We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manukau Motor Lodge

95 reviews
Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (12)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good42%
  • Average21%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“flight path”(13 reviews)
“motor lodge”(15 reviews)
“spa pool”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Spa
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (95)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Manukau Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
26
39
19
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
39
19
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflight pathmotor lodgespa poolrainbows endfast food outletsroom was cleanrestful sleeprestaurant optionscentral locationwalking distanceceiling fannice bedsacross the roadcooked breakfastcooking facilitieswestfield malleasy access
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2016

My family of eight stayed overnight on thursday night requiring 2 x 2 bedroom rooms. On arrival staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Although I didn't realise we had two stories the rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Bathroom was tired looking but clean. We...More

Thank LAP739
Response from TeamManukau631, Guest Relations Manager at Manukau Motor LodgeResponded 5 August 2016

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We really appreciate your words for our motel. It really means a lot to us. Our main motive is to provide comfortable stay and friendly environment to our all guest and we are happy to know...More

Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Although a little dated the property is well maintained and spotlessly clean the rooms are a good size. Great to have cooking facilities with 2 big supermarkets just a few minutes walk away. There is also a good assortment of fast food outlets near by....More

Thank Tongariro-Suites
Response from TeamManukau631, Guest Relations Manager at Manukau Motor LodgeResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We really appreciate your words for our motel. It really means a lot to us. Our main motive is to provide comfortable stay and friendly environment to our all guest and we are happy to know...More

Reviewed 20 April 2016

Very clean, comfortable room. Close to Westfield and Rainbows End, plenty of eating outlets and supermarkets also in walking distance. On the flight path for the airport so did notice the odd jet roaring overhead during the night, but that's a minor issue and shouldn't...More

Thank Ambadee4312
Response from TeamManukau631, Guest Relations Manager at Manukau Motor LodgeResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We really appreciate your words for our motel. It really means a lot to us. Our main motive is to provide comfortable stay and friendly environment to our all guest and we are happy to know...More

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

The motel is well located and central to the business area in Manukau. The motel is reasonably presented and tidy. However, the parking bays are very narrow and you could barely get out once parked especially if there is someone who didn't park well within...More

1  Thank William L
Response from TeamManukau631, Receptionist at Manukau Motor LodgeResponded 23 September 2017

Hello, We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. We strive to improve with each and every stay. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience and ruining your night in our property. Although the windows and doors are kept double...More

Reviewed 15 March 2016

We regretfully booked a night at the Manukau Motor Lodge for one night during a stressful trip when my dad had died. All I wanted was a decent place to have a rest, but that wasn't to be. We checked in at 1:30, as soon...More

2  Thank NarinaB13
Response from TeamManukau631, Receptionist at Manukau Motor LodgeResponded 23 September 2017

Hello, It's really unfortunate that you were disappointed by the facilities and general layout of service at our property. Sorry that you weren't satisfied. Please rest assured that we have forwarded your comments to our management team, and We have done the appropriate measures to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678919
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lindsay S
27 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NZfoodie2014 | Reviewed this property |
Agree with above comment. Book the Sudima or Jet hotels sudima is nicer. -they are close to airport and they have free shuttles and all you need.
0
Votes
Amy_Lofgren
20 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TeamManukau631 | Property representative |
*We replied this question twice but Trip advisor did not post our answers so hopefully this one shows* Hello there, Thanks for choosing Manukau Motor Lodge in Manukau city. Villa maria Winery is 20 mins from our motel and... More
0
Votes
Mausam614
11 October 2014|
Answer
Response from TeamManukau631 | Property representative |
Hello, Prices for rooms are shown for a day. We don't do weekly rate. However, if you would like to long stay, we can give discount on daily rate. Kind regards Tony
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Ground floor if you have cases"
Read review
"Upstairs bedrooms are quite hot."
Read review
"All rooms appear to face the central courtyard and parking"
Read review
"Room at the back"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing