We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wailea Ekolu Village Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wailea Ekolu Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wailea Ekolu Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Rome, italy
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We had a fabulous time at Wailea Ekolu!! What a great location to access lots of great beaches and for day trips around Maui. The best part was definitely being able to come and go with ease - packing up the rental car with all of our gear to head to the beach - it was a breeze!! The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillmmerrett
Montreal
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed 7days at Ekolu village, the condos are large and spacious and fairly functional. The in suite washer/dryer was very useful. They could use some renos and a bit far from the beach but good value

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elia_samaha86
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Ekolu Village Resort, responded to this review

Aloha...We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope you will think of us again the next time you are in the Wailea area. Mahalo, Matt Smith

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Property is quite tired, old furniture, tired air conditioning, carpet very tired, no noise insulation, with upstairs neighbours, ants invasion every morning, quite a few cockroaches.. Good parking, nice pool, reasonable good location if you have a car, reasonable price for indeed an average quality

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K4380PSvincent
Landenberg
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Don't book this property unless you are able to see which unit you are getting. Considering this was a Destination Residences property I was expecting a liveable space. Our unit was not. They gave me refund for one of two nights. I would have appreciated a full refund.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 779annmariew
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We arrived at around 9:30pm on Saturday night and found out the on site office was already closed, so we drove to a security office nearby to pick up the keys. We then drove back to the resort and to the designated apartment but couldn't open the door with the key, because the key he gave us was for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minfei Y
Drejeon City
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Clean rooom, excellent view. Reasonable rate. Good swimming pool. Good access to beaches. Poor internaet connection Maybe I will visit this resort again if I visit Maui again. My whole family are happy after back from Howaii!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hakjungkim
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Ekolu Village Resort, responded to this review

Aloha...Thank you for sharing your experiences and I was pleased to read that your family had a wonderful Hawaii vacation. I do hope you will remember us when you visit Maui again. Mahalo, Matt Smith

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Ekolu place is centrally located in Wailea. We rented our 1 bedroom ocean-view condo on Airbnb and were very pleased with the process. One bedroom 2 bath unit was perfect for the family of four. Beach was close but we drove there, since we had a lot to carry with us. Most of the beaches are within 5 min. drive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YP76301
Kirkland
Reviewed 20 June 2016

If you're planning to attend the Maui Film Festival in June, this is ideal location for walking to the Main Parking Lot. From the parking lot, you can catch the Film Festival free Tour Buses to and from the Celestial Cinema. You can also easily walk to Shops by Wailea for shopping. Condos are clean and well maintained. A little...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil E
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Ekolu Village Resort, responded to this review

Aloha...Thank you so much for the wonderful review and I was thrilled to read that you were here for the Maui Film Festival. It is a wonderful event with a lot of great films and Ekolu Village is the ideal location to stay at. Hopefully you can come back next year. Mahalo, Matt Smith

Mountain Home, Idaho
Reviewed 19 June 2016

One of the most amazing views in Maui. Best place to be for an amazing vacation and relaxing environment. Would highly recommend and definitely would stay here again for our next trip to Maui Hawaii!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel P
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Rented two units through Vacations to Go. Great location for what our extended family wanted to do. First unit was fine - a bit shopworn, but I have had a similar situation when I owned a beach unit in FL. Management needs to keep on top of each unit's replacement items. Unit Two was beautifully laid out and appointed, but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice H

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wailea hotels
1.4 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Maui Wailea
1.0 km away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Wailea Ekahi Village
Wailea Ekahi Village
#2 of 8 in Wailea
441 reviews
1.2 km away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.7 km away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located along the slopes of Haleakala with incredible vistas of the Pacific Ocean, Molokini crater and the neighboring islands of Lana'i and Kahoolawe, this condo resort has an ideal location at the gateway to Wailea. Set among the plush Wailea beach resorts, with easy escape to discover and explore the island of Maui and perched amid an 18-acre tropical garden paradise with 2 pools, recreation pavilion and barbecue grills, it's just a tee shot away from the Wailea Blue Golf Course. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, private lanai, living/dining area and en-suite washer and dryer. Amenities include resort credits for dining and spa services at nearby resorts, parking, hi speed Wi-Fi internet access, phone calls, housekeeping every third day, and a Maika'i grocery discount card. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wailea Ekolu Village Resort

Address: 10 Wailea Ekolu Pl, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-9527
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Price Range: $342 - $674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wailea Ekolu Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wailea Ekolu Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailea Ekolu Village Hotel Wailea
Wailea Ekolu Village Resort Maui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wailea Ekolu Village Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wailea Ekolu Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a condo, not a hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles davemO9625ZV, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Review each unit on the site and request your choice.”
 of 5 bubbles AuntieFunky, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check the location of the unit on the plan of the village - some units are close to the main road, while others overlook the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles CatherineCB, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I'd recommend a ground-floor room - and unit 1607 was great I'd recommend it!”
 of 5 bubbles 495brettf, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go for ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles DiveNutJC, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5