We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ticaboo Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ticaboo Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ticaboo Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Loveland, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2015

This was a fabulous place to stay; peaceful, quiet atmosphere. The restaurant on property had great food. We ate there three times, and were very happy with each meal. It was all homemade, and the favors were great. The sweet potato fries were great; not your basic Costco type. Everything was delicious. We enjoyed renting a Razor, there were trails... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments I will be sure to pass along the nice comments to Jason. We are so please you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again soon. More 

Sandy, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We just got home from our stay at this hotel while boating at Lake Powell. We booked online and paid up front and arrived around 8 pm on our first night of 4. I grabbed our key left at the front desk with our name on it and then started trekking the second floor to find our room and an... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew M
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the issue that you had during your stay and I will address these with my housekeeping staff. There is an emergency number at the desk upon check in and we would have been happy to get your room cleaned. There is no excuse for asking the next day and still returning to a dirty... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015

the room was clean and the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. check in was quick. Moki,s burgers and shakes were great and the dinning room was clean and they also had tables out side and the servers were great. 15 minuets from lake Powell 80 miles from goblin valley. it a great quite... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wade s
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments and we hope that you will visit us again soon. More 

Pleasant Grove, UT
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This has always been a decent place to stay when we made our yearly trips to Lake Powell. It was quite a bit cheaper than Defiance House and it had a little restaurant next door called Moki's. This year was a huge disappointment - and we had invited 3 other families to stay there as well. The price was almost... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DJens509
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your recent stay we do have several new employees here to finish out our season and it is obvious that we need to do more training which I have addressed with the staff.. I am also available during you stay to discuss these concerns with you, however I was not made aware. I hope... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We booked a nonsmoking room, but when we got there, it smelled like someone had just put out a cigarette. Upon asking the front desk if we were accidentally put in the wrong room, the lady replied "They kind of all smell like that". Next, we went to their rental place next door to rent a kayak. The only person... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Jennifer C
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your issues during your stay. I am not certain who may have told you that but I would like to know if you could email me at sharon@ticaboo.com. There are only two females that work the desk and one is me. I apologize that you were told that and I would have been happy... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Some good things (nice room, cheaper than Bullfrog) and some bad things (no housekeeping 1st night, stinky A/C, spotty wifi, no cell service) with this place, but I was really annoyed to get the $8 per day "energy surcharge" slipped in at the end because I usually try to watch for such add-ons before I book.

Helpful?
5 Thank Marilyn W
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not aware of the Ticaboo energy surcharge as it is the local tax from Ticaboo. I hope that you will visit us again in the future. More 

Manvel, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

This is a hidden gem! Fantastic staff, gorgeous views, amazing value, and one of the cleanest places I've ever been to! Love love love! Totally would recommend this place to anyone looking for a stress free getaway!

Helpful?
2 Thank K A
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return again soon. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed again and it was just as nice as the last time. Stayed 3 nights on a Groupon and the staff is amazing.. They suggested what to do for the three days. The rooms were clean, the food was great and the staff from the front desk to the servers were so friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank cambamzzz
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay please come visit again. More 

Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

I have been staying at Ticaboo from its inception. As a child it was fun to stay in a motel. As an adult I expect a bit more. I have stayed at the resort twice in the last 12 months. The first time we had to call housekeeping back each day for simple tasks like taking the garbage out and... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Hezzie101
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. This is unacceptable and i will address this with my staff today. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to make things right. Thank you, More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2015

After having spent a few nights here last year while boating at Lake Powell and previously reviewing this property, i had hoped they cleaned up a few of the annoyances from last year. Much to my disappointment, they had not. We spent 1 night here on the tail end of our trip, mainly to sleep in a bed and get... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank sumnereli
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for all the issues you had. We have had so many good reviews and this is truly not how I run my hotel. I was gone for a funeral for a week and it appears that the rooms were not attended too properly. I will address this with my staff. We hope that you will... More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Powell
0.0 km away
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
#2 of 2 in Monument Valley
2,416 reviews
0.0 km away
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Capitol Reef Resort
0.0 km away
Escalante Outfitters, Inc -- The Bunkhouse
0.0 km away
Cowboy Country Inn
Cowboy Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Escalante
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 10 minutes from Bullfrog Marina on Lake Powell. Come stay with us on your next adventure to Lake Powell!Pet and family friendly! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ticaboo Resort

Address: Highway 276, Lake Powell, UT 84533
Region: United States > Utah > Lake Powell
Price Range: $97 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ticaboo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ticaboo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ticaboo Hotel Lake Powell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ticaboo Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ticaboo Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the first floor near the front desk and common area.”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Reserve a lake view room”
 of 5 bubbles cwhitmarsh, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 2nd floor has some newly updated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“East side early morning sun came through the mini blinds. If you like to sleep in, maybe a west side room would be better.”
  • This is how our bed was made on day 2 of our stay :(
 of 5 bubbles tenaciousd68, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Plan ahead if you're heading South and plan to use the Lake Powell ferry.”
 of 5 bubbles m3feenix, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay