We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Benmiller Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Benmiller Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 324: English reviews
Start your review of Benmiller Inn & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed only one night, in town for a meeting. The staff were very friendly and accommodating Stayed on the top floor which is a bit of a climb Nice clean spaces Would like to come back when I could stay longer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Monique W, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it. We are pleased you enjoyed your "short" stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back, to fully enjoy all that we offer. Our Spa is open 7 days per week, from 9am-5pm, offering a wide variety of relaxing and beautifying treatments...

London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived to a warm and friendly greeting from Jill. She was friendly and very helpful. I was in my room in no time. It was larger than I expected, spotlessly clean, and the bed was very comfortable. My room had an awesome balcony that looked out over the river. I was very impressed! The entire property scores a 10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob S
Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived to Ben Miller Inn on Sunday afternoon, first week of April 2017. Checking in was very interesting. Jill the receptionist was very incompetent and arrogant. We were sitting and waiting for her to check us in and she was busy answering her phone for 20 minutes. We arrived to hotel at 2:15 pm and she pointed to us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank songbird2017
Goderich
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hoping the present owner will be able to bring this lovely old icon back up to snuff. It, unfortunately, has been allowed to run downhill through a few successive owners, not receiving the updating it deserves. The quality of the restaurant has fluctuated a lot over the past few years. We don't plan on going back until we've seen substantial...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moe N
Monique W, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back. You will be happy to know that we have done some major renovating since your stay with us, last August. We have replaced patio doors, roofs, water heaters and numerous, major kitchen equipment. While many of the items are "behind the scene" and not noticed, they are essential to...

Ontario
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for a weekend at the Ben Miller Inn many years ago, early in our relationship, and had a wonderful time. Almost 25 years later, feeling nostalgic, we decided to try it again to celebrate my 60th birthday. Everything was pretty much as we remembered it...beautiful, quaint setting on the Maitland River, quiet couples retreat, rustic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beverlyanne
Monique W, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review of your special weekend with us and that your stay was everything you had hoped for. We are pleased to inform you that we are going to replace the hot tub in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back once again, to enjoy this beautiful gem.

Reviewed 22 March 2017

We came in for Valentines Day supper. I had the veggie linguine with chicken (Best chicken i've ever tasted) and my boyfriend had the bistro steak with onion rings. Was delicious! Nice atmosphere, a little outdated where we were seated, but cozy. We will return for a fancy celebration meal again i'm sure!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack B
Monique W, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had in our Ivey dining room. In addition to our skilled culinary team working hard to please our guests' taste buds, we have extraordinary waiting staff to provide the ultimate dining experience. We are glad to share with you that we have recently replaced our patio doors in the...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We had been to the Benmiller Inn and Spa 2 times before but there has been a 10 year gap since our last 2 visits we did notice a significant change. It is still a beautiful spot and has some rustic charm. It is very outdated. I love the area and the beauty of the mill so was still a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlpn66
Monique W, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We are happy you enjoyed our brunch and experienced the quiet you were looking for during your stay with us. We are aware of the need to update and are pleased to inform you that we have many projects scheduled. In the last 6 months we have replaced some of the buildings' roofs, many patio...

Pleasant Ridge
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We had not been to Benmiller Inn before, but received a stay as a gift, based on the gifter's excellent review. We stayed in the newer section, River Mill, and the room was very nice. The spa tub in the room worked great, though it was a bit small for 2 people (you can make it work). The bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay F
Monique W, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your feedback! We appreciate your honesty and input. We are so glad you had such an enjoyable time at Benmiller Inn & Spa. You will be happy to know that we are replacing the hot tub and have just hired an additional RMT for our Spa. Hopefully you will be able to come back for a...

Toronto
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

It doesn't take a genius to recognize upon arrival that the place needs a lot of work. That being said, the outdated feel of the place was part of the experience for us. If expecting 3+ star, do not go here. Had a room backing onto the Maitland river and it was very beautiful this time of year. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thedutchbus
Monique W, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the amazing view from your room during the beautiful Fall season as well as your dining room experience! Your stay with us was in October 2016 and we had just restructured our Spa in September. We are pleased to inform you that our Spa has become extremely successful. We have...

Thornhill, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Anticipating a beautiful rustic inn at the CAA 4 diamond rating, we were unfortunately quite disappointed. The inn needs a complete overhaul to move it from the 70s to now. Our room showed signs of wear and fatigue...paint peeling, unfinished cupboard, old bathroom fixtures, stains, worn carpets, low quality amenities, etc. The pool, spa and their rooms in which they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonLaw
Monique W, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback with us. We have 7 different room styles that range from historical to modern and that is what many guests love about our property. We offer a unique gem with its many great stories of history. We offer 56 rooms spread out in 5 different buildings. Some of our...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goderich
6.8 km away
Samuels Hotel
Samuels Hotel
#1 of 9 in Goderich
226 reviews
6.4 km away
Cedar Lodge Motel
Cedar Lodge Motel
#3 of 9 in Goderich
201 reviews
17.2 km away
The Ashwood Inn
The Ashwood Inn
#1 of 3 in Bayfield
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.8 km away
Hessenland Country Inn
Hessenland Country Inn
#2 of 3 in Bayfield
61 reviews
7.9 km away
Dreamz Inn
Dreamz Inn
#2 of 9 in Goderich
138 reviews
18.2 km away
The Little Inn of Bayfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Benmiller Inn & Spa

Address: R.R.#4, Goderich, Ontario N7A 3Y1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Huron County > Goderich
Price Range: $160 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Benmiller Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benmiller Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benmiller Inn And Spa
Benmiller Hotel Goderich
Benmiller Inn & Spa Goderich, Ontario - Huron County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Benmiller Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Benmiller Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the main woolen mill building are small, while those in Gledhill House, though a bit of a walk away are larger and airier.”
moen230, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River Mill, with a view of the river”
jamisonmrf, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All are reasonably good”
fgstoneca, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“River Inn first floor, room 34 has a fantastic view of the water sluice into the Maitland RIver.”
Bentleyhill, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building might be smaller....view of pond from larger building is great..”
510catherineh, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5