Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui

Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui

View from the center chairs at the infinity pool
Traveller (2402)
Boogie boarding at beach to the left of property
Pool & Beach (569)
View from 7th floor room
Room & Suite (561)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
C$1,101
No prepayment needed
C$1,101
C$845
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 5 resorts in Wailea
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Perfectly placed within steps of the ocean, Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui offers scenic luxury in a stunning travel destination. Our resort in Maui, Hawaii, offers spacious guest rooms and suites with residential-style accommodations, balconies or lanais, mini-refrigerators, and luxe bathrooms. 4-star amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, championship-level golf courses, an inviting spa, five resort pools, and a variety of delicious on-site dining options.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Diving
Game room
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Waterslide
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

3700 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-8347
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 86 out of 100
86
Kahului Airport
22.9 km
See all flights
Kapalua Airport
39.3 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,875 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime spot, the Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui garners praise for its friendly service and abundant amenities, including multiple pools and beach access. The vibrant local culture enhances the atmosphere with music, crafts, and performances. Immaculate grounds and beaches earn high marks for cleanliness. However, opinions on value are mixed, with some guests feeling the cost outweighs the benefits, citing additional fees. Room views are lauded, but decor and cleanliness receive mixed reviews.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Cultural
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Abundant

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,875Review388Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,279
  • 333
  • 135
  • 57
  • 70
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Janice S wrote a review Feb 2020
Michigan35 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is wonderful! Staff are welcoming and make arrival such a breeze. The views are spectacular. Beforehand, I was a little worried about it not being beachfront. I loved it because it made the views even better, especially while at the pool! The beaches are just a quick walk away and lovely. The entire resort is gorgeous and has plenty of space at the pools and hot tubs. If looking for any budget meals, the pork sandwich lunch offered at the kids' pools is good and large enough to share and there's an ABC store at the Shops of Wailea within walking distance. If you have a late departing flight, there's a huge hospitality room (locker room) available with showers and amenities
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Dear spinnakerfam, Aloha, and thank you for sharing about your stay at the Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui. We are delighted you had a great time with us and that you loved our exemplary service. Moreover, we are glad you were amazed by the amazing views of the Pacific. We are grateful for your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Mahalo, Richard Hai Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz G wrote a review Mar 2020
Stewartstown, Pennsylvania40 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this trip for my birthday and were not in any way disappointed during our stay. We had a ground floor room with an expanded lanai (I believe it was a junior suite) and were close to the adults only pool and facing the sunset each night. Our check in experience was great thanks to Terence at the front desk, and the fantastic bell staff. We were able to use the local shuttle each night to get to dinner which is just a huge value and one of the reasons we love staying here. The grounds are impeccably maintained. And we spent a significant portion of the time by the adults pool and received good service there for drinks and food (though we missed seeing Terry making her cheerful rounds). Yes, you do need to arrive at the adults pool early in the morning for a lounger. If you are not an early bird, there were tons of free pool chairs at the Ohi pool at any time mid-morning to early afternoon, which I feel is a good compromise. Since most of the kids tend to want to be at the adventure pool, it was still peaceful. The resort fee includes chairs and umbrella at the beach nearby, and you can also walk just north of the property and enter the ocean to snorkel, so bring your gear! Our room was lovely, and there was a ukulele hanging on the wall which we played a few times. There was even a place to hang our lei which was just so thoughtful. The TV was huge and has Netflix which was wonderful, however connectivity for it was a bit intermittent. The tilework in the shower was lovely and the bath amenities are pretty much my favorite - coco mango. Additionally this is a great location if you'd like to leave the car parked, or even skip the rental. There is a Holoholo convenience store and gift shop on site which has a pretty impressive collection of items (plenty of SunBum if you forget to bring enough sunscreen). There is an upscale shopping center with shops, a few restaurants, and most importantly Lappert's Ice Cream located an easy walk from the resort. There is also an island gourmet grocery market and many folks pick up food and drinks and enjoy it on the lanai. I felt like I was treated well given my Platinum status with Marriott and can't wait for our next trip out. This was easily my favorite stay of our entire two week trip to Hawaii.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear TinLizzy90, Aloha, and thank you for sharing about your stay at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui. We are delighted we could make your stay perfect with our luxurious style, service, and convenience! Our beautifully redesigned resort welcomes our guests with amazing views of the Pacific. We understand the importance of the details that make up a great stay and are happy knowing our modern accommodations, thoughtful amenities, and exceptional service enhanced your visit with us. We appreciate all of your kind remarks and praises, and we will share it with our entire team, especially the associates you recognized by name. It was a pleasure having you once again, and we can't wait to host you on your next trip. Mahalo, Richard Hai Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
WHS wrote a review Nov 2020
Denver, Colorado24 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just arrived in Wailea and check into the the Marriott Wailea Beach Resort. This is the first day of reopening following a 7 month shutdown due to Covid! The entire front lobby staff welcomed us with kindness and appreciation! They were ready to help guests navigate an easy Checkin and eager to provide excellent customer service! We had fresh flower leis and was provided a complimentary beverage. Nice touch Marriot and a perfect first impression to this beautiful hotel !! Larry did a great job getting our bags to our room! The manager, Angela Vento welcomed us in the lobby, when we inquired where our room was located she volunteered to personally accompany us to our room location. She explained all the preparations the hotel has made both physically and with staff members to welcome guests back and all the amenities available to us! She was so friendly, professional and displayed a very positive attitude! Later during our stay we met Stacy in the front lobby and she too was another amazing staff member making sure all the guests had whatever was needed, we could not feel safer traveling during the pandemic. Truly the property was so clean, staff and guests were wearing masks and we instantly felt safe. Our room was impeccable! We spent several days at the adult pool, we were able to reserve our cabana ahead of time and again the pool area was amazing. Patsy took good care of us and we just can't imagine having any better service. To top off a great day, when we arrived back to the hotel following dinner there was a solo guitar performer in the lobby. He was simply excellent and we sat and listened to him play while we enjoyed a drink from the bar! I am fortunate to be a Marriott Lifetime Titanium Elite Member and I consistently choose Marriott because of employees like Angela and her front lobby staff. Thanks for a great experience, we hope to stay with you again soon!! Just a side note, prior to traveling to Maui from Denver - we did some research regarding Maui's travel protocols and restrictions. We got covid tested from one of the Hawaii approved testing centers in Denver and completed their safe travel form on their website. When we arrived we simply showed the airport personnel our negative covid test results and we were then exempt from quarantine. It really was simple just follow their rules because they aren't going to make any exceptions! The result is a safe island keeping covid infections very minimal. Happy travels and the next time we write a review for the Marriott we hope it doesn't include anything about a pandemic, but it probably will because we plan to return very soon!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wayLeadsOn2way wrote a review Dec 2020
Chapel Hill, North Carolina241 contributions40 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Today is our last day at the Wailea Beach Resort! We had a great stay and would also like to give a shout out to the staff, including Dixon (Starbucks), Elise (activity desk) Haley (poolside) and Jean (front desk). The COVID protocols are great, with everyone wearing masks. Guests are also wearing masks, as they should. Upon check in, the front desk asks you to log on to the Safe Travels website and show your negative test result.

The only other items to add to the recent detailed reviews area the following amenities/areas close by:

Starbucks and ATM on site

Hotel store on site with all the basics needed; open until 8pm

Lounge: There is an arrival/departure lounge for people who arrive when rooms aren't ready or after check out when waiting for late flight. There's a women's wing and men's wing each with three full private bathrooms (with shower) and several lockers that you have in spas with coded lock. The bathrooms come stocked with towels, soaps, shampoos and hair dryer. There's also a spin dry machine for wet bathing suits.

Laundry: Within the same building, in the basement is a laundry room with two washers and two driers. Each costs $3.50 and are coin or credit card operated. There's laundry detergent you can purchase there, as well, if you don't bring your own.

Grocery: Helpful, especially for families--A short walking distance away, across from the parking lot is a small, convenient grocery store, Island Gourmet, with a deli, ice cream bar with smoothies, and sushi bar. The hours were early (6am?) to 10pm or 11pm You can also get burgers there. The store is within the Shoppes at Wailea shopping center, which is a nice outdoor mall with a few restaurants. Across the street from that shopping center is another that has a casual pizza place, Manolini's. All of the restaurants are indoor/outdoor.

Concierge: The folks at the activity desk were helpful when planning activities.

It was nice being at the hotel with so few people, so likely the property is much busier outside of COVID times. We were seeing an uptick of visitors during our last couple of days.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui
Responded Dec 5, 2020
Aloha wayLeadsOn2way, Thank you for being our guest at the Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui. We enjoyed reading your review and learning about the highlights of your visit. We appreciate your comments about our excellent customer service and the many amenities we offer. Thank you also for acknowledging how hard our staff is working to protect our guests' and employees' safety and health. We will be sure to share your comments with the entire team, especially the associates you mentioned, and let them know you appreciated their efforts. Please enjoy the rest of your stay. In the Spirit of Service, Stacy Morataya-Pilkington Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dmv756 wrote a review Mar 2020
Hamilton, New Jersey26 contributions23 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived Saturday, 02/29 and have not been wowed for the past 3 days. We are Marriott Elite Lifetime Platinum members and as many others have mentioned we feel NO recognition for this hard earned status and our brand loyalty.
Check in was extremely long and we changed rooms ourselves before we were settled for the night after traveling 12 hours to arrive to Hawaii from the east coast. We never did figure out if we did, in fact, get an upgraded room!
The adult serenity pool chairs are first come first serve unless you rent them so that is a challenge. Service at the pool is good. The Concierge (Karen) was very helpful in setting up a tour. Car rental was easy enough. We just feel that that the rooms could be at any Marriott property and had been under the assumption that in Maui at this resort the room decor would have had an island vibe with a few extra amenities included. They’re VERY standard rooms and not luxurious in any way. Housekeeping has done a good job so far.
We’re almost halfway through our stay and we’re hoping we leave with a better feeling about this property. We’re celebrating a milestone Anniversary and wondering what happen to Marriott commemorating it with a small token. Why do they ask if you’re celebrating a special occasion then. Food is good at the resort, but drinks are extremely expensive. I get it. It’s Hawaii, but we’ve been all over the Caribbean and drinks in plastic cups have been better. There’s a lot of other dining options nearby so just seek them out.
Hoping we can submit a better review at the end of the week. Lastly, the resort grounds are beautiful and the sunsets have been nothing short of gorgeous.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Aloha dmv756, We are glad you are enjoying our beautiful vistas, and we thank you for letting us know how we can improve. First and foremost, we appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and celebrate the fact that you are a Platinum Lifetime Elite member. We apologize if you have felt slighted in any way or not recognized for that, as we truly value your dedication to our brand. We are sharing your feedback with our maintenance and development team for future improvement, and we are delighted you chose us to commemorate your important anniversary. Cheers to you as we attempt to finish strong. Thank you again and please let us know if there is anything you need. Mahalo, Richard Hai Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WellTraveledKids wrote a review Jan 2021
Chicago, Illinois33 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We love Maui and have stayed in Wailea many times. I booked a last minute trip for New Years and chose to use our Bonvoy points to try a stay at Wailea Beach Resort Marriott. This is our first time traveling to Hawaii during COVID and we were a little nervous about what to expect. The friendly staff and cleanliness of the resort set us at ease right away. Everyone from the front desk to the custodial staff we pass every day sanitizing the hotel has a positive upbeat aloha spirit.
The resorts are all limited to 30% occupancy so it feels like we have all of Wailea to ourselves which is crazy during festive season!
The Nulu adventure pool is so fun for families. We loved riding the tallest water slides in Maui and my little boy also played on smaller ones meant for littles . Waterfalls to splash and play in and the Splash pad gave kids plenty to play on. Chairs can be reserved in groups of 2 or 3 spaced far apart on the pool app. Cabanas also are available for a fee. We enjoyed a cabana twice and feel they are the best for families wanting to stick together and have their own space.

The service at the pool is excellent!
The staff controls where you sit sanitizing chairs at the pool when each group leaves. The food and drink service is superior to what we’ve experienced at other hotels in the area. Hailey and Mariko made sure we have full Mai Tais and lunch when we are ready! The food and drinks by the pool are all so yummy.
I am impressed with the spa experience at Mandara Spa too. This was my first spa experience during COVID and I am impressed by their protocols to keep guests safe. I loved my lomi lomi massage with Lauri so much that I booked another appointment and experienced an amazing sound wave session with Mike. Both treatments were some of the best I’ve ever enjoyed!
I highly recommend a stay at Wailea Beach Resort especially right now when it’s at low capacity!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui
Responded Jan 4, 2021
Dear TheWellTraveledKids, Aloha, and thank you for sharing about your stay at Wailea Beach Resort. It is rewarding to know that we could make your first experience with us a great one and that our associates left a great impression; we look forward to sharing your compliments with each one of them. We are glad to know you could take advantage of our expansive NALU pool, spacious cabanas, and massage services at Mandara Spa; also that your little boy enjoyed our splash zones. Thank you for appreciating our food and the attentive service you received at our pool area. We are grateful for the recommendation; mahalo for choosing us for your visit to our beautiful island! In the Spirit of Service, Stacy Morataya-Pilkington Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scottreynolds75 wrote a review Dec 2020
West Hollywood, California333 contributions83 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My reviews are for those who’ve traveled a lot and have experienced 5 and 6 star experiences. As I also have points Marriott brands are something I explore. Take this with a grain of salt. I’m a platinum elite.

Checkin was friendly but this hotel lacks any Lobby or central area. It’s simply a place with rooms, pools, Starbucks, a restaurant, gym, spa, etc. Just no wow factor.

The room was a premium ocean view overlooking the adult pool. This was preferred as the ocean front rooms, and ground floor rooms, have people on the trails or paths looking into your eyes by the hundreds as yiu are on display. The room had two plastic cups and two paper coffee cups, ice bucket, and did have a Nespresso, on request, maker amazingly. We orders glassware, napkins, silverware, plates so we could enjoy in room cocktails and coffee like civilized adults.

The gym is fantastic! Though cold as ice, covid measures, I hope, so I won’t complain.

We wanted to go to a beach one day and there was no beach bag in the room. I called and asked for a beach bag and beach towels and they said they don’t provide any. Wow. So we used the tIny pool towels and our Safeway bags, classy.

We wanted to watch a movie but their TB system doesn’t allow you to stream or connect wirelessly. We used an the HBO channel but the interface was so slow and primitive we gave up as we couldn’t select the movie and play button after 15 minutes of fiddling.

Then we want to go to the pool the last day. At 9:30 we went down and where told all the seats, at the adult pool, where reserved. Huh? So we where told about the kids pool which is a larger area and has two pools, not a problem, but would have liked to know that you have to make reservations to enjoy a pool I’ve been overlooking for two days. I ordered a drink and lunch and received a microwaved chicken sandwich that was so bland and uninspired I was again disappointed. And it was served with a paper napkins and plastic silverware. Wow, for $750 / 70K points an night?

All I can says is that Marriott, and Hawaii hotels in general, get away with as little as they can for their guests, they are so large you never feel like you are ‘away’, pass on poor food, drink, conveniences, because they just don’t care about being the best.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui
Responded Dec 6, 2020
Aloha scottreynolds75, Thank you for choosing us and providing valuable feedback about your stay. Our goal is for each guest to leave completely satisfied; therefore, we are sorry for not meeting this goal during your visit. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding experience you should always expect from us. In the Spirit of Service, Stacy Morataya-Pilkington Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vacationmama23 wrote a review Jul 2021
Syosset, New York111 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I traveled to Hawaii in July. Our first stop was Maui where we stayed at this property. We are Bonvoy members so we were only looking at Bonvody properties. The hotel is Beautiful. The rooms are in great shape. There is an adult-only pool that we highly recommend if you don't want to be disturbed by kids. There is a Starbucks on the property. There is a game room and kids' area for activities. There is direct access to the beach. There is a beach walkway that connected all of the hotels that are in Wailea so you can literally walk from one to the other. When we arrived our room wasn't ready, so they gave us access to a guest suite where you could change, shower, freshen up after traveling all day. We were able to take advantage of it and change into our bathing suits so that we could go and start enjoying the amenities. There are two restaurants that we frequented on property that were both good. It is within walking distance to the Wailea shopping center which we went to a few times both to shop and eat. We booked two excursions through the concierge which were great. One was ATV and one was Zip Line. You def need a rental car to take you to those excursions as they don't come with a shuttle or transportation. The only down side, was that we were put on the third floor of the tower. Our balcony overlooked the main lobby and it was very loud. It was the equivalent of being on the first floor. We went to the front desk so see if there was something that could be done and unfortunately they were fully booked. But Zena, who was working the front desk took care of us and they comped us a free cabana in the adult pool. It went a long way that they did that for us!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: You do not want the main tower. If you go get it, then request a high floor as far away from the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui
Responded Jul 21, 2021
Dear vacationmama23, First of all, we appreciate you being a Marriott Bonvoy member. We are delighted to know you loved your well-appointed room, and you were impressed with the amenities we offer. We are also glad our prime location worked well for you and that you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure having you and your husband as our guests, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. In the Spirit of Service, Stacy Morataya-Pilkington Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LindaTours wrote a review Mar 2020
Chicago, Illinois1,667 contribution169 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We are platinum Marriott members and recently stayed in a King room that had a side view of the ocean on the 8th floor of the main building. The positives about this resort are definitely the grounds and the staff. The pool areas and beach front are all very pretty and the location is obviously wonderful. We found staff friendly and accommodating.

As far as our room, we felt it was a very generic room with nothing to distinguish it from any other Marriott we've been to. The bathroom was very tiny with the vanity being outside the bathroom. The bed seemed smaller than a king so not sure if they are using California king beds which are smaller than a traditional king. We heard a lot of noise from doors shutting in the hallway starting at 6 am and there was a crying baby in the room next to us. We've been to and stayed at other hotels on this beach front and felt that the Andaz had nicer and larger rooms with more competitive pricing.

The other big drawback for us were the dining options. This hotel has fewer options than nearby hotels. The main restaurant was not good when we dined there and the drinks were also poor. One night we ordered two old fashioned drinks and they were made with sprite. The garnish wasn't even correct as listed on the drink menu. We sent them back and got two more exactly the same. The previous night we got the same drink and it was made according to their menu. Considering it's $18 a drink, the bartenders should know how to make them correctly. We tried their beach shack and it was just okay, went to their Starbucks but grew tired of that in the morning. Some of the neighboring hotels have excellent restaurants with much better quality and consistency.

We enjoyed the adults only pool cabanas and ocean front cabanas in the morning, but there was no service until 11 am so if you wanted a drink etc, you needed to get it yourself. Since our rental time started at 8 am, it seems like 2 hours is a long time with no service. The afternoons were extremely busy and crowded so we opted to leave and do other excursions during that time period.

Overall, the grounds and location are the highlight. We also parked a car in their lot and the spaces are extremely small and tight so that most cars are parked over the lines taking up two spots. Seek out other places to eat in Maui as there are many excellent restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Aloha LindaF752, Thank you for being a loyal Marriott Bonvoy member and posting a review of your time with us. We appreciate the very detailed and candid feedback and the time you took to let us know how we can improve. From what we read, you had an ok time but just wasn't wowed. We apologize for that, and as we take all feedback seriously, we will use it to better ourselves moving forward as we know that polished and inspired settings create a well-crafted experience all the way around. We thank you again and wish you the best of luck in all your travels ahead. Mahalo, Richard Hai Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Atlantan1972 wrote a review Jun 2021
Atlanta, Georgia366 contributions225 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of 6 (including a toddler) stayed at this resort for 4 nights. Though we had read that the resort was over crowded, we had a very nice experience. We had a junior suite which was quite large and allowed for a crib in a somewhat divided entry area, sectional sofa and lots of floor space for playing. We had a connecting room which again allowed for an easy stay with our toddler. The hotel was very accomodating in providing this room configuration. Our third room was a standard room and though the rooms were nice sized and well appointed with a refrigerator, sofa, desk, chair, the rooms themselves were not luxurious. It is probably time for a mattress change. The bathrooms are not large and had no bathtub but it did have a nice shower (though I prefer a full shower door) and separate toilet area. There was a balcony with a drying rack. When we had trouble with our safe there was prompt service by engineering. Bellman service was also prompt and helpful. There are multiple pools and the pools themselves are not overcrowded, but it would be helpful to have more chairs. The pool staff was attentive and if you came to pool when all chairs were taken, some came available after a little while. We had reserved and paid for 1 ocean front bed to assure outdoor seating but if you want to spend the extra money reserve the bed near the serenity pool. We had breakfast in the restaurant one day which was only fare and not worth the money. As lifetime status members of Marriott we were given the choice of 1000 points or continental breakfast at Starbucks or Whale and Tail. Most days the line in Starbucks snaked out the door and moved quite slowly. A second Starbucks or.more staff is needed or perhaps an online ordering process. The food at pool was fine but nothing great....large portions. The grounds of the property are spectacular and the views from Halle building were amazing. The outdoor lobby is spacious. I would definitely recommend the Wailea Marriott Resort.....though if you want more luxury and be closer to the restaurants in Lahaina stay at the Ritz (which we did on a previous visit).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui
Responded Jun 26, 2021
Dear Atlantan1972, Aloha, and mahalo for choosing Wailea Beach Resort and for the kind review. It is a pleasure to know you were satisfied with our spacious, well-appointed suites with the premium in-room amenities we offer and with the courteous service provided by our associates. We are also glad to read you were able to take advantage of our sparkling outdoor pools and that you loved our beautifully designed landscaping and the amazing panoramic views. Having said that, we regret not meeting some of your expectations. We appreciate the recognition of the areas where we can elevate our guest experience, and we are grateful for your feedback. Mahalo once more for recommending us to future travelers, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again for another comfortable stay. In the Spirit of Service, Stacy Morataya-Pilkington Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Tourist68194720421
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Yes. They put out six pods daily. Grab some creamer at the on site market or across the street at the shops and you're good to go.
Answer from jim
Seattle, Washington22 contributions9 helpful votes
Nope
D A asked a question Jul 2023
Long Beach, California9 contributions
When will the construction be over?
Answer from clockett16
Boston, Massachusetts27 contributions6 helpful votes
There wasn’t any when I was there.
Amelia H wrote a tip May 17
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"i loved it"
Read full review
Chris J wrote a tip May 9
San Diego, California6 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to go to the adult-only pool, get up at 6 AM and snag a spot. "
Read full review
J R wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reserve Chaise Lounges at Olakino adult pool. It's worth every penny. "
Read full review
Sera Stella wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Happy hour at Kapa Grill is a great deal. The property is an amazing spot for family photos."
Read full review
Wilsonka wrote a tip Mar 2024
Hunstanton, United Kingdom98 contributions137 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"need to get a bed early at the infinity pool!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Wailea area.
PRICE RANGE
C$1,037 - C$1,405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wailea beach marriott hotel wailea, wailea beach marriott resort and spa, marriott wailea, wailea marriott, wailea beach marriott resort & spa
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiWailea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
547
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui
Which popular attractions are close to Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui?
Nearby attractions include Wailea Beach (0.2 km), Ulua Beach (0.3 km), and Te Au Moana Luau (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui?
Conveniently located restaurants include Honolulu Cookie Company, Island Gourmet Markets, and Lappert's Ice Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui have airport transportation?
Yes, Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
All Wailea HotelsWailea Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WaileaHotels near Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars