Diamond Grove RV Campground

Diamond Grove RV Campground

41 Century Close, Spruce Grove, Alberta T7X 0G6 Canada
Traveller (14)
Diamond Grove RV Campground-July 27 2017
Room & Suite (4)
Diamond Grove RV Campground-July 27 2017
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#1 of 1 campsite in Spruce Grove
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Open Year Round RV Campground with 240 stalls nestled on 25 acres of private setting, surrounded by nature, beside a 10 acre off leash dog park. This quiet RV park boosts large lots, complete with water & sewer, 15, 30 & 50 amp power, paved RV pad, parking for two vehicles, cement pad with picnic table, sodded lawn and fire pit upon request. There are public washrooms with 18 showers in three building, along with a Laundromat in the main building. Luxury ensuite washrooms, complete with jetted tub, fire place, shower, double granite sinks with three decor themes to choose from. Two sani dumps, with fresh water filling station. General store. Community centre for rent for family reunions and other events. Winter Camping and Storage, mail forwarding service available. Close to banks, grocery stores, restaurants and entertainment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Wifi
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
50Reviews2Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 9
  • 7
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
780Stan wrote a review Jun 2014
Lloydminster, Canada3 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
New campground very clean and spacious, once RV sites mature a bit more this will be a prestige site. Great location next to Dpruce Grove Very happy with our stay and would recommend this park to All RV Ed's!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meister15317, Owner at Diamond Grove RV Campground
Responded Mar 6, 2015
Thanks for your honest review we appreciate it. I hope like all of our happy customers you tell ten friends. It seems not all people who enjoy everything take the time to review and that is fine it is in their memory and they don't forget. More than 70% of our business is referral or repeat because we are not well known. It takes not long for someone who isn't happy to put something on social media or reviews, and that's OK too as everyone has an opinion, what I don't understand is the BAD ones are BRUTALLY bad and the good ones are good there seems to be no in between on this site anyway. Look at other sites and it's not like that, we suggest people looking at reviews to give fairness should look at three, they are looking any way, and then no matter who you choose take time to ask any specifics they need to know from the person on the phone, it ends up being NO surprises experience. We are proud to say that we have looked after people for 28913 nightly stays and we have some very happy campers. Nobody's perfect but all of our reviews go to the staff meetings and we strive for perfection, we have had Motorcoach and Trailer groups ,,,,,, after inspecting our facilities choose us over many other places. Some groups that had past history of FIFTEEN yrs.at other locations now come to us, are we doing anything rite, do you think? Appreciate you taking the time to read this.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roger and Luci R wrote a review Sep 2018
Edmonton, Canada40 contributions61 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As usual our adult children and their family stayed at this campground because of their perfect camp spot along the tree line, the dog park next door and the clean/affordable public washrooms and laundromat. We always come for a visit and a Bbq with them. This is one of the few places that they can enjoy an open fire.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ming M wrote a review Jul 2014
Victoria, Canada5 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights it is really we'll run large sites easy in and out. I would definitely recommend this park, if you are staying in this area. All sites have concrete pads outside your unit with a picnic table and grass area all very we'll kept up.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meister15317, Owner at Diamond Grove RV Campground
Responded Mar 6, 2015
Thank You for your feedback, Your comments are similar to one that came from the President of a major association in Canada,( that I can't name here) his comments were this place is an absolute GEM with big manicured lots, open concept camping with plenty of natural bush if you want it. No overgrown trees to leak sap on your unit or scratch your nice RV, and you can't reach out the window to touch your neighbor. Plenty of space for any size RV, any type or amount of slide -outs and all of your awnings. Sound like you are an experienced RV person that pays attention. I still recommend people taking the time to check at least three sites for a fair comparison on reviews.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura S wrote a review Sep 2020
Stony Plain, Canada6 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for over 3 months after we sold our house, price is high for what nobody got because of COVID and laziness. No showers or bathrooms to use, no laundry to use, No use of play ground, even after they were allowed to be open, laundry and bathrooms are essential services but here they kept everything closed to date. The staff are rude except for the short lady that brought our wood. They didn’t give anyone a break on fees since there was no facilities to use, or for long term people staying like other campgrounds do. Not a pretty rv campground.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Expensive, no security to shut down loud partiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bob p wrote a review Nov 2014
Stony Plain, Canada1 contribution6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I have stayed at literally hundreds of RV parks and this has to rate as one of the worst, its really a shame because the park itself has huge potential when (if ever) the owner decides to finish it.From the moment we checked the in staff were miserable and very unfriendly, things just got worse and worse every week, The owner and staff drive around on there golf carts like prison guards, We never have a problem paying top dollar for quality, but here you pay top dollar for everything (and I mean everything !!) and what you get is a poorly run half finished construction site, Don't stay here unless you are desperate.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: don't leave a credit card on file with the office!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meister15317, Owner at Diamond Grove RV Campground
Responded Mar 6, 2015
First of all we would like to Thank-You for taking the time to review us, as we get busier we don't have time to talk to all of our customers about their experience. But we do want feedback. One thing I don't understand in full, is two of our first reviews came from people who live 5 km away and I find it odd they would camp that close, are they in fact real? We have proudly served our patrons with next to NO problems and very many Positive comments, and I am talking 28913 nights of being able to serve the travelling public. In direct response to this review all staff are shown the reviews at staff meetings the comment about miserable and unfriendly, should have shown up at the time of booking, you get a feeling of comfort when you talk on the phone, now the owner and staff drive around like prison guards, well my response is staff do make rounds as our gates were not fully functional,so it's more for security and customer safety, and it is nice to offer any customer the option to have firewood delivered or ask a question when the office may be closed. The owners don't partake in this patrol so someone is assuming. In closing I urge customers to look at other review sites, facebook,our site and others to see a proper mix. Thanks so Much
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jackie B wrote a review Aug 2015
1 contribution5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
stayed here for 1 week,friendly welcome upon arrival.staff escorts you to your site and if needed helps guide you in.we asked if we could get a fire pit and one was delivered withing 10 minutes.we went for a walk and bought wood. they offered to deliver it for us. wow this was great . showers and laundry room is very clean. no parks for kids but they ended up finding their own fun. hey just like when i was a kid lol. it was nice NOT to see their faces in the IPAD. will definitely be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from doug b, Owner at Diamond Grove RV Campground
Responded Oct 7, 2015
We really appreciate your feedback, it helps us to maintain a level of customer comfort. On your next visit if you have any negatives we need to know those too. Thanks;Doug
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Missflow wrote a review Jul 2015
Cornwall, Canada15 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great sites, clean, friendly and attentive staff..very close to dog park, just outside of Spruce Grove and very close to Edmonton city center and West Edmonton Mall :)

Highly recommend this RV Campground :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from doug b, Owner at Diamond Grove RV Campground
Responded Oct 7, 2015
Thanks so much, we will see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Buddly wrote a review Oct 2014
Hinton, Canada45 contributions35 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very overpriced for what is here. No wifi and extra charge for everything including showers. No paved roads and no lights in the park. Have stayed at other parks in this area that were cheaper and put this one to shame. On our arrival we got to the office and it was closed from 2:00 to 5:00 the park in not secure and with all the construction going on close by its very dusty and noisy. We wont be back
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meister15317, Owner at Diamond Grove RV Campground
Responded Mar 6, 2015
In response to this comment, we are new and only had WI-FI at a hotspot in the office and some spotty at the sites. We are open year round but do shorten the hours Oct. 1st ,having said that our resident staff is only less than 2 minutes away with a phone number POSTED on the front door there is never a time when the office is closed but it is un-manned from 2pm to 5pm. We do not force anyone to use the pay showers it is only an option if you don't want to shower in your unit. All construction is done. From talking to many other owners in this industry a bad Wi-Fi makes customers as unhappy as NONE, we are working on a solution but need real phone lines that are coming. With all of the options people have for plans 95% of our customers do just fine and have no issue doing their business of off their own devices. We have provided 28913 nights of service to patrons so we are doing something right. Everyone has a rite to an opinion, I would just urge when looking at reviews check at least 3 places to get a real picture. Thanks so Much
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terri R wrote a review Aug 2014
Saskatchewan, Canada3 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are from regina sask and like to say we enjoy our 9 days july 25 aug 2 of camping here. Weather was amazing and quite and so clean. The staff are great and are there to help out anyway they can. For a campground that is just a year old great job will be back next year. Our kids love it and if you can't pick up wfi its no big deal your camping get out and enjoy the out doors and sit by the fire with your family go see what Edmonton has to offer. We have teenagers and didn't miss wfi. Thx Diamond Grove love sight 30
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meister15317, Owner at Diamond Grove RV Campground
Responded Mar 6, 2015
Thanks for your review! When you return please let us know if there is anything we can do better. So far over 95% of our customers say they are going to tell TEN friends about us so we are doing something rite, in our short life we have had 28913 nights that people stayed and have been inspected by Good Sam etc. and drew Top in Northern Alberta, Top FIVE in Canada and In the top TEN in North America for facilities with similar amenities. Certainly can't keep everyone happy but it seems we did good for you and your family. we appreciate it. Thanks;Doug
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy A wrote a review May 2015
Spruce Grove, Canada1 contribution4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've been staying here since Dec 2014 and love it!!!! I have 2 dogs so the dog park is very handy. My husband came up before me and the staff went above and beyond to make sure our trailer was set up and functioning. Was nice to know that on snowy days we didn't have to shovel our way out, the roads were prowled and was never an issue. The laundry room is always clean and prices are comparable to other laundry mats. I have used the executive washroom and enjoyed a nice long bubble bath on multiple occasions. The fireplace and jacuzzi tub along with cleanliness and decor made for a relaxing hour and a half. The staff is always available and very helpful. I've read a lot of reviews and everyone is harping on the Wifi issue. As we knew we were going to be here for a awhile, I ordered my own internet service. I believe a campground of all places should not be responsible for supplying Internet service. When I'm camping for a weekend or a week someone, last thing I want is me or my children to be doing is using screens, we should be out doing family Activites. I would and have recommended this campground to anyone that asks. keep up the good work Diamond Grove!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meister15317, Owner at Diamond Grove RV Campground
Responded Jul 4, 2015
Thanks so Much for your feedback. Every comment helps. We are very glad you enjoyed everything.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura S wrote a tip Sep 2020
Stony Plain, Canada6 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Expensive, no security to shut down loud partiers"
Read full review
Roadreadynow wrote a tip Nov 2016
Bossier City, Louisiana29 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make a reservation and be a regular customer of theirs to be treated nicely"
Read full review
margie wrote a tip Sep 2016
Denver, Colorado7 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is an RV park, not a hotel."
Read full review
Kim S wrote a tip Jun 2016
Fort McMurray, Canada17 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You gotta go here!!"
Read full review
Sharron M wrote a tip Apr 2016
Grande Prairie, Canada87 contributions23 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots of RV parks to choose from I would give this one a miss"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Spruce Grove area.
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaSpruce Grove
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Diamond Grove RV Campground - Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Diamond Grove RV Campground
Which popular attractions are close to Diamond Grove RV Campground?
Nearby attractions include Landmark Cinemas 7 Spruce Grove (1.6 km), Clifford E. Lee Nature Sanctuary (3.0 km), and Wagner Natural Area (5.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Diamond Grove RV Campground?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, free internet access, and babysitting.
Is parking available at Diamond Grove RV Campground?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Diamond Grove RV Campground?
Conveniently located restaurants include Porta Romana, The Canadian Brewhouse, and Something Else Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Diamond Grove RV Campground?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Diamond Grove RV Campground accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Spruce Grove HotelsSpruce Grove Hotel DealsHotels near Diamond Grove RV Campground
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars