We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Calabogie Motor Inn

Overview
5056 Calabogie Rd, Calabogie, Ontario K0J 1H0 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
About
Description
MODERN, CONVENIENT TO ALL AMENITIES. Calabogie motor sports track is close by as is Calabogie Lake and beautiful sandy beach. Outdoor activities abound in the Calabogie Area. Hiking, skiing, fishing. Many More trails for the ATV and off road vehicles. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
11
Price range
US$121 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Calabogie Motor Inn Ontario
Location
Canada > Ontario > Calabogie
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Calabogie Lodge Resort
445 reviews
.35 km away
Calabogie Highlands Golf Resort
35 reviews
2.47 km away
Calabogie Peaks Hotel
254 reviews
4.42 km away
Rocky Mountain House
49 reviews
20.57 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 13 nearby restaurants
Redneck Bistro
180 reviews
1.09 km away
The Valley Food & Drink Co
70 reviews
.37 km away
Calabogie Pizzeria and Ice Cream Bar
68 reviews
.44 km away
Lakeshore Restaurant
11 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 nearby attractions
Eagles Nest Lookout
22 reviews
.98 km away
Irish Creek Outfitters
55 reviews
28.03 km away
Bonnechere Caves
220 reviews
31.49 km away
Calabogie Peaks
124 reviews
4.67 km away
Reviews & more
17Reviews
9Photos
3Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
My husband and I decided to check out this cute little establishment for an overnight, as we checked out the Calibogie area. The room was spotless and roomy. Sue, our lovely hostess, checked us in and offered up information for us and a map!
We loved our location, as it was acros
Read more
Response from SUE D, Owner at Calabogie Motor Inn
Responded Oct. 6, 2018
Thankyou!. Great people. Always a pleasure to meet and greet those that appreciate our hospitality and accommodations. Sue and Eric
Read more
I came through your establishment this past Saturday late evening. I was the cold and wet motorcyclist looking for a place to stay. Depstie not having a room over a very busy weekend, I wanted to thank you for the hospitality you showed me me by allowing me to charge my phone, us
Read more
Response from SUE D, Owner at Calabogie Motor Inn
Responded Aug. 30, 2018
Certainly glad that you made it home safely. Pleased to be of assistance to a distressed traveler. All the best Sue and Eric.
Read more
We stayed here one night. It was a less expensive option than other motels in the area. It was a little rough around the edges but very clean. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant a short walk up the road and the food was very good and reasonably pr
Read more
Response from SUE D, Owner at Calabogie Motor Inn
Responded Aug. 15, 2018
We appreciate all the feed back. Our website portrays the motel as it is. It is modern, clean ,reasonably priced and the owner very hospitable. We deliver what we promise. "ROUGH around the EDGES" does not allow for us to see where improvement is needed. It is always disappointing when we are described as OK when we deliver a very good package for the price. None of the motels in the area are as clean or offer the hospitality we do. Often people expect "MORE", but what is the basis for this expectation when our website clearly describes our establishment and we then are depicted as "OK"
Read more
Booked through an online service then was emailed by the hotel to tell me I needed to pay the service a $71 cancellation fee and book through their website because they did not want to pay the %15 commission. Additionally, when I logged in to Booking.com I later updated the occup
Read more
Response from SUE D, Owner at Calabogie Motor Inn
Responded Apr. 7, 2018
This individual, GRAHAM MOORE, works for TOYOTA--an ENGINEER. He sure can manipulate the facts. He was informed that there would be NO CANCELLATION FEE. He was informed that there was a communication error regarding BOOKING.COM and we were no able to accept this reservation. The reservation is for SEPTEMBER, 2018. Within 24hrs. of booking he was informed of the problem. He has 5 months to book a room so we did not leave him sleeping on the street! The room and price is listed or ONE PERSON. He wanted to have two people accommodated for the price of ONE. I explained we are a small seasonal business and could offer very nice accommodation at a reasonable price if he contacted us via our website. WE did our best. Can't please everyone.
Read more
I stayed there for 2 nights while at an event at the Peaks (5km away). It was wonderful.
Very pleasant owners who live right on site, met me at the door... easy check in.
I was in a room out back and never heard a peep of traffic.
Nice adirondack chairs and a grass strip befor
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementCalabogie Motor Inn
Photo provided by managementCalabogie Motor Inn
Photo provided by managementCalabogie Motor Inn
Is this place pet friendly?
WE are NOT PET FRIENDLY. Had too much damage and difficulties with pets/owners!
0 votes
Show all answers
Is this place pet friendly?
Do you have a toaster and kettle in your rooms
WE have kettle and microwave and bar fridge
0 votes
"Our room was in the front but there are rooms around back that might be quieter?"
"Room 5 was at the end and nice and quite."
"We only found out as we were leaving that there is a row of rooms behind the ones we stayed in! I suppose if you want extra quiet, you could ask for one of them. If you are a couple sharing a bed, ask for a single room so you have all the extra space."
"The suite is worth it if you need more space than a regular room. Very economical"
"Shooter's Grill is next door and down the road on the corner of 511 is a great place for breakfast and to gas up."
Previous
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing