra Nevada Hotel Sierra Nevada
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nevada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nevada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Sierra Nevada staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Sierra Nevada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noisy where we where, on a Thursday night,.. we did have a kettle which was good but no milk had to ask in the restaurant and only fruit teas no coffee.”
 of 5 bubbles T2952JApeters, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Buffet is completely over proced. Free flip flops, swimming hats for spa use and parking should be offered to hotel guests. ”
 of 5 bubbles 231carolineg, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the room at the front of hotel, upper floors (above 4). You will get excellent view for mountains and valley.”
 of 5 bubbles Mirgral, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“View side of mountain”
 of 5 bubbles margaretspain, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Request a quiet room on a renovated floor”
 of 5 bubbles sarahbV7293FG, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5