We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Calabogie Peaks Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Calabogie Peaks Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Calabogie Peaks Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Had a week time share exchange at Calabogie. Beautiful location and scenery-very peaceful. Lovely units, we had a 2 bedroom, with a separate side for our guests. Nice beach area, pool and hot tub. Camp fires at night and 2 hour daily free boat rental.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila G
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

Sheila G, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Peaks. We appreciate the high score. Make sure to take advantage of the leaves changing colors and take a ride on the chairlift this Thanksgiving long weekend. Hope to welcome you back in the near future Regards, Chris Cholewa Director of Operations Calabogie Peaks Resort directorofops@calabogie.com

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We booked last minute, impromptu family getaway ! We have never been before and all was great, friendly staff and met all our needs ! Pool was perfect for the kids, the dining room had great food, there are a lot of little extras if you choose to find and take advantage of them... Outdoor fire pit at the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wagnden
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

Wagnden, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Peaks. We appreciate the high score. Make sure to visit us when the snow starts for fall for great skiing and snowshoeing right out the front door of the hotel and condo units. Regards, Chris Cholewa Director of Operations Calabogie Peaks Resort directorofops@calabogie.com

Baltimore, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We rented a condo suite that was suppose to have a king size bed for a weekend in August..19-22/ 2016. We did this 8 months prior as we were attending a wedding in Arnprior that weekend. We phoned 4 months prior to this date to make sure all was alright and then again 2 weeks before to make sure all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prncssandra
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

prncssandra, Thank you for taking the time to rate Calabogie Peaks Hotel. Your stay with us was unsatisfactory and communication broke down. We do strive to provide the best service and your comments are completely valid. Please contact directly to discuss your stay and solution that you will be happy with. Kind regards, Chris Cholewa Director of Operations Calabogie Peaks...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I signed up for a Songwriter's Workshop sponsored by this place. It was advertised as intimate, with on-on-one assistance and songwriting instruction with three established songwriters. It warned that reservations for the course were not refundable once made. I accepted their restrictions and booked my room 2 months before the event, so as to reserve a space. I also booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love2travel2802
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

love2travel2802, Thank you for taking the time to review Calabogie Peaks Hotel. Your experience with booking a workshop needs a resolution immediately. Please contact me back at your convenience so we can do that. Kind regards, Chris Cholewa Director of Operations Calabogie Peaks Resort directorofops@calabogie.com 1-800-669-4861 ex 1000

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

My complaints are minor, nothing that would sway me from coming again (which I intend to do in the future). Aside from the poor water pressure in the shower and the seemingly lack of communication between some employees (could have just been a couple new employees who didn't know) my husband and I had a fantastic time. Although, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa K
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

Calabogie Peaks Resort Calabogie Ontario Hi Melissa, Thank you so much for your comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to returning. With the summer almost over we are moving on to fall and winter activities including fall chairlift rides, skiing and boarding on the mountain, skating on the pond behind the hotel, snowshoeing...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience for our anniversary. Although there was a power outage at dinner time, we were able to still order soup and salad at the Canthooks Restaurant (that was absolutely delicious) and ate by candlelight, which most certainly added to the romance. There were lots of games provided for children and families that wished to pass the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

Calabogie Peaks Resort Calabogie Ontario Congratulations Sarah, We are delighted that everything turned out (Mother Nature and the lights) and that you enjoyed your stay. There are lots of things to do in the fall and winter at The Peaks and we look forward to welcoming you back. All the best, The Calabogie Peaks Team

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We selected this hotel as to its on site proximity to the Calabogie blues and rib fest. We were warmly greeted at the front desk and even though we arrived 90 minutes before check in, our room was ready for us. We had a room with 2 queen beds upstairs, and as a bonus, we also had a covered balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blondie540
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

Calabogie Peaks Resort Calabogie Ontario Blondie540, Thank you very much for your comments about Calabogie Peaks Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the festival despite the inclement weather. Our nine hole "cottage" course compliments the 18 holes across the lake at our neighbours' The Calabogie Highlands. Chef Tristan is working on fall/winter menus which will be...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here on the spur of the moment driving through Calabogie. So happy we did! The staff were friendly and accommodating, rooms were very clean. The only negative I can say (personal choice) is that the beds were a little soft and pillows should be upgraded. All in all though it was a really wonderful time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

Calabogie Peaks Resort Calabogie, Ontario Thank you for your note about Calabogie Peaks. I am so glad that you found us on your travels. We look forward to your return trip. The Calabogie Peaks Team

Ajax, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Stayed for two days while visiting family who were also staying at the resort. Had a king room in the main lodge. It was a good size, clean and in decent condition. It did feel like it was lacking some furniture; at the very least the room could do with a second chair. The bed was comfortable and the bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie236
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

Calabogie Peaks Resort Calabogie, Ontario Hi Eddie, Thank you for your note and your comments about the room and the mountain condo. We are working on improving the guest experience and appreciate the time you have taken to write about yours. You can stay in touch with what is going on at The Peaks by signing up for our newsletter...

Reviewed 7 August 2016

We did not stay in the hotel itself but in one of the 1-bedroom lodges in the grounds. This was very pleasantly located on the banks of the pond and near the lake. In terms of facilities, spaciousness, furnishings, décor and maintenance, the apartment was about average: we've had worse, we've had better. Certainly, our accommodation that we exchanged is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

Calabogie Peaks Resort Calabogie, Ontario Hi Stephen, Thanks for your note about your stay. It sounds like you made the best of both worlds during your stay by getting out and seeing the Ottawa Valley and the capital and relaxing at the beach. We are also happy to hear that our Valley hospitality was shinning. All the best, The Calabogie...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabogie
25.3 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew
38.4 km away
Quality Inn Arnprior
Quality Inn Arnprior
#2 of 3 in Arnprior
43 reviews
4.3 km away
Calabogie Highlands Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Calabogie Motor Inn
Calabogie Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Calabogie
13 reviews
3.5 km away
Jocko's Beach Resort and Motel
0.0 km away
Carriage Ridge Resort
Carriage Ridge Resort
#10 of 19 in Barrie
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a romantic getaway, or to just plain get away. Fine dining, indoor and outdoor activities to satisfy all interests and all ages. Take a look at our seasonal stay & play packages, you won't be sorry. Dickson Manor at Calabogie Peaks Resort is a four-season destination. You can ski, golf, dine, hike, bike or swim. And you can take advantage of our many all-year amenities - outdoor hot tub, indoor swimming pool, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Calabogie Peaks Hotel

Address: 30 Barrett Chute Rd, Calabogie, Ontario K0J 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Calabogie
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Dickson Manor At Calabogie Peaks Hotel Calabogie
Calabogie Peaks Hotel Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Calabogie Peaks Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Calabogie Peaks Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ski hill grooming starts at 4 in the morning. Ensure your room is far enough from these machines.”
 of 5 bubbles Canadiantraveller36, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get balcony”
 of 5 bubbles travelbug197243, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not book online (call hotel directly).”
 of 5 bubbles andyV5614WU, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Save your money and Don't go!”
 of 5 bubbles 145kim, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a clean one!”
  • Dirt on walls of bathroom
 of 5 bubbles deborahp29, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5