We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hahei Holiday Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hahei Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 624: English reviews
Start your review of Hahei Holiday Resort
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed here in both group bookings and just my partner and myself. They are fabulous villas. Everything you need. I have organised 2 family gatherings here as you have a great area you can all meet up in and a choice in accommodation and prices. We will keep going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sashamadas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Much bigger than other holiday parks we visited. You can walk into town or around the neighborhood. The beach was one of the most beautiful ones in NZ that we visited. Campsites could have been cleaner, there were a ton of birds that tried to steal your food. But the facilities were big, clean and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in a sea view apartment. You step out the door and onto the long and beautiful beach. Apartment had everything we needed, comfy beds, plenty of towels, clean BBQ and extras like a spade to take to hot water beach. Very comfortable! Recommend it. (Loved Hahei....also suggest you take the Hahei Experience as their perfect boat trip, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia S
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! The Hahei Explorer is a great local company offering a one hour boat tour through amazing sea caves and taking in both the south coast of Hahei towards Hot Water Beach and Cathedral Cove. And of course, there is nothing like a beer and pizza at The Pour House to top off a long...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent a weekend in a 2 bedroom villa right on the beach. We were here for a special friends wedding, the weather was horribly, but our family really enjoyed the villa. Plenty of room, lovely spa bath and bathroom. Very clean and everything we wanted in a holiday villa. We hope to return for another stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grantm50
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi there! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Sea View Villa despite the horrible weather! Thanks for staying and we look forward to hosting you again. From all of the team @ Hahei Holidays

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location - we specified to be on the beach front. Very well organised, good showers, facilities etc., - all clean. Shop on site covered the very basic needs, but there is a general store in the village.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiseperfitt56
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Hahei Holiday Resort. Our on site store supplies all the basics as you mentioned and if we don't have what you're after, it is only a short 10min walk to the General Store. Thanks for staying!

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic studio next to the beach . Well organised site, laundry room good. Staff very helpful. Would choose an upstairs room facing the beach again although downstairs room was fine as those on top of us were quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 113Helen
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review

'Quiet oasis' - we love your title! Thanks for the great review.

Papamoa, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a weekend on an unpowered site and had a great time at the holiday camp. We visit almost once every yearand it just gets better each year. The staff are helpfull and friendly and the location is just great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi David Thanks for the great review! We look forward to hosting you again. Cheers, from all the team @ Hahei Holidays

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed in one of the garden studios for 7 nights. The studio was very clean and tidy and comfortable. All the staff at the holiday resort provided a great service. ( better than most 4/5 star hotels) With plenty of tourist attractions around the area and one of the best beaches around I would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig A
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Craig Wow! What a great review to read! We'll be sure to pass your comments on to our friendly team and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent four nights at the resort in a well equiped clean and comfortable unit which was a matter of yards from the beach. This is our second version sit to the resort and this time we elected to stay in the newer units rather than the old. The newer units are a lot more expensive but worth the extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VikingJenny
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Hahei Holiday Resort, we really appreciate it!

Havelock North, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We expected more for the price. The queen sized bed was soft and uncomfortable. We had to speak to the couple in the villa above us. We could hear the children running up and down in their apartment. These rooms are not serviced daily.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueselwyn
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sue Thank you for your feedback on our Garden Studio. These are not serviced daily and are below the Sea View Villas. We are sorry to hear that you found the bed uncomfortable and our team would have done our best to accommodate you, had we been made aware of the situation. Thanks again for taking the time to...

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahei
9.3 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
472 reviews
29.0 km away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
5.6 km away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Tatahi Lodge Motel
Tatahi Lodge Motel
#1 of 6 in Hahei
394 reviews
0.7 km away
The Church Accommodation
0.8 km away
Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience beautiful Hahei Beach in a Sea View Villa, Garden Studio or Beach Bungalow. Also available are comfortable cabins,large powered sites and tent sites.Walk along the beach to Cathedral Cove or collect a spade from the big reception office for constructing the natural spa bath at Hotwater Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hahei Holiday Resort

Address: Hahei Beach | 41 Harsant Avenue, Hahei 3542, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hahei
Price Range: $67 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hahei Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hahei Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hahei Holiday Hotel Hahei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hahei Holiday Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hahei Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach front villas have a great sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles grantm50, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to book one of the newer units.”
 of 5 bubbles VikingJenny, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just ask for a sea view villa and you literally cant go wrong”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sunrise or Paradise campsites”
 of 5 bubbles AdventuringKiwi, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We felt lucky to get the last room, it books up quickly in the summer season.”
 of 5 bubbles TexasTraveler541, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5