We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wailea Ekolu Village Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wailea Ekolu Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of Wailea Ekolu Village Resort
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Ekolu Village unit 1204 and couldn't have asked for a better condo! Had everything we needed and was just a short 10 minute walk to Shops at Wailea and 15 mins to the beach. Great location and beautiful views

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BWH75
Shelly S, Guest Experience Asst. Manager, Destination Residences Hawaii at Wailea Ekolu Village Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for the wonderful review and outstanding rating. I'm glad you had a great stay at Wailea Ekolu Village. Though it is just a short walk to the Shops at Wailea and the beach, on your next stay with us remember to try our new shuttle service that runs daily in the Wailea area. Thank you again for...

Estes Park, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a relatively quiet condo village. Condos are a bit dog-earred from age. The most recent one we used had a couple of mice, which we never did catch in a trap. The view was great. The accommodations were clean and acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khawnee
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in an ocean front 3 bedroom condo with a large lawn rolling slightly down to the water. The beach is good for all ages and provides decent snorkeling toward the north end of the bay. Eula Village complex has a medium sized pool with a shaded sitting area. This is not a high rise resort and is calm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great location & value, no parking fee's with in walking distance from restaurants, shopping, beach. But the best was a wonderful surprise when we unlocked the door to our condo UNIT 1607 it was a pleasant well kept home, it was clean, fully stocked kitchen, it even had a electric BBQ we used. The views from the patio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayra G
Shelly S, Guest Experience Asst. Manager, Destination Residences Hawaii at Wailea Ekolu Village Resort, responded to this review

Aloha...Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure reading your comments and I was happy to read that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. I am glad that you had such a wonderful experience at Ekolu Village and we hope to welcome you back. Mahalo, Shelly Silva

Concord
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the minute we walked in to Unit 1607 we where so pleasantly pleased. Very good layout, spacious, fully equipped kitchen, we enjoyed the BBQ on patio (it was electric & did a great job) The views where wonderful. Would highly recommend this unit 1607

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dennisgunit1607
Evanston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good layout, large rooms, updated everything, nice appliances and well-stocked for cooking. A great location with a nice ocean view. If we were to own a vacation rental, it would be similar to this condo.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5620YRstephent
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Having stayed in several locations on Maui, we like the Wailea area the best. We have stayed in Ekolu condos at least five times. The units were built 30 years ago. Some have been renovated more than others. Some views are better than others----you'll pay more for a place with an amazing view. But the ocean is "just down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davemO9625ZV
Richmond Hill
Reviewed 20 March 2017

unit is old, smell, bugs ants everywhere, even in the kitchen.AC is loud, have to turn off during night, mattress makes noise, turns out i slept on the couch. i checked in with my sister, but couldn't arrange us in the same complex. lots stain on the chair, carpet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philipx2017
Gallup, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Location is perfect. Easy access to shopping, dining and beaches. Each unit we've stayed in has been directly on the golf course, grounds are immaculate as expected. Each has been well appointed and stocked with everything you will need aside from food. Do yourself a favor and avoid the touristy hustle of standard hotels and slip into the local vibe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AuntieFunky
Hong Kong
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Everyday enjoyed sunset from the room. BBQ facility at lanai is good. Hosed shower is good for Japanese. Kitchen facilities are good enough. Amenities are good quality with Aloha taste. Packing is easy access.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shigekif2017
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Ekolu Village Resort, responded to this review

Aloha...We appreciate you posting your review and giving us such an outstanding rating. We were glad to read that you had such an excellent stay and we would love to welcome you back the next time you visit Maui. Mahalo, Matt Smith

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wailea hotels
1.3 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Maui Wailea
1.0 km away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Wailea Ekahi Village
Wailea Ekahi Village
#2 of 8 in Wailea
451 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.6 km away
Wailea Grand Champions Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located along the slopes of Haleakala with incredible vistas of the Pacific Ocean, Molokini crater and the neighboring islands of Lana'i and Kahoolawe, this condo resort has an ideal location at the gateway to Wailea. Set among the plush Wailea beach resorts, with easy escape to discover and explore the island of Maui and perched amid an 18-acre tropical garden paradise with 2 pools, recreation pavilion and barbecue grills, it's just a tee shot away from the Wailea Blue Golf Course. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, private lanai, living/dining area and en-suite washer and dryer. Amenities include resort credits for dining and spa services at nearby resorts, parking, hi speed Wi-Fi internet access, phone calls, housekeeping every third day, and a Maika'i grocery discount card. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wailea Ekolu Village Resort

Address: 10 Wailea Ekolu Pl, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-9527
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Price Range: $350 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wailea Ekolu Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vacatia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Wailea Ekolu Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailea Ekolu Village Hotel Wailea
Wailea Ekolu Village Resort Maui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wailea Ekolu Village Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wailea Ekolu Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unit #1607”
  • Kitchen
  • Dining Room & Living Room with a full size bed pull out sofa
  • VERY Comfy King Bed room size was great
  • Side view from the patio
  • view from the kitchen, dining room, living room area
mayrag756, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is a condo, not a hotel.”
davemO9625ZV, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Review each unit on the site and request your choice.”
AuntieFunky, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check the location of the unit on the plan of the village - some units are close to the main road, while others overlook the golf course.”
CatherineCB, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I'd recommend a ground-floor room - and unit 1607 was great I'd recommend it!”
495brettf, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5