We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Show Prices
#9 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 466: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Finally, a hotel I could relax in! Comfy bed and pillows, a lounge attached to the hotel and nice people at the desk at check in and check out. Plus I actually received my little goody bag for being a Platinum Rewards Member. Haven't seen one of those in a while. Even got a bottle of water for the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia W
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alicia W, Thank you for this review and rating of your recent visit with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the perks of being a Platinum Reward Member. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated. Please come back soon. Most Sincerely, Best Western Riverside Inn Macon, GA

Ontario Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our room was quiet, clean and the shower exceptional. The breakfast room is large and offers tables and booths which was a pleasant surprise and the food and hot beverages was more than ample to give us a good start to the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkb60
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear DKB60, Thank you so much for this review, we valued our guest comments so that we know the guest point of view of our services. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Inn Macon, GA

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We from the UK and in the second week of a 5 month tour of the USA. Because we are here for so long we are looking for budget hotels, booking them as we go. We are already starting to get a feel for what we like and we look for free parking and WiFi wherever we stay. This has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardDixon66
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear RichardDixon66, Thank you for such a wonderful review. As always it is a rewarding to learn that our efforts have made our guests stay pleasurable, memorable, and comfortable. Hopefully your 5 month USA tour has been one to remember. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please come back to see us on your next USA tour. Most sincerely,...

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights here and found everything to be very good. The room was comfy, bed was cozy, we slept good on it. Everything worked great, tv, microwave, fridge, etc. One thing I notched was how quiet the A/C was, could hardly hear it. The complimentary breakfast was probably the best we've had at any Best Westerns. The dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YourMySunshine-1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear YourMySunshine-1: I'm very glad that your stay here was a positive experience. We strive to give you the best value available. I will share this with my staff as it will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we work to continuously improve the quality of our services. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent a weekend here to check out the area. This is an older hotel that has been renovated. Our room was comfortable and clean. The bed was a little on the hard side, but otherwise was fine. It's nice to have a chair in the room so the bed isn't the only option for sitting. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikayla73
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mikayla73: Thank you and your husband for choosing our Best Western Riverside for your weekend visit to Macon. It is very rewarding to read your comments about your visit, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Please make us your home when you travel to Macon again. Most Sincerely, Best Western Riverside Macon, GA

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This motel is dated and needs some serious upgrades. The HVAC system is noisy, the bathroom is very tight and the breakfast area is broken up in an odd way. The towels could be fluffier. The bed was comfortable and the parking lot was spacious. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant and welcoming. We won't stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreddiePA
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear FreddiePA: Thank you for your comments so we can address the issues you mentioned. We are sorry that you were not pleased with our accommodations, however we appreciate your business and wish you safe and happy travels. Most Sincerely, Best Western Riverside Inn Macon, GA

Payne, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cleaniness, great people to work with, very helpful, any questions answered. Cost good. Good breakfast, anything needed they helped with. Rating this and all excellent. Points added if you are a member, towards next vacation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nlsPayne_
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear nisPayne Thank you for such a wonderful review. As always it is a rewarding to learn that our efforts have made our guests stay comfortable. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service from check in to check out. I will pass your comments on to our staff, and we look forward to seeing you and again in the...

Camby, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean with new carpet. Beds were very comfortable, slept great. Breakfast was the best, everything fresh warm and delicious. Nice selection. Would definitely stay again and you should too. Nice area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 595jimmiea
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear 595jimmiea When a guest has a "wonderful stay" it makes our entire staff happy. Our staff is committed to offering comfortable rooms and and a friendly atmosphere. Thank you so much for choosing Best Western Riverside and for posting this review. Please come back soon. Best Western Riverside Macon, GA

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Staff very friendly. Rooms were very clean. Hotel does offer smoking rooms upstairs however you will have to climb stairs due to no elevator. Beds were very comfortable. Easy access to I-75 and restaurants. There is also a bar/lounge located next door which is convenient if you don't want to go far for an adult beverage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeavenC67
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear HeavenC67 Thank you so much for choosing our Best Western Riverside Inn for your recent travel in the Macon area. We are so glad that you found us to be convenient and comfortable. Your business is very important to us and is greatly appreciated. Please come back soon. Best Western River Side Inn Macon, GA

dothan, al
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Thank you to all the staff @ BW Riverside Inn, Macon, GA for making our stay during bad weather such a comfortable experience. The room was very clean, everything was working and the breakfast was delicious & fresh. The entire staff are very nice folks. We will only stay here when in Macon, GA. I am a BW Member &...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Julie H Thank you for recognizing our employee hard work to insure our guest have clean, comfortable rooms with some southern hospitality. We will definately share your comments with the staff and employees. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated. Please come back soon. Best Western Riverside Inn Macon,GA

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
9.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
8.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
4.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Macon
5.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit the 'Cherry Blossom Capital of the World' in Georgia and stay at this interior corridor BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn in Macon. We are located in the heart of Georgia off of Interstate 75. Our hotel provides easy access to local tourist attractions including the Georgia Music Hall of Fame, the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame and the Macon Coliseum. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate locations such as the Cigna Corporate Center, the Georgia Farm Bureau and McDonnell Douglas.All newly renovated guest rooms feature high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO®. Guests can enjoy cocktails at the onsite lounge. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, meeting facilities and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Pets are also welcome. The BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn is one mile from downtown Macon featuring a variety of restaurants and numerous shops. Guests of the hotel will also be close to the Tubman Museum and the Museum of Arts and Sciences. While in town, guests can enjoy the Cherry Blossom Festival in March or listen to music at the Southern Jubilee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Address: 2400 Riverside Drive, Macon, GA 31204
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $107 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverside Hotel Macon
Best Western Macon
Macon Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#10 Family Hotel in Macon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#14 Business Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
5 months ago
michigan
over a year ago
michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back offer peace and quiet and next to no street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles dkb60, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the lounge (noise) and let them know if you have allergies to pets, The motel is pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles YourMySunshine-1, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the outdoor pool to avoid cars in parking lot parked 2 feet from your window.”
 of 5 bubbles michiganbeachflower, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great stop for traveling long distance. Price is right”
 of 5 bubbles bspeedy1975, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great for the price. Clean and accommodating”
 of 5 bubbles K3812YFsusang, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5