We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Calabogie Lodge Resort

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (10)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good27%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“calabogie lodge”(62 reviews)
“games room”(25 reviews)
“bedroom unit”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Calabogie Lodge Resort
Special Rate: 1 OR 2 BEDROOM VILLAS
Offers from Calabogie Lodge Resort
Special Rate: 1 OR 2 BEDROOM VILLAS
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (375)
There are newer reviews for Calabogie Lodge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
224
104
24
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
224
104
24
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalabogie lodgegames roombedroom unithot tubindoor poolon sitepaddle boatsview of the lakewasher and dryerget awayamazing weekendredneck bistrospiral staircaseping pongthe king size bedfull kitchenbring your own
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 367 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Calabogie Lodge Resort was great: clean, spacious (our 3 bedroom unit had 3 full bathrooms), friendly and attentive staff. We enjoyed the pool, the view, the hiking on Manitou Mountain trails, the area shops and local entertainment ("The Pickled Chicken String Band"). This area of...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank faithh28
Response from CalabogieLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Calabogie Lodge ResortResponded November 30, 2017

Thank you for your review! We are so fortunate to have unique towns surrounding our Resort. Local entertainment is always available at the The Neat Café in Burnstown or The Valley Food and Drink Co. on site. So happy you enjoyed your stay with us!

Reviewed November 28, 2017

Our one bedroom unit was lake side, we loved sitting out on the porch all bundled up watching the birds. It was a charming lodge with solid plank wood interiors. The restaurant on premises had excellent food and the waitstaff was great. The office employees...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmarierob
Response from CalabogieLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Calabogie Lodge ResortResponded November 30, 2017

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your review!

Reviewed November 21, 2017

The lodge is right on the lake and kept in great condition. The customer service is impeccable. The pool was closed for maintenance during most of our visit but they did tell us about a month before our stay. Most units are not totally handicapped...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 243Furby
Response from CalabogieLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Calabogie Lodge ResortResponded November 22, 2017

We appreciate your review!

Reviewed November 6, 2017

Clean, well maintained resort. Staff were very friendly. Isolated location makes this the ideal place to chill out. Visited the three main towns in the area, Arnprior, Renfrew and Pembroke. Will be happy to re-visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zamankhan_7
Response from CalabogieLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Calabogie Lodge ResortResponded November 8, 2017

Thank you! When you come back for a visit, let us tell you about other unique towns. Worth the drive!

Reviewed November 5, 2017

Enjoyed a lovely week in Calabogie. The views from our room were great and all the staff we encountered were great. We were initially disappointed to learn we were too late for tennis or water activities but found alternative activities partly in thanks to the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff R
Response from CalabogieLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Calabogie Lodge ResortResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you! Yes, please join the art classes when you visit!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Calabogie
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
frangel
July 24, 2017|
Answer
Response from CalabogieLodge | Property representative |
Thank you! If you contact our Reception Desk, they will send you pictures of the Manor...Thank you,
0
Votes
JoiedevivreOttawa
April 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CalabogieLodge | Property representative |
Hello, We don't charge for wifi or parking when you rent with us!
1
Vote
cherylann850
April 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CalabogieLodge | Property representative |
Hi Cheryl, Hmmm, not quite sure. Did you see this on a website?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The rooms were nicely kept and clean."
Read review
"Pay attention to details! Enforce a room check before handing it over!"
Read review
"We were in 428 - a 2 bedroom, 2 storey lodge with 2 balconies and a great view of the lake and we loved it!"
Read review
"Try to get an upper level room for view and less noise from above"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing