We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University

Show Prices
#3 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Macon \/ Mercer University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 567: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
 Click to rate
LaGrange
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great place to stay while visiting your Mercer Bear! Restaurant has great choices for dinner options and breakfast in the morning are excellent! Easy check in process. Clean rooms, fresh cookies and super staff!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111tracieb
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the time that I walked into your hotel I felt special. I wish I could have got the name of the wonderful lady who checked me in. She was the most pleasant, sincere, happy person I have met in a long time. Check in was very fast and smooth. I could have been on the way to my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about your recent visit with us. It is our goal to make sure every guest feels like family when they arrive so I am glad to hear that they made you feel special upon your arrival. I will have maintenance take a look at the wireless on the second floor to...

Atlanta GA, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enjoyed my stay, the room was clean and the water in the shower HOT :o) The food was awesome. For me the bed was to firm. Staff polite and professional in everyway. Location was great for my purpose in being near the meeting I was there to attend. Room service was timely, and the food was great. The menu offered...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3205TPmichaelh
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about your recent stay. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our food and beverage offerings and that the staff took good care of you. We are lucky to be in such a great location, not more than 10 minutes from about anything in Macon and right...

Summerfield, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I gave service three stars because I was told for and extra fee a buffet breakfast was included. I had 4 family members and breakfast only included two. I could let two starve or pay an extra $10.99 each. My other complaint was the coffee was cold & tasted like hazelnut.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 227ep
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to others on TripAdvisor. It means a lot to us when someone takes the time to recommend. I am sorry that there was some confusion with the breakfast as this should have been explained to you when your reservation was made to ensure everyone was covered for breakfast under your room rate....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was quiet with all the amenities. The staff at desk were and provided helpful information. Dinner was delicious and so was the breakfast. When calling desk for questions on PC log-in information, they were very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrib826
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor Community. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will certainly share you comments about breakfast and dinner with the Food and Beverage Team. I hope you come and visit us again the next time your travels take you to our area. Hospitably, Jonathan...

Macon, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food quality, breakfast and dinner, has declined tremendously, which in the past was one of the high points of this hotel. The bar service has declined as well, losing a bit of professionalism and quality of service. When the bar uses up the last of a particular liquor in an evening, one would tend to believe that a restock...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewad2017
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. I want to apologize for not taking care of you or providing the quality that is the norm for our hotel. We should always have an available back up for any product at the bar; however there are times when we are waiting on a distributor to replenish our supply. I am sorry...

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel and the entire staff WAS AMAZING!!!!! They were welcoming, very clean and always eager to help in any way that they could. They allowed me an early check in and late check out to accommodate my schedule in the area. I will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 553katrinah
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about our team. It means a lot when someone is willing to take the time to show appreciation to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your business takes you to Macon. Hospitably, Jonathan Andre

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location and provides a spectacular view of Mercer University. Friendly front desk staff who were very helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. Comfortable beds. Easy check-in and check-out. If you are a parent of a Mercer student or checking out the campus, this is an excellent hotel to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie R
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Vickie R., Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your recent visit with us. We are definitely lucky to be located directly on Mercer University's Campus making everything an easy walk from our front door. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time your travels take you to Macon. Hospitably, Jonathan Andre

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No complimentary wifi or breakfast, bowing matress, coffee machine and mini fridge were broken, smoke alarm outside our room beeped all night. Location to Mercer is excellent but not worth the money or horrible nights sleep

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 456edgardoo
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

I want thank you for letting us know about the issues you had during your recent visit with us. I want to apologize for the issues you had and assure you that this is not the norm for our hotel. You can see with the many other comments on TripAdvisor that the majority of our guests have exceptional stays and...

West Green
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is the place to stay when visiting campus. We caught a baseball game and the hotel is directly in front of the field. It is clean, modern, and friendly staff. They have a great cafe but isn't complimentary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle L
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Kyle, Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. We are so lucky to be located directly on Mercer Campus with views of the newly renovated baseball stadium and the new football stadium. You will need to come and visit during football season to really...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
13.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
1842 Inn
1842 Inn
#6 of 68 in Macon
194 reviews
4.0 km away
Macon Marriott City Center
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-75, the Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University hotel is easily accessible to the interstate, on the campus of Mercer University and within minutes of Downtown Macon's Shopping, Dining and Entertainment District. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University

Address: 1220 Stadium Dr, Macon, GA 31204-5501
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $180 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University Hotel Macon
Hilton Macon
Macon Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Macon
#2 Family Hotel in Macon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Carnesville, Georgia
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a view of Mercer, choose the odd number rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 781vickier, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles pwrightscj, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First Floor was awesome”
 of 5 bubbles 518dannyd, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ltthorpe, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors give great view of Mercer on Eastern side.”
 of 5 bubbles samuell618, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5