We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

After a wonderful trip around the Coromandel Peninsula we stayed at this fabulous B & B. Just when we thought it could not get any better the view from our upstairs room was absolutely stunning. Peter and Kay were great hosts, giving us plenty of good advice and even provided the spade for our dig on Hot Water Beach. Breakfast...

Thank Ian M
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Again. we get a thrill out of saying goodbye to another happy customer and this obviously applied to you. thanks for your kind words. Cheers, Kay

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Peter and Kay were lovely hosts and their breakfast on the balcony overlooking the gorgeous scenery was memorable. They gave lots of useful advise and were happy to book restaurants etc. We really enjoyed our meal at The Church and lunch at the Pour House Brewery. The Hot Water Beach was an experience sitting in the hot pools. Peter and...

Thank Thanks800
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hey there, thanks for the great words, we are very glad you enjoyed your experience with us. It is very pleasing. Cheers, Kay

North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2015

The rooms upstairs were already booked when we made our reservations so we had the self contained room downstairs with 3 beds. There is a small fridge but no stove, you can cook on an electric fryer. There was a mini bar with drinks and snacks for purchase. We had the option to purchase breakfast at an additional cost but...

Thank Leanne L
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Many guests just love this unit as it is cosy and quiet. It is a problem about the switch for the hairdryer and we acknowledge this but we have talked to the electrician and it is not an easy fix - apparently? Glad you enjoy everything else Cheers, Kay

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We received a warm welcome from Kay & Peter. Our room was spacious with its own balcony area. The bed was extremely comfortable. The house is in a superb position with gorgeous views. Kay & Peter offered lots of useful information. We were offered a lift to the start of the Cathedral Cove walk, spades for Hot Water Beach, &...

Thank Trvellers2
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for that, it is certainly a lovely spot to start your NZ tour. Hopefully all our fellow B&B hosts looked after you and made your trip memorable Cheers and happy holidaying Kay & Peter

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Everything is in walking distance from this fabulous bed and breakfast - the beach, good restaurants and cafés and Cathedral Cove. Easy driving brings you to the famous Hot Beach, wineries and other restaurants. Very light room with beautiful views of the ocean from the bedroom and the balcony. Every need catered for including restaurant bookings and a lift to...

Thank Lizjackson93
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Wow thanks. We do enjoy what we are doing and hopefully that gives you, the traveller, a great experience. Ha cost price drinks in the fridge - no one else has mentioned these little extras!! Cheers, Kay

Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

Excellent accommodation Pete and Kay are great hosts. Lovely breakfast, nice hot tub, great views. Most comfortable bed on the trip so far. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Take a trip to the Purangi Winery and hear the whole history of New Zealand whilst sampling an amazing array of wines etc.

Thank PiperarcherTony
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks guys glad you had a great time. Yes many guests have commented on that bed in particular. We recommend Purangi Winery to others, if only for the History lesson - a quaint little place. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in NZ Cheers, Kay

Esslingen am Neckar, Germany
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Best B&B we stay during our New Zealand adventure. Kay and Peter are the best hosts you will find. Great homemade breakfast served outdoor on the terrace, helpful when you plan some outdoor activities, .... Enjoyed our 4 days stay in stunning sourroundings. Had a breathtaking view on Hahei beach. We are planning another stay there!

Thank Didi2311
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks, we are grateful for your review. We also love what we do and love having amazing people stay with us, Cheers

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 January 2015 via mobile

The Hahei Horizon B&B has a good location with a beautiful view and a nice big room. For the price we paied, we were disappointed (255 NZD). In this price was no breakfast included.. a bit strange for a B&B!! In the shower there were 3 spiders and there was no soap. The hosts (who were looking after the house)...

1Thank GiuSue_
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We regret that you were not 100% happy, as we like to see that our guests have a wonderful experience both at our place and in Hahei. To answer your concerns, you booked this room via Booking.com and on that site it clearly states that the self contained unit does not include breakfast. Also my confirmation-of-booking email also reminds guests...

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We had the good fortune of spending one night at this fantastic bed and breakfast earlier in January. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful in recommending things to do and places to eat. The facilities were very well-kept, the town was charming, and the beaches were amazing. Our hosts also made a fantastic breakfast, which I would recommend to...

Thank johnkiss2015
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed !! We are very luck to live in such a great place. Cheers,

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We started our trip in NZ by 2 nights at Hahei Horizon B&B. They showed us right away the new zeland hospitality. It s a great house with an amazing deck to admire the village and the bay. The breakfast is tasty but the best thing in this B&B is their host, Kay and Peter who were so kind, they...

Thank Camille N
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks, e do appreciate your lovely comments, Cheers,

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (35)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
View from Room (4)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (1)
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahei
8.5 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 17 in Whitianga
481 reviews
0.8 km away
Hahei Holiday Resort
0.2 km away
Tatahi Lodge Motel
Tatahi Lodge Motel
#2 of 6 in Hahei
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Church Accommodation
5.7 km away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.4 km away
Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hahei Horizon Bed and Breakfast! Our home is nestled amongst native trees on the hill, overlooking the beautiful beach at Hahei. We invite you to come and spend a night or two with us and share what this wonderful place has to offer. All of our three rooms enjoy their own private decks, the stunning views of the village, the ocean and islands beyond. Guests enjoy breakfast on the deck in the mornings and after a busy day of adventure you can now relax and enjoy the views in our open air spa. Hahei is on the Coromandel Peninsula on the east coast of North Island, New Zealand. It’s a stunning piece of coastline that provides a mecca for New Zealand holiday makers and overseas visitors alike. The outlook is superb and there are countless things to do and see whether you are budding adventurers or just want to relax and unwind. Hahei is the gateway to world renowned Cathedral Cove. 5 minutes drive sees you at Hot Water Beach and close by the many other beautiful Mercury Bay attractions. The rest of the Peninsula lays in wait not much further a field. See you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Grierson Close, Hahei 3591, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hahei
Price Range: $260 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the room with teh balcony on the same floor than the kitchen is.”
reisetussi2014, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The upstairs room is spacious, sunny and very comfortable with a wonderful view”
792IanM, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The two upper floor rooms give the view where as the lower would not and this accommodation is all about the view so book the upper rooms which are bright and sunny with comfortable bed.”
Thanks800, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you can get one of the upper bedrooms I would recommend unless you want to cook some of your own meals.”
LeanneL989, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All rooms have a great view.”
Lizjackson93, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates