We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good42%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“games room”(11 reviews)
“powered site”(28 reviews)
“the kitchen”(51 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (457)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
117
173
93
38
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
117
173
93
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roompowered sitethe kitchenlarge siteone nightclean facilitiescamper vanbedroom cabinsouth islandwe've stayedeasy accesstown centrelaundry roomgreat facilitiesviews of the mountainsminute drivegreat place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rugged views of the Southern Alps place this in a picturesque situation. The main town is only a 15-20 minute walk away, which makes life easier. The facilities are the same as any other Top 10 in NZ.

Thank Andy D
Response from FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for feedback, it is nice to hear you enjoyed the walk and views here in Franz Josef.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good holiday park, great staff. We arrived late and waiting until 8:30am to pay $5 to get kitchen utensils to make a bre made it very inconvenient for us. And so was walking with big utensils box between cabin and the kitchen, and 250mb WiFi...More

Thank DontWorryBeHappy88
Response from Leanne B, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. You were in a standard cabin, that with a shared kitchen and toilet, and is clearly stated when booking. Most of our guest like that they can hire clean cooking equipment and have the option of bring their own and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this camp for two nights and we were very happy with every aspect. An added bonus was the most stunning view of the glaciers and mountains. Showers were great, the laundry had everything needed and the camp was well cared for. We...More

Thank Sue63_10
Response from Leanne B, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you fro your feedback. We love hearing from our guest and that they have enjoyed their stay.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a cheap option to stay overnight in the Franz Joseph area, and it was a good choice. The campsite/motel is a couple of Kilometres from the main drag at Franz Joesph and that ensured it was a peaceful place to stay, Check-in was...More

Thank Gallivanter
Response from Leanne B, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank yo fro your feedback. Glad that you found it peaceful.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We pre booked this site but as we arrived near checking in time we could pick our plot, so had a good view of the Glacier Clean site with good toilet, shower facilities. Kitchen looked good and there was usual bbq area and lounge ....More

Thank enaid035
Response from FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, it is always nice to hear when guest enjoy themselves.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345687
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stagen
31 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Laurine F | Reviewed this property |
I agree with Emma, not sure of the size but they are spacious enough. You would need to ask Top10 management
0
Votes
chewie8477
8 March 2017|
Answer
Response from FranzTOP10 | Property representative |
Yes we do. It costs $4/wash or dry
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Most sites have a great view to the mountain"
Read review
"We stayed in Cabin 26 and it was stand-alone. No shared walls and easy parking."
Read review
"Because we were 3 adults travelling it was good to have the ensuite and 2 separate bedrooms from the lounge..."
Read review
"The cabins are clean, tidy and warm. What more could you want."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing