We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Manukau Motor Lodge

Hotels.comUS$110*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$110*
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Manukau Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Manukau Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 May 2016

My family of eight stayed overnight on thursday night requiring 2 x 2 bedroom rooms. On arrival staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Although I didn't realise we had two stories the rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Bathroom was tired looking but clean. We had breakfasts provided in rooms which were very good value for money. The owners obliged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAP739
TeamManukau631, Guest Relations Manager at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We really appreciate your words for our motel. It really means a lot to us. Our main motive is to provide comfortable stay and friendly environment to our all guest and we are happy to know that we succeeded. It’s our pleasure having you stayed with us.

Ohakune, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Although a little dated the property is well maintained and spotlessly clean the rooms are a good size. Great to have cooking facilities with 2 big supermarkets just a few minutes walk away. There is also a good assortment of fast food outlets near by. Great location in Manukau. Handy to the airport , shopping, motorway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tongariro-Suites
TeamManukau631, Guest Relations Manager at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We really appreciate your words for our motel. It really means a lot to us. Our main motive is to provide comfortable stay and friendly environment to our all guest and we are happy to know that we succeeded. It’s our pleasure having you stayed with us. And we would like...

New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Very clean, comfortable room. Close to Westfield and Rainbows End, plenty of eating outlets and supermarkets also in walking distance. On the flight path for the airport so did notice the odd jet roaring overhead during the night, but that's a minor issue and shouldn't put anyone off staying here, overall we were very happy and would definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ambadee4312
TeamManukau631, Guest Relations Manager at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We really appreciate your words for our motel. It really means a lot to us. Our main motive is to provide comfortable stay and friendly environment to our all guest and we are happy to know that we succeeded. It’s our pleasure having you stayed with us.

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

The motel is well located and central to the business area in Manukau. The motel is reasonably presented and tidy. However, the parking bays are very narrow and you could barely get out once parked especially if there is someone who didn't park well within their space. Turning is also tight. The motel is right under the flight path and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William L
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We regretfully booked a night at the Manukau Motor Lodge for one night during a stressful trip when my dad had died. All I wanted was a decent place to have a rest, but that wasn't to be. We checked in at 1:30, as soon as we walked in I commented on the gross smell. The longer we were in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NarinaB13
Hawera, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Really expected better quality for what we paid. There was no couch to even sit on, only a single chair & 2 table chairs. The Bedspread was very rubbed & bally. A bit disappointing since it cost us $180 for the night. At least it was quite clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl7967
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Very clean. Helpful staff. Three generations all happy to stay here. Pool could have done with a clean out but kids enjoyed a quick dip to cool off. Good basic motel near shops airport and food available next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 124Julz
TeamManukau631, Guest Relations Manager at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking your time to do this review and especially for your comments. And apologize regards pool condition due to extreme number of people used and we had a short hand at that time. However we make sure it will be control next time. Our staff do work hard to achieve the high standards our guests require and...

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

I was booked into a different motel originally (but it was filthy). Was transferred here and was over the moon. Clean, tidy and lovely decor. The lady who checked me in was bubbly and friendly and appreciated the free magazine. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loryn R
TeamManukau631, Guest Relations Manager at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Great to hear you had an awesome experience here with us, we do hope to see you again in the near future.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We stayed at the Manukau Motor Lodge this month and found the motel staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the motels need to be double glazed because the motel is on the airport flightpath the noise from the planes flying overhead was very loud. In addition the police helicopter was in action until 2am overhead as well. Rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianandtts
TeamManukau631, Guest Relations Manager at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that the noise from the planes disturbed you! All of our rooms have double glazed windows and door but due to situated nearby airport and Manukau city central, there will be minimal amount of noise of aeroplane. If you stay with us again we will be sure to put you in a ground floor room to help...

Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. I've heard people complain about the planes that fly overheard, but honestly, it just sounds like stormy, windy weather to me (which doesn't bother me). I stayed two nights in two different units. I preferred the Studio to the Two Bedroom as there was no traffic noise but the Two Bedroom's bedroom was nicer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martinette G
TeamManukau631, Guest Relations Manager at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking your time to do this review and especially for your comments. Our staff do work hard to achieve the high standards our guests require and I will pass this on to them

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manukau
3.7 km away
Grange Lodge Motel
Grange Lodge Motel
#3 of 6 in Manukau
211 reviews
1.4 km away
Allenby Park Hotel
Allenby Park Hotel
#5 of 6 in Manukau
112 reviews
6.8 km away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
9.0 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
8.7 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our complex is ideally located being an easy walk to Westfield Shopping Centre and Manukau CBD. This centre includes SKYCITY cinema and restaurants. Motorway (State Highway 1) on and off ramps make for easy access to us and to and from the rest of Auckland. Auckland Airport is a 10 minute drive. Our complex includes, Studio, one and two bedroom units, Spa bath units, Swimming and spa pools and sauna. QUALMARK 4 stars rated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manukau Motor Lodge

Address: 631 Great South Road | PO Box 76450, Manukau 2104, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Manukau
Price Range: $146 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manukau Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Manukau Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manukau Motor Lodge Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manukau Motor Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Manukau Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs bedrooms are quite hot.”
JillW21, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appear to face the central courtyard and parking”
BruceNBD, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room at the back”
feipo, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the rear of the lodge to avoid traffic noise”
O5801YDkevinj, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room down towards the back”
kiwisolargal, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$109
TripAdvisorUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$109
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates