We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 o Neill NE

Orbitz.comUS$73*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 o Neill NE
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 o Neill NE
 Click to rate
O'Neill, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Letting those reading reviews know. That Super 8 Oneill went under renovation in November and December of 2016. New paint, new beds, and breakfast room. I did read reviews about bugs... They spent over $10,000 to seal the beds to make them completely bug free. They are pet friendly and are now entirely Non-smoking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie J
Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrawP3902QP
Hays, Kansas
Reviewed 16 February 2017

It was a very nice location and the rooms were excellent and the service from the front desk people was superb

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopgerg
GM_Super8Oneill, Manager at Super 8 o Neill NE, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking time to leave a review about your stay. Again Thank you for staying at Super 8 Oneill.

Beaver Creek
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Pleasantly surprised with this Super 8. Very clean, updated, & everything worked. The only complaint I have is that breakfast isn't available before 6am. Can't comment on quality of breakfast since it wasn't open before I left for work.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete H
GM_Super8Oneill, Manager at Super 8 o Neill NE, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking time to leave a review about your stay. Again Thank you for staying at Super 8 Oneill.

Iowa
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

In my opinion overpriced for a place to sleep way out in the middle of nowhere. Unfriendly male receptionist. Hotel was 7.8/10 for being clean. Breakfast was sup par for the normal super 8 breakfast. Not very quiet rooms. Just disappointed compared to others I've stayed at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wandering_Iowan
GM_Super8Oneill, Manager at Super 8 o Neill NE, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to review your stay with us. we are apologize for unsatisfactory stay .we will keep retraining our staff on customer service.we hope that you will give us one more chance in future and i assure you the good customer service.

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I have stayed at this Super 8 many times over several years and could always expect a good nights stay. This time was not so good. My wife and myself was furnished 1 well worn bath towel each and also 1 paper cup each. The rest of the facility was OK but not to the standard of previous stays. I...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 151geraldc
Coin
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Enjoyed my stay and it is handy for me when I have to travel north to SD. I have stayed here before and will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
GM_Super8Oneill, General Manager at Super 8 o Neill NE, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Super 8 Oneill and spend your valuable time to write a review.

Illinois City, Illinois
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z1873TAmarcom
GM_Super8Oneill, General Manager at Super 8 o Neill NE, responded to this review

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidrO7425IX
GM_Super8Oneill, General Manager at Super 8 o Neill NE, responded to this review

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

The room was disgusting. Dirty, dead bugs and smelled. Wouldn't provide decaf coffee even though they had a decanter for it- just said no. Didn't say a word to us when we checked out. We didn't realize the hotels would be filled with hunters so really had no other option!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri K
GM_Super8Oneill, General Manager at Super 8 o Neill NE, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to leave a review , I am sincerely sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are working on retraining of staff and importance of clean and friendly and trying to accommodate the guest. Thank you again

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 o Neill NE

Address: 106 E Highway 20, O'Neill, NE 68763-2112
Region: United States > Nebraska > O'Neill
Price Range: $106 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 o Neill NE 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 o Neill NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 o Neill
o Neill Super Eight
o Neill Super 8
Super Eight o Neill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 o Neill NE staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have 4 large rooms with 3 beds in them!!”
493charliej, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good luck with that”
C911UVjohnb, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Decline the safe charge”
L0nnieK, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“I've stayed in three different rooms, on first and second floor, on the south side. I believe they are all a keeper.”
billbG6684FC, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Second Floor is smoking rooms. Also they mainly only have single (double Bed) rooms.”
74patb, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$73* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$73
HotelQuicklyUS$91
Expedia.comUS$73
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates