We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manukau Motor Lodge

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (12)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good41%
  • Average21%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“flight path”(13 reviews)
“motor lodge”(15 reviews)
“spa pool”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Spa
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Manukau Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
27
39
20
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
39
20
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflight pathmotor lodgespa poolrainbows endfast food outletsroom was cleanrestful sleeprestaurant optionscentral locationacross the roadwalking distanceceiling fancooked breakfastcooking facilitieswestfield malleasy accessupstairs bedroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

we needed a place to stay in akld, after returning from a holiday in Samoa, for a conecting flight in the morning. we hadnt booked anything and were very lucky to get the last room available here. although a bit steep on the price, it...More

Thank Frank and Tina ... B
Response from TeamManukau631, Front Office Manager at Manukau Motor LodgeResponded 4 February 2017

Hello, Frank and Tina. We appreciate your review and we are happy you enjoyed staying with us. Location and closeness of airport and shops are priorities with us. We always would like to make our guest feel comfortable and valued for there time and money,...More

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

The unit and beds were clean and tidy Bathroom was tidy TV channels were very basic Pool not heated and the Spa pool not operational during our stay!! Location to Manukau is excellent Wifi included is really good Stayed in unit 34 and the upstairs...More

Thank Nicky H
Response from TeamManukau631, Receptionist at Manukau Motor LodgeResponded 8 July 2017

Hello Nicky, Thank you for reviewing us. We were very concerned to read that you experienced inconveniences due to the breaking down of spa and noisy from upstairs. We will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as...More

Reviewed 28 December 2016

nice beds love the bath nice and clean every day.Very helpful at office has spa swimming pool Handy to manuka shopping centre walk to pack and save supermarket Bed in lounge was nice to sleep on girls loved it. free wif

Thank Sue A
Response from TeamManukau631, Receptionist at Manukau Motor LodgeResponded 8 July 2017

Hello Sue, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a review after your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and will look forward to your return. Best Regards Eileen

Reviewed 8 December 2016

It is an older type of motel, but it was clean and tidy. It was on the flight path, but the noise level wasn't bad. Good central location to the airport, supermarkets and shopping malls. The bedroom was of good size with a wardrobe and...More

Thank feipo
Response from TeamManukau631, Receptionist at Manukau Motor LodgeResponded 8 July 2017

Hello Feipo, We are sorry about the inconvenience you faced. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as a tool for us to try to constantly maintain our standards of quality and service and we are taking the appropriate measures to address this problem and prevent future...More

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and arriving past mid night. Host is kind enough to call to inform me on the room allocated. The room is opened so that I can walk straight to it with hassle. The room is spacious and very clean....More

Thank Nature_Trek2013
Response from TeamManukau631, Reception at Manukau Motor LodgeResponded 9 July 2017

We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our helpful and friendly service. It’s our goal to ensure we provide better service from the moment you walk in. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lindsay S
27 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NZfoodie2014 | Reviewed this property |
Agree with above comment. Book the Sudima or Jet hotels sudima is nicer. -they are close to airport and they have free shuttles and all you need.
0
Votes
Amy_Lofgren
20 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TeamManukau631 | Property representative |
*We replied this question twice but Trip advisor did not post our answers so hopefully this one shows* Hello there, Thanks for choosing Manukau Motor Lodge in Manukau city. Villa maria Winery is 20 mins from our motel and... More
0
Votes
Mausam614
11 October 2014|
Answer
Response from TeamManukau631 | Property representative |
Hello, Prices for rooms are shown for a day. We don't do weekly rate. However, if you would like to long stay, we can give discount on daily rate. Kind regards Tony
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ground floor if you have cases"
Read review
"Upstairs bedrooms are quite hot."
Read review
"All rooms appear to face the central courtyard and parking"
Read review
"Room at the back"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing