We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Macon North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Macon North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Macon North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

The facility and amenities are fantastic and are kept clean. The front desk staff could use some hospitality training, unfortunately. But I could find nothing but good things to say about this place beyond the front desk. The pool, fitness center, restaurant and bar were all in excellent shape and all staff we encountered in those places was exceptional. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanagel
Manager1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the response for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We appreciate your positive feedback for the hotel as a facility that lived to your expectation. However we would also like to take this opportunity and apologize for the front desk personnel concerns. Your comment has been taken as a training tool and ensure...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We checked into this Holiday Inn for one night. Very poor hospitality !! We had finished a two week vacation in Florida and stopped for one night in route home. We were exhausted !! We arrived at approx 6 pm. I had ACL / meniscus surgery a month ago so my first priority was getting ice on my knee (for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savezak9
Manager1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. Your comments are very important for us. We have taken them very seriously and shared with appropriate team members. We as a team would like to sincerely apologize for the concerns. We assure that these issues will be handled promptly and will not incur...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 July 2016

2 July 2016 This has been my experience with the Holiday Inn Macon North, Macon Georgia, at 3953 River Place Drive. We checked in around 3:10 P.M., on 1 July 2016, our initial room assigned happen to be room 527. We entered this room and started checking the room, we found a dead bug on the floor, the bathroom toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alnycr
Manager1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. On behalf of the entire team and management I would like to take this opportunity and sincerely apologize for all the concerns. Your comments have been taken very seriously. We ensure it has been corrected and will not happen again. We humbly request to be...

Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We were travelling as a family from Atlanta to Orlando after arriving in Atlanta from Manchester in the UK. Great location near the freeway, modern hotel, friendly staff, restaurants nearby. Breakfast in the morning was great where nothing seemed to much trouble. Good advert of Holiday Inn and the IHG group.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time and sharing such a positive feedback for recent stay at our hotel. We as a team are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed every aspect of the product and services. We appreciate your loyalty into IHG Brand of hotels and look forward to serve again in near future.

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Never have I stayed in a hotel that was managed so poorly. Upon arrival we found our beds (in 3 different rooms) to be dirty - hair in the bed. We let the staff know. They changed the sheets in just one room. We expected some sort of compensation or attempt to make things right. The manager refused and upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andemcc
Manager1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing this feedback for recent visit at our hotel. Unfortunately I was making every attempt to make things right when got the phone call. I made every attempt to live our Hospitality Promise commitment but apparently the efforts were not satisfactory to you. I apologize that I did everything I could to handle things professionally...

Clayton, Georgia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I stayed at this holiday inn for one night. The facilities were nice, and I felt very safe. I requested a high floor and a room away from the elevator, I was on the top floor in a corner room. Great job accommodating my requests. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly when I checked in. Fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDtravels726
Manager1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing a valuable feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. Your comments are very important to us. We would like to thank for you all the positive things said out our hotel and staff services. However we would also like to take this moment and sincerely apologize for the toilet mishap. Your...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Employees were not friendly throughout our stay, but nothing that was a big deal. Then, I realized I left my iPad in the room a couple of hours after we checked out. My husband and I called, telling them where exactly it was in the room, and the front desk told me they could not check with housekeeping to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melll9
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity and apologize that we were not able to locate your misplaced I Pad immediately. However we were eventually able to locate the lost and found gadget, called you and informed as well. Even to go an extra mile we did overnight it at your address on our cost. Thank you

Rhodelia, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

An unfortunate event with my family, was made much easier, and pleasant by the hospitality of this Holiday Inn North Macon. A sudden visit for support of my fathers unplanned surgery and subsequent passing, was put at ease by the staff and management here. I needed several rooms for family members, and they had no problems setting up short term...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Dawn W, Thank you so much for your kind words. We were more than happy to accommodate you and your family. We understand how difficult things can be for families going through sudden events and we are happy we were able to help. We wish you and your family the very best and if there is anything you need...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Super awesome friendly people. Clean hotel, nice smaller lounge and restaurant area. Nothing anyone can do about the train situation and actually not too bad for me even though I was on the back side that appears to be louder. Apparently there was a small child close by that seemed to think a cartoon train character was coming by every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AIFL
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear AIFL, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments. What a wonderful review! Reading it definitely made us smile with the Thomas the Engine reference. We are happy to hear you were greeted by friendly staff and and ease of access from the highway. Please feel free, on your next trip, to call ahead and...

Clovis, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

I don't like giving totally negative reviews but the train is a hugh issue. The train tracks are literally 100' from the hotel and of course we had a room facing them. They didn't blow their horn but the sound was still very loud. The clerk when we checked in was frazzled from all the people in the lobby that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerry O
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Kerry O, Thank you for sharing your concerns on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. I would like to sincerely apologize for the noise due to the train. We offer rooms at front end of building with less train noise if called in advance. Please do not hesitate to call us in advance and we will do...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West
0.7 km away
Courtyard Macon
Courtyard Macon
#33 of 68 in Macon
157 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Macon
2.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Macon
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Macon
Residence Inn Macon
#21 of 68 in Macon
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Macon North

Address: 3953 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1730
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $126 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Macon North 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Macon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Macon North Hotel Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Macon North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Train tracks just behind the hotel so when train goes by, it would wake me”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesW650, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If noise bothers you, ask for a room on the opposite side of the train track.”
 of 5 bubbles legaldiva2002, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the front side of the hotel.. A train track is at the rear of the property and can be heard at night..”
 of 5 bubbles magjudge1989, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“My best suggestion is to avoid this hotel to save you from a bad experience.”
  • Dust/dirt Build-up of weeks or months of over looking at what can accumulate under the king size
 of 5 bubbles alnycr, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The train runs on the right side.... But it wasn't "too loud".”
 of 5 bubbles RDtravels726, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay